We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This home had everything we needed.”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Roserigg

Roserigg Cottage with off road parking area outside the cottage.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Roserigg Cottage with off road parking area outside the cottage.
Roserigg cottage view from outside View from the road side with entry into cottage showing parking area.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Roserigg Cottage with off road parking area outside the cottage.
Roserigg cottage view from outside
View from the road side with entry into cottage showing parking area.
Kitchen area with dish washer, dryer and washing machine  Electric cooker and fridge freezer
Comfortable and relaxing living and dining area.
Living area Showing Aga cooker. (Only used in winter months) Electric cooker in kitchen area.
Another view of living area/ dinning area.
Comfortable and relaxing lounge/dinning area
Bathroom with large bath and  electric shower cubicle.
Bedroom 1 has large Television and King size bed and is also quite roomy.
Bedroom 1 with large King size bed
Bedroom 2 with double bed
Gazebo and private garden area. Ideal and secure play area for children.
Relax in the gazebo. Private garden area
Off road parking outside the cottage.
Off road parking area and yard.
Views of open countryside from inside the cottage.
Local Pub serves excellent food and is just across the road.
2018 certificate of excellense
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kirklinton, Carlisle, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
larry1251
Red Deer, Canada
2 reviews
“This home had everything we needed.”
Reviewed October 5, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This home had everything we needed. We did find the home me a little cold. It was a good locations n to visit sights.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnneL1959
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Absolutely wonderful!”
Reviewed July 9, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had the best time at this cosy, welcoming cottage. It was perfectly situated to access the city of Carlisle, engage in long walks such as Hadrian's Wall or explore the Lake District. The owners are warm and welcoming and the cottage has everything you could need. A fantastic stay, thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maximilan...
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Mrs maxi”
Reviewed January 10, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Nice comfortable cottage perfetto xxwe recommend everbody ..thanks...we come back again next yearmaybe laye this year

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
judepaula...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant base fir both carlisle and lake district..lovely owners very helpful excellent reception and standard.”
Reviewed August 30, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Really well equipped bungalow with beautiful period furniture.couldnt wish for a more lovely couple who,living at the bottom of the garden,were really helpful when we needed to make any enquiries...definately going again, absolutely Splendid !!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy P
Pe26 2tx
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful!!!!!”
Reviewed August 24, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

What a lovely cottage, every thing you needed and more, very comfortable clean and tidy, felt like home, beds were great and plenty of room and storage.
The owners were there to greet us and gave us a lovely welcome, and showed us all we needed to know.
There was a lovely view over the countryside, the pub was not far away but we did not use it as we don't drink, but handy if you do, no restaurant nearby did not worry us as we were out all day and ate before we came back.
We would stay there again if we were in the area, home from home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage and location.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibDoug
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“,,,an extremely comfortable cottage perfectly situated.”
Reviewed June 3, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This is an extremely comfortable cottage perfectly situated. Rose Rig Cottage is very well equipped and everything we needed was provided for and more. The fact that the owners live at the bottom of the garden is an added bonus. We felt right at home within a very short time and the cottage was very comfortable for the four of us throughout our stay.

Even though the village pub is only a short distance away, there are no restaurants or eating establishments within walking distance. However, we did find a couple of very good pubs only a short drive away. What makes up for that is the cottage is very well situated for excisions in every direction. We did something different everyday, from Hadrian's wall to the Scottish moors to the beaches in Galloway and the lake district.

Overall we had an excellent holiday and will definitely return again should we return to the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing