We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel & great service.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Apollo Hotel Almere City Centre
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Almere
Reviewed January 23, 2014

The hotel is in a great location next to Almere city centre and only a short walk to the train station if you want to visit Amsterdam etc. The hotel is clean and tidy and the food is nice. All the staff are very friendly and helpful. Only slight problem is the rooms can be a bit warm at night even with the air conditioning on low. Apart from that an all round great hotel I will definitely be returning again in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David_Berty_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (696)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

257 - 263 of 696 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2014

I have stayed here for 2 weeks while working in Almere. The hotel is very contemporary situated in lovely modern surroundings. The staff go out of there way to make your stay comfortable and the food served during the evening is always fresh, homemade and of good quality. The hotel also offers free wifi and free entry to the gym next door. If Your in Amsterdam or Almere I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crewser1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

I am booked here for 2 weeks through work and couldn't be more impressed.

The room is nice and clean and a very high standard. The staff are exceptional. All are happy to help, very knowledgeable and extremely friendly. They will make you feel most welcome.

The food is excellent, the menu could contain a few more puddings but otherwise it is very good.

I arrived just after the kitchen closed on my first night yet they still stayed later to cook me a meal.

Thanks and look forward to coming back.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
Thank Sam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Lovely Hotel in a good location in Almere. Bar a little too quiet for my liking, but rooms lovely and staff helpful and friendly. A stone's throw from the shops. Room was expensive, but this is likely the weekend I visited was the Long Distance Triathlon.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wissy050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

The location is very good, as it is just 50-100 meters walk to Almere city center.
One can find anything within walking distance from this hotel.
Rooms are fairly quiet.
Rooms a bit worn out these days, thus more maintenance is needed.
Check Inn is easy, so is check Out.
WiFi comes and goes, which is annoying.
Restaurant is good.
The hotel is used a lot by companies which send many of the employees to stay there, when they are either participating in courses or conferences nearby.
All in all, I will probably return

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MisterKai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Stayed for the weekend, nice and clean hotel. We put the breakfast order outside the room on the night before but the breakfast didnt come on time and i had to called and asked for the breakfast - 5 euro extra changed if you want your breakfast deliver to your room. The staff on the phone said that we didnt put our order, i was not on the mood to have an argument. The room service forgot the cheese that was on the list too, so i called again but when the young room service came she gave me an attitude, not very plesant face said "here!" to me!
The hotel was nice but shame about that staff, they should give proper "hospitality" training to the staff

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mei-lingling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Very good hotel and friendly/professional personnel.
Meal little bit expensive but good quality of food.
The hotel is in center of Almere. If you travel with your own car the parking is not included in the price of the room. Breakfast excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanieleR2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Almere
1.6 mi away
Van Der Valk Hotel Almere
2.2 mi away
Bastion Hotel Almere
Bastion Hotel Almere
#3 of 5 in Almere
182 reviews
14.7 mi away
Apollo Hotel Lelystad City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
NH Naarden
NH Naarden
#1 of 2 in Naarden
378 reviews
4.1 mi away
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Nautisch Kwartier
15.8 mi away
Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apollo Hotel Almere City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apollo Hotel Almere City Centre

Address: Koetsierbaan 2, 1315 SE Almere, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Flevoland Province > Almere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Almere
Price Range: $77 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Apollo Hotel Almere City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apollo Hotel Almere City Centre is modern, futuristic and central. The hotel is located next to the city theatre, just around the corner from the shops. Our hotel boasts a central location, ideal if you have appointments outside Almere. If you would like to travel to Utrecht or Amsterdam without sitting in a traffic jam, Almere station is just a 10-minute walk from the hotel. Would you like to get to know the city? There's a lot to see. Located behind the hotel are the 'Side by Side' residential blocks. On the original scale model, the residential blocks were actually in a straight line, until someone knocked against the scale model, resulting in the buildings being at right angles. The architects liked the idea, so just left the model like that. If you enjoy cycling, bring your bike along and take a ride through the futuristic city. But if you prefer cycling in the countryside, take the route past the Oostvaardersplassen nature reserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apollo Hotel Almere City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing