We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, spacious and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Van Der Valk Hotel Almere
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Almere
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice, spacious and comfortable”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

We had a party in Almere and decided to stay the night in the hotel. The rooms are spacious, good beds and large bathrooms. The hotel has a swimming pool with sauna, which is a nice thing to have in the morning. The breakfast buffet is extenisve and good. It's a 10 minute walk to the nearest bus stops. Luckily the busses to the city centre goed frequent. Definitely rethinking to do it again someday.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ptkho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    213
    30
    8
    11
See reviews for
77
176
11
213
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

I was recommended by a work colleague to stay at a Van Der Valk hotel when in Netherlands. Personally on business trips im a Hilton/Marriot kind of person as I know what level of service im going to get.

I never really looked into the VdV range of hotels on previous trips. However, this time I was too far from a Hilton, and though i'd take up the recommendation. Wow! what a hotel. Service was second to none!

The room provided out of this world. I have a full Suite to my self, inc my one personal Sauna room, Steam Room, Roll top Whirlwind Jacuzzi Bath and to top it off a huge walk in Rain Shower!

The room was immaculate, all the furnishings were kept well clean, and everything about the room was perfect. Id go as far as saying this is one of the best hotel rooms i've stayed in for a long time by far. The room I had was the Wellness suite. The price was very good for what you got. The front desk always ready to help and speak great English. Car Parking is free both above ground or in the underground parking.

There isnt much this hotel doesnt offer... a perfect stay!

Room Tip: Wellness Suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harikara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

I stay at this hotel 7 or 8 times a year and I've never had anything to complain about. The staff are friendly, the rooms are big, clean and tidy (the suites are superb). The restaurant food is good, served quickly and is consistently of a high standard. The gym is adequate (although some of the weights machines have been broken for months) but the pool is excellent. They offer free WiFi throughout the hotel, although it is patchy in certain areas and you will need to continuously log on to it as it boots you out after 20 minutes of inactivity.

I can't imagine anyone staying here for leisure purposes as it's in Almere... the location isn't great as there are few public transport links and it's several miles from Almere Centrum station.

Overall though, for a business hotel it is superb. If this was located in Amsterdam it would probably be twice the price for a room.

Room Tip: You won't be able to get the free WiFi from the terrace out the front of the hotel. The best WiF...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DomGuitar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oulu, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Nice and tidy hotel with spacious rooms. Nice and peaceful rooms. Location close to highway, easy access yet without disturbing traffic noise.
Nice restaurant and excellent breakfast. A bit far away from shops and Almere city center, so a car or a cab is required for shopping.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KeHe2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castries, St. Lucia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

great hotel good rooms and was like a vegas 5* hotel i was very impressed the ''diamonds are forever'' frame really added mood to the room , the gym is great and so is the pool my only concern was my room was located far a way from the lifts but hey i was happy to walk for this room

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barrythebarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wassenaar, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the van Der walk hotel of Almere for one night. Rooms are spacious, very well equipped, clean and with a big bathroom. We had our breakfast buffet at the hotel - nice and diverse. Service is at good level, from the frontdesk to the room service including the restaurant. Overall, we were very positive about this short stay.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Hardyshanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I was on business trip in Almere. Hotel was perfect. Service was also perfect. Rooms are big, very clean... breakfast was fantastic with a plenty of choice. We also had lunch and dinner there - just splendid! Conference rooms are very professional, service was also perfect. Very beautiful outside...Supermarket within a walking distance from the hotel…. Nothing to complain about -)

Room Tip: my room was 213, quite big room, with beautiful bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Almere
1.6 mi away
Apollo Hotel Almere City Centre
3.3 mi away
Bastion Hotel Almere
Bastion Hotel Almere
#3 of 5 in Almere
172 reviews
3.4 mi away
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Nautisch Kwartier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.6 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Houten-Utrecht
24.8 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Schiphol
22.1 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Hoorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Van Der Valk Hotel Almere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Van Der Valk Hotel Almere

Property: Van Der Valk Hotel Almere
Address: Veluwezoom 45, 1327 AK Almere, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Flevoland Province > Almere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Almere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Van Der Valk Hotel Almere 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Almere is located in the center of the Netherlands, just off the highway A6. Therefore, Hotel Almere is easy accessible. Hotel Almere has 180 luxurious hotel rooms, varying from standard rooms and luxury rooms to some family rooms and special Suites. The hotel's facilities include an inside pool, a large equipped fitness area and a wellness centre. The 17 multifunctional meeting rooms are equipped with modern conference and congress facilities. There is also a nice a la carte restaurant in the hotel, a cosy hotel bar, enough free parking space and free wi-fi in the whole hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Van Der Valk Hotel Almere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing