We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dont´you ever go to Almere Bastion Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bastion Hotel Almere
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Almere
Manresa, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dont´you ever go to Almere Bastion Hotel”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

We spend 3 nights there...well, it is hard to resume but I will try, the web did not work and we have to book one of the rooms on telephone (more expensive) dirty toilets (two times, on the first and second room the gave us), lack of traininig on employees, keys not working, empty minibar, wrong details on the invoice....we send a formal writen complaint and what did we recevied in exchange? not a single apology, a simple "we are sorry", "thank you for improving our service" nothing, just a letter with a plastic customer card. Honestly, 4 stars? really? The worst of all is that they thing they are doing it well.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emilio A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    47
    43
    21
    13
See reviews for
13
36
11
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Udaipur, India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

Stayed in October 2013 during The Marathon in Amsterdam for 2 Nights. Not able to get a good hotel in the city which would suit my budget, so chose this one.... Well, not a bad choice.... Although a bit away from Amsterdam City but the not a problem when you have your Driver with you. Good Sleeping Comfort, excellent Breakfast & smooth c-in, c-out.....

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HimanshuS1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bastion Hotel G, Owner at Bastion Hotel Almere, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for the positive comments which you wrote on Tripadvisor. Such comments supports me and my colleagues to provide our guests a good service. The Bastion Hotel Groep strives to always meet and exceed the expectations of our guest.

I hope to meet you again in one of the hotels from the Bastion Hotel Groep.

With kind regards,
Maik Willems
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

One of the best hotels we have experienced in Europe! Friendly staff, great room with ice cold air condition!l
Little far from city center, but very easy to get there if you have a car. Drive to the arena, park there for 8 euro for the whole day, then take the metro which is free when you park. Metro leaves you right at central station!
Room was very clean. Definitely recommend it!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mdtorres6460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bastion Hotel G, Owner at Bastion Hotel Almere, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for the positive comments which you wrote on Tripadvisor. Such comments supports me and my colleagues to provide our guests a good service. The Bastion Hotel Groep strives to always meet and exceed the expectations of our guest.

I hope to meet you again in one of the hotels from the Bastion Hotel Groep.

With kind regards,
Maik Willems
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dereham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

This is an exceptionally good hotel with friendly staff if you have a car.

The only downside is it is away from just about everything apart from the Chinese restaurant on the car park and a garage the other side of the road.

However if you have a car it is great with spacious comfy rooms, a lovely bar area and tasty food in the restaurant.

Also the speed with which you can get anywhere with the A6 to hand is brilliant

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DerehamDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bastion Hotel G, Owner at Bastion Hotel Almere, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for the comments which you left on Tripadvisor. We try to meet the expectations of our guests and I believe we did achieve this.

I hope to meet you again in one of our hotels.

With kind regards,
Maik Willems
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone
Level Contributor
122 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

I stayed at this hotel with some friends in May 2013, we were over in Holland to watch Chelsea in the Europa league final.
The hotel was great, albeit a bit out of the way if you are attending a sporting event or want to visit Amsterdam central, that said the staff were all helpful and advised us of the best and cheapest ways of getting into central Amsterdam, bus stops right outside hotel, whatever you do please do not take a taxi 60 euros !!!!!.
All the staff were brilliant and friendly, as I say very helpful, we did not eat here, so I cannot comment on the food, the bar is adequate for a few beers (especially if your team have won a european trophy).
Rooms were comfy and did the desired job.
All in all I would not say it was a deluxe hotel, but deluxe in English may be different to Dutch, a good stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a night hop. Booked as cheaper alternative to the hotels near Schipol airport. 45 mins drive away from the airport so within reach. Don't expect too much and you won't be disappointed.. Free parking and Internet helps. Lack of food options don't. But there should be restaurants nearby if you can search around.. clean decent sized rooms..

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gansbab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bastion Hotel G, Owner at Bastion Hotel Almere, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for the comments which you left on Tripadvisor. We try to meet the expectations of our guests and I believe we did achieve this.

I hope to meet you again at our hotel in Almere.

With kind regards,
Maik Willems
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Almere
2.2 mi away
Apollo Hotel Almere City Centre
3.3 mi away
Van Der Valk Hotel Almere
3.2 mi away
NH Naarden
NH Naarden
#1 of 2 in Naarden
3.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
ANNO
ANNO
#4 of 4 in Almere
3.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
4.7 mi away
NH Bussum Jan Tabak
NH Bussum Jan Tabak
#1 of 2 in Bussum
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
5.9 mi away
Bastion Hotel Bussum Hilversum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bastion Hotel Almere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bastion Hotel Almere

Property: Bastion Hotel Almere
Address: Audioweg 1, 1322 AT Almere, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Flevoland Province > Almere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Almere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bastion Hotel Almere 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bastion Hotel Groep stands for a personal atmosphere, hospitality, comfort and good facilities for an attractive rate. The Bastion Deluxe Hotel Almere offers a 24 hour front office, comfortable rooms and an extensive choice of dishes from the a la carte menu in the atmospheric restaurant. Guests are always welcome in the cozy hotel bar or smoking lounge. This lounge contains an LCD television, airconditioning and relaxing lounge chairs. The hotel also offers a fitness room which guests can use free of charge. There is also free wireless internet in the entire hotel. In the lobby is a computer available where guests can use the internet for free. Location / accessibility Bastion Deluxe Hotel Almere is near the A6 and is ideal for a visit to the city centre of Almere or Amsterdam. The capital is approximately fifteen minute by car. Are you an enthusiast of modern architecture? Almere is the place to be! Rooms The hotel has 114 deluxe rooms and 40 comfort rooms. The comfort rooms are equipped with a television, a modem, airconditioning, a bureau, a safe, free coffee and tea making facilities and a bathroom with a shower and toilet. The deluxe rooms are more spacious than the comfort rooms and are extra equipped with a bathroom with bath, toilet and hairdryer. Domestic animals are not allowed. Food & Beverage The hotel serves breakfast on weekdays from 6:00 till 9:00 hrs and on weekends from 7:00 till 10:30 hrs. The hotel has an attractive restaurant with an extensive a la carte menu. The restaurant is open from 11:00 till 23:00 hrs for lunch and dinner. The hotel bar is open till 23.30 hrs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bastion Hotel Almere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing