We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Cottage”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Roserigg

Roserigg Cottage with off road parking area outside the cottage.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Roserigg Cottage with off road parking area outside the cottage.
Roserigg cottage view from outside View from the road side with entry into cottage showing parking area.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Roserigg Cottage with off road parking area outside the cottage.
Roserigg cottage view from outside
View from the road side with entry into cottage showing parking area.
Kitchen area with dish washer, dryer and washing machine  Electric cooker and fridge freezer
Comfortable and relaxing living and dining area.
Living area Showing Aga cooker. (Only used in winter months) Electric cooker in kitchen area.
Another view of living area/ dinning area.
Comfortable and relaxing lounge/dinning area
Bathroom with large bath and  electric shower cubicle.
Bedroom 1 has large Television and King size bed and is also quite roomy.
Bedroom 1 with large King size bed
Bedroom 2 with double bed
Gazebo and private garden area. Ideal and secure play area for children.
Relax in the gazebo. Private garden area
Off road parking outside the cottage.
Off road parking area and yard.
Views of open countryside from inside the cottage.
Local Pub serves excellent food and is just across the road.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kirklinton, Carlisle, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Odette M
1 review
“Lovely Cottage”
Reviewed June 6, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Lovely homely cottage. The kitchen is well equipped and the garden is lovely to sit out in. It is a great location for exploring Hadrian's Wall, Gretna Green and great for walking.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taty K
1 review
“Great homely accommodation”
Reviewed April 18, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

It was a great accommodation to stay as a family. It was as if we were staying in our own house. The kids love everything about the cottage. We wish that we could stay longer. Definitely we will come again for another short break!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sueseanmc
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed November 12, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Brilliant rental. Could not have asked for better. The cottage has everything you could possibly need. The hosts Alan and Elizabeth are very accommodating with requests. Will definitely return

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona R
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cosy Cottage”
Reviewed September 20, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Stayed in this wonderful cottage the end of August......Cottage was lovely!
Very homely.....
It had everything to meet our needs....
Owners gave us a nice warm welcome!
Will look forward to visiting again....
Would recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The main bedroom
Liked least: The weather
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGMuhamma...
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
“Well facilitated clean cottage with many things to do close by”
Reviewed August 18, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Brilliant stay, it was lovely. Lots of handy things available in the kitchen, peaceful environment, clean and quite spacious. Many things close by and easy to get to. Owners were also very polite. By far one off the best stays. Would recommend to anyone :)

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trveler50
st. paul, mn
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Typical English Cottage”
Reviewed November 13, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We spent two nights at the cottage. It was exactly as we imagined an English Cottage should be. It was clean and well equipped. The wi-fi worked great. Alan the owner lives right behind the cottage so check in and out were simple and quick.

We were in the area to visit the Lakes District but could not find accomodations closer to the lakes. It was not a problem. The newly opened Pub across the street had very good food.

We would not hesitate to stay again if in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Feeling of real English living
Liked least: Road was a little bit noisy but not a real nuisance
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
larry1251
Red Deer, Canada
2 reviews
“This home had everything we needed.”
Reviewed October 5, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This home had everything we needed. We did find the home me a little cold. It was a good locations n to visit sights.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing