We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent service and quality of food, accommodation and spa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Alpenhof Flachau
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Flachau
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“excellent service and quality of food, accommodation and spa”
Reviewed March 21, 2011

We had a fabulous time, the food was excellent, service fantastic - loved the spa, good location close to lifts and buses - all round an excellent stay.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KoHothanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    21
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
31
25
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2011

Noisy, poor costumer service, no bath in the bathroom (could be nice after ski...), whirlpool of the spa out of order, standard food...
Very disappointing.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boyste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Alpenhof, Owner at Hotel Alpenhof Flachau, responded to this review, February 9, 2011
Dear Sirs,

we are very unhappy that your stay with us at the Alpenhof was not that satisfaction it should be.
We always dry to prepare our clients an unforgetable stay and till now all we only got very good
reviews.
Your critism regarding the bathroom without bathtube is not wright, in case we do offer rooms with bathtube or shower - its the choice of our clients. Sorry for your unjoyous stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2011

This hotel is really superb. It has good clean modern rooms and bathrooms.
A wired internet connection is availiable FOC in the room.
The food is wonderfully presented like a work of art and the quality and variety would challenge any of the world class chefs.
I'd recommend this hotel to any one.
Ps. The Wellness/Fitness/Spa is also first class.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank encodeme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2011

We stayed at Alpenhof Hotel for our 2011 skiing vacation and had a very great time there.
The service is excellent, the rooms large and clean, nice mix of modern and alpine style.
Breakfast and dinner are of very good quality and the wine list is comprehensive including Austrian and international wines. The Spa is very nice however the inner pool is really small and the water could be warmer for that one and the outside connected pool.
Even so the hotel is located on the main road, the rooms are very silent and sound isolated. Overall a very comfortable and trendy hotel, with nice staff and good service.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank zorro26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Anglia, UK
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2010

The Alpenhof is a smart, comfortable hotel, with very helpful and friendly staff. We were pleased to find that although it's a four star hotel, there was no need to dress up to the nines in the evenings so it felt very relaxed. Our rooms were a good size with seating areas and balconies, and the bathrooms were spotlessly clean with fresh towels every day. One of our bedrooms was in the traditional Austrian style, but the other one had been recently refurbished in the latest minimalist "boutique" style, which might not be to some people's taste, especially the bathroom which was only separated from the sleeping area by a completely see-through glass panel. It might be appreciated by romantic honeymooners (although would they really want to see each other on the loo?) but not ideal for older couples or friends. There was a thin net curtain which was meant to screen the shower area from the sleeping area, but I could still see every detail through it. However there was absolutely nothing to screen the loo from the room's entrance area, which was rather alarming as our room was right at the top of the main stairs, so I had to open the bedroom door very carefully if my husband was already in the room, in case I inadvertently exposed him to other hotel guests!

The food was excellent, if you like lots of courses of small portions of beautifully presented food, but after about four days my husband was desperate for something more substantial. The rest of us enjoyed the food though, and never felt hungry by the end of the meal. The gala dinner was a bit of a disappointment as the waiter forgot to bring us one of the courses (but we were secretly pleased as none of us fancied crayfish mousse, so we didn't point out his mistake!) and the main course, which was some kind of beef, was rather tough compared to all the other beautifully tender (although small) cuts of meat we had eaten during the week. Breakfasts couldn't be faulted, with plenty of choice of everything you could possibly imagine, including chilled fresh oranges which you squeezed yourself with the aid of an electric juicer, and the option of cooked eggs and bacon etc.

The outdoor swimming pool was a real bonus, and never too crowded, even though it was half-term week, but we felt the indoor one was a bit small. In fact the whole indoor spa area seemed stangely dark and cold (atmosphere, not temperature), but we're not really spa people so maybe didn't appreciate the whole effect.

The hotel staff were all very helpful and charming, and gave us advice on everything from the best ski-hire shop (opposite - very convenient) to the best toboggan runs. All in all, a very relaxing and comfortable hotel, but I'm not convinced by the see-through bathroom!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paulaEastAnglia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2010

We found this hotel quite by chance after leaving an awful hotel in Eben and looking for solace in a cup of hot chocolate and luxury.
We where greeted at reception by Cristian the head of reception, and Frau Fischbacher who I later found to be part of the charming Fischbacher family who own the hotel, while my wife settled into the comfort of the drawing room I was shown one of their guest rooms which where stunning, well laid out,clean as a whistle and also had a pristine bathroom.
We made our decision also on the quality of the menu which is included with the room tariff, a full breakfast buffet with delicious hot and spicy sausages,bacon and scrambled eggs as well as a comprehensive cold buffet.
Dinner is a five course affair, ( seven on Christmas Eve ) and included such delights as Tar Tar of beef, roast monk fish on a wild mushroom risotto and Rose Veal, I had truly found my food heaven and believe me I am a very fussy eater and look for quality and perfection.
The Maitre D'hotel was Bernhardt who was always on hand in the morning to help suggest a wine to compliment the evening meal which is written on a card at your breakfast table, service was charming and our waitress Lydia was an absolute delight and very attentive.
For the best dry Martini in town you could do no better than seek the barman Andy, always on hand with a smile and more than a dash of panache who expertly looked after are pre dinner and aperitif drinks.
The hotel has a wonderful spa and beauty treatment room as well as an outdoor/indoor swimming pool, my son Harry and I loved the fact the outside pool could be used while snow lay all around us.
Hotel Alpenhof is just a delight to stay in and the residents where us much a pleasure to be with as where the staff, It is one of two four star superior hotels in town but trust me this Hotel is head and shoulders above all of them.
For those who don't ski there are many things to do, one of which is a fantastic toboggan run that the hotel recommends with a charming restaurant at the beginning and schnapps till you pop from the wonderful owner.
We had a truly wonderful Christmas and I think the Family Fischbacher should be rightly proud of the hotel and staff that they look after.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LewisCox50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flachau hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Winterbauer
Hotel Winterbauer
#1 of 30 in Flachau
38 reviews
0.3 mi away
Funsport-, Bike- & Skihotelanlage Tauernhof
0.3 mi away
Montanara
Montanara
#2 of 30 in Flachau
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Matteo
Hotel Matteo
#5 of 30 in Flachau
32 reviews
0.6 mi away
Familienresort Reslwirt
Familienresort Reslwirt
#19 of 30 in Flachau
27 reviews
0.4 mi away
Biohotel Flachauerhof
Biohotel Flachauerhof
#6 of 30 in Flachau
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alpenhof Flachau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alpenhof Flachau

Property: Hotel Alpenhof Flachau
Address: Flachauer Strasse 98, Flachau 5542, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Flachau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Flachau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Alpenhof Flachau 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Ski amade and in the province of Salzburg our four-star design Hotel Alpenhof invites you to enjoy holidays for individualists.Take pleasure in the reduced design, the harmonic atmosphere and maximum freedom of a private residence in exclusive rooms and private studios and suites. Through the interplay of soft and warm colours, light-flooded rooms, stylish furniture and fine materials, every room has an unobtrusive and stylish effect. Awareness of what is essential should delight you here. Rooms are created all the more for individual living on holiday. Attractive holiday offers await you. Discover the beauty of the Salzburg mountains for yourself and at the same time enjoy the comfort of this design hotel in the heart of Flachau. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Alpenhof Flachau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing