We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family getaway”
Review of Dafto Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dafto Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We have rented a pirate themed cabin here two years running and plan to return next year! Great little cabin (we are a family of 4 and chose the smaller cabin) with plenty of room for the four of us and everything we need for our stay. We love the mini golf and the piratbyn next door is great. We feel comfortable sending our kids (aged 10 and 13) there by themselves.

Room Tip: The pool is not yet open in May and this is a minus, but the park is open and that helps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 21 of 117 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2013

I stayed here for two nights as one of the guardians when my 13-year old daughter went on a school trip. We stayed in the "skull and crossbones village", which was an experience in itself - small, dark and tiny little cabins with no running water (thank god for a tv though!) The kids really enjoyed it, even though I must say that I prefer a slightly higher standard!

Apart from that, this camping resort had everything we wanted. The kids spent the days fishing, swimming in the pools, playing minigolf and hanging around. It's quite a big place with something for everyone! We also spent a few hours in their theme park, with lots of great attractions and playlands that amused everyone.

We had a full board package, so we had almost all our meals there, and they were all great. Staff is friendly and the resort is very clean. I'd love to go back with my younger kids too!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mamamolu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Was staying at Dafto with my family last summer. All cabing were occupied so we stayed in our tent. Normally I hate to sleep in tent, and told my husband and kids that two nights were ok - not more. But since Dafto were so fantastic both for adults and kids, we stayed there for one week!! Really nice personel, ok supermarket, nice food in the restaurant and the kids palyed all day long by the sea fishing crab and sunbathing. We loved it!!!!
Only minus is that the temperature in the pool was some cold for my family (we´re used to Spain....) but lot of people were bathing anyway :-)
Will recommend a boattrip to Koster-islands - these islands were like a faitytale :-)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toril S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We were driving north from Gothenburg to Oslo and just needed a nights accommodation. Its hard to drive past this place if you've got kids in the car cause even from the road it looks fun! So glad we decided to pull in cause we just loved our log cabin and the setting. We were right next to the playground which was terrific as well. We went for a stroll around the water which was quiet and amazingly beautiful. The place felt very wild Scandinavian which was a refreshing change from the big cities and hotels we'd been in for 10 weeks. Hope we get to this part of the world again! just magic....

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HavanaDior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karin L, Försäljningschef at Dafto Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Irenenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karin L, Försäljningschef at Dafto Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hege W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karin L, Försäljningschef at Dafto Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stromstad
3.1 mi away
Stromstad Spa & Resort
Stromstad Spa & Resort
#2 of 4 in Stromstad
1,119 reviews
2.6 mi away
Scandic Laholmen
Scandic Laholmen
#1 of 4 in Stromstad
304 reviews
16.1 mi away
TanumStrand
TanumStrand
#1 of 1 in Grebbestad
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Stromstads Camping
Stromstads Camping
#3 of 13 in Stromstad
54 reviews
4.0 mi away
Selater Camping
Selater Camping
#5 of 13 in Stromstad
17 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hallestrand Resort
Hallestrand Resort
#10 of 13 in Stromstad
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dafto Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dafto Resort

Address: Dafter 1, Stromstad 452 97, Sweden
Location: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Stromstad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Stromstad
Price Range: $133 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
By the sea only 5 kms south of the charming seaside town of Strömstad you will find Daftö Resort. A modern holiday establishment with 5-star camping facilities, cottages, shop, restaurant, outdoor pool and a wide choice of activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Dafto Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing