We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not child friendly”
Review of Hotel Oasis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Oasis
Ranked #3 of 10 Morogoro B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I stayed here august 2013 with my little child, the food was great, but the bedroom was not cleaned, the table in the room has some marks of beers and sodas and lots of dust and the wad rope are too close to the bed there is no use of it at all, no coat hungers . Sadly they could not provide food for my child at breakfast time , was asked to pay for 1 glass of milk they gave to my son,while the acc was BB, its so crazy, their not human at all.i will never recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fsk2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 39 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2013

After an exciting and nerve wracking trip from Dar es Salaam to Morogoro, It took me and the group of people I was travelling some time to get used to the Tanzanian driving style. We arrived at the Oasis Hotel in Morogoro for dinner, we wouldn't sleep here because we slept at the Mzumbe University campus about 25 kilometers from Morogoro.

When we arrived our table, for 25 persons was already prepared, we were seated next to the pool area under a tent. Ordering went quickly and without any problems. The downside was that we ordered too many pizza's for their oven to cope with, that's why the pizza order took a bit longer than usual but this wasn't a big problem. The other dishes e.g. Wali Kuku (chicken with rice) and vegeterian curry all looked very nice and tasty.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank kfbkrebbers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

The biggest attraction of this hotel is food. You will find a lot of Indian dishes. But the quality of food is good. People staying outside also try here for dinner. However the cost of food is a bit costly comparing other areas.

The hotel is quite old and the rooms are not big enough but still ne can enjoy the evening in the garden area. But I must say that you may not find a better hotel than Oasis in Morogoro if you really love having good dishes.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RABINDAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for two weeks after first staying in the hi-lux for two nights. The room is clean and everything worked fine. The food here is excellent, particlarly the indian dishes. The hotel is located off the main road so is quiet at night.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bazwall1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

The best You can Get in This area. The pool is ( i think) the bigest in morogoro. The food is for sure the best in morogoro. For me they have the best nan bread i have ever eaten. All food is very good, but the indian dishes is the very best. If You compare price of the hotell in the area, this is the best.
The mosquito can somethimes be a problem in the restaurant, but just ask for mosquito stick that gives the smoke.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank katago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

I chose Hotel Oasis after viewing three other hotels, which were much newer and looked better, but did not have what I needed. Oasis does: quiet comfortable rooms with airco, fan, mosquito net, a writing desk and wifi in the room.

It has a nice court yard with green garden and swimming pool, and a restaurant with good choice and great Indian food. The staff is friendly.

And it is centrally located. I would prefer the Arc Hotel were it not that it is a bit remote.

Room Tip: The rooms alongside the swimmingpool have good internet access and are quiet. The rooms above the re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meijerink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2011

We took a group of 20 Americans to stay in Morogoro in October 2011. Overall the experience was good. Wifi was free and worked most places and most of the time. Food was great, but sometimes a bit slow due to national power issues (not hotel's fault). Managers are great and work to meet your needs. Each room had it's own air conditioner, TV, fan, nets and hot water. In some rooms the a/c didn't work, so you just need to check and asked to be moved if yours isn't working. Swimming pool is nice too after a hot day in Tanzania. It's not a Hyatt Regency but a step up (big step up) from most local hotels in various small Tanzania towns.

Room Tip: Presidential suite is nicest and huge. . . though it will cost you a lot more!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morogoro hotels
1.9 mi away
Arc Hotel
Arc Hotel
#4 of 7 in Morogoro
89 reviews
0 mi away
Nashera Hotel
Nashera Hotel
#1 of 7 in Morogoro
74 reviews
0.7 mi away
Morogoro Hotel
Morogoro Hotel
#3 of 7 in Morogoro
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Flomi Hotel
Flomi Hotel
#6 of 7 in Morogoro
13 reviews
0 mi away
New Acropol Hotel
New Acropol Hotel
#2 of 7 in Morogoro
62 reviews
2.8 mi away
Simbamwenni Tented Lodge
Simbamwenni Tented Lodge
#1 of 16 in Morogoro
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Oasis

Address: Station road, Morogoro, Tanzania
Location: Tanzania > Morogoro Region > Morogoro
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Morogoro
Price Range: $57 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Oasis 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing