We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“New clean and nice hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apollo Hotel Almere City Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Apollo Hotel Almere City Centre
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Almere
Jakarta
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“New clean and nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights.

The room and bathroom is nice and clean.
Comfy bed. The hallway is nice and bright.

The breakfast was good. The problem was just long queue line but still acceptable. Probably because there was another tour group. They serve quite various breakfast menu from bread, cake, scrambled egg, bacon, cocktail sausage, yogurt, cereal, preserved fruit, some gingerbread cake, juice, tea and coffee.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Melvina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    199
    67
    19
    7
See reviews for
53
112
28
164
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
215 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

Apollo hotel is not worthy 4 stars, perhaps 3 (but the prices are 4 stars!). Good location, near the centre of Almere Stad. Rooms are very little, with essential, very modern, furniture. No parking, but there are expensive public parkings not far. Decent breakfast, not included.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paolo1938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
407 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

Having stayed here now multiple times I start rating this lower and lower.
Main thing is that some services just don't seem to improve or change.
Wifi being one, it gets worse every year, poor signal, cuts out regularly, no change in this.
Other thing is the tv system, works slow, or not at all. It is PC based but it needs an upgrade. The remotes are wearing out, some channels don't work. I complained about the tv in the room, the unit has near to no sound, next day, nothing was done.
Windows, if you get a prison cell window (only windows that you can see out of while on tip toes) watch if they work. Mine did not, closing mechanisms broken, I asked to have it fixed, which was done, but it was clearly broken for considerably time already, why was this not dealt with before?
Airco, even if it is off there is still considerable noise, why is off not off?
Hotel is well located in town, central, and rest is also ok, modern, food good but a bit expensive.
Sorry, fix the electronics and it might go up to 3 star, but 4 star, I don't think so.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank spamobile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

We stayed here while our daughter was visiting a friend. 10 minutes walk to where they live, lovely views over the lake. Modern, clean, with comfortable bed and everything you need in a hotel room. A good choice of breakfast supplied at an extra price.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lauracoxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

Hotel staff was very nice and extremely friendly. The rooms are basic and clean. Shower needs more pressure and the hotel bar closes already at 24 - however extremely friendly receptionist sold us beer bottles

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Flo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almere, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

If you need anything in the room (extra towel, cleaner sheet) the receptionist must leave his/her desk and come to your room. I have been relocated to a different room around 7pm after my complain to have not the refrigerator in the room but the room was still dirty as the previous guest left at check out. I called twice to change the bed sheet at least and for the cleaning of the bathroom I had to wait the next morning...:-(

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LB732014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

The hotel is in a great location next to Almere city centre and only a short walk to the train station if you want to visit Amsterdam etc. The hotel is clean and tidy and the food is nice. All the staff are very friendly and helpful. Only slight problem is the rooms can be a bit warm at night even with the air conditioning on low. Apart from that an all round great hotel I will definitely be returning again in the future.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David_Berty_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Almere
1.6 mi away
Van Der Valk Hotel Almere
2.2 mi away
Bastion Hotel Almere
Bastion Hotel Almere
#3 of 4 in Almere
3.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.3 mi away
ANNO
ANNO
#4 of 4 in Almere
3.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Apollo Hotel Lelystad City Centre
5.2 mi away
NH Naarden
NH Naarden
#1 of 2 in Naarden
3.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
15.8 mi away
Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apollo Hotel Almere City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apollo Hotel Almere City Centre

Property: Apollo Hotel Almere City Centre
Address: Koetsierbaan 2, 1315 SE Almere, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Flevoland Province > Almere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Almere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Apollo Hotel Almere City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsClick and Travelocity so you can book your Apollo Hotel Almere City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing