We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Emma's Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Stromstad B&B and Inns
Lingen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good surprise”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Emma's b&b really is a positive change. We basically needed an overnight Place on our Trip to norway which we located in the www. What we found is a Place of comfort and style. Emma does an excellent job. We much appreciated the cultivated breakfast. Thanks, Emma.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Rainer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
17
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2012

Me and 6 friends stayed here last week and had a really great time. We had read other reviews and thought we would give it a try, it was every bit as nice as they said. Emma was a really great hostess and nothing was too much bother for her. We really enjoyed the whole time there. We took a flit from home in the uk to Rygge airport and it was only 45 minutes from there to the house. Its right on the golf course, which was fun, we dont play but it was nice to watch and a beautiful area. Stromstad town didnt have much going on, but i guess its out of season. We are already talking about another trip in summer. Thanks again Emma for a fantastic stay, and anyone thinking of booking a place, this was the cheapest and best value for money on our whole trip, cant say fairer than that!!! The girls X

Room Tip: any rooms will be nice, we booked 4 and they were all lovely, great bathrooms en suite, not huge but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank annaandfriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2012

Me and 6 friends stayed here last week and it was great. We had read the reviews and thought we would try it and honestly it was just like it said, cosy, home from home but with that feel of a 5 star hotel too. Emma was a great hostess, and we all had a great time. Its rit on the golf course but only a few minutes from town too. Stromstad itself didnt have a lot going on but we guess its out of season. We are already talking about another trip here just cos it was so nice. Summer would be perfect. We took a ryanair flight from home in the uk to rygge, and it was only 45 minutes by car. It was the cheapest place we visited too! Can't say fairer than that can you....Thanks Emmas for giving us a great holiday. Vicky, Melanie, Siobhan, Coco, Len and Anna.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lena a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2012

There's something very special about this bed and breakfast starting with the location, set in an enviable location overlooking the golf course of Strömstad with uninterupted views to the sea. If you manage to get out of a bed that hangs on to you after the best nights sleep in years you can see the mist gently rising off the green and if very lucky as I was to see on the first morning a fox and the second a deer this in itself was worth every penny to be this close to nature at its best.The warmth of the owner who pays impeccible attention to details, the overall ambience, the decor, the service, the food and above all, the personal touch given on personal requests - this aspect is what I consider to be the hallmark of this cozy bed and breakfast. Every request is given the kind of attention that makes one feel spoilt. After staying in several 5-star hotels in the world, Emma's bed and breakfast can show the big boys how it should be done. Emma's bed and breakfast is the place for me. Looking forward to my next visit !

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NitroxKitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2011

We stayed here last week for 3 nights and it was fantastic. THE BEST BED AND BREAKFAST WE EVER STAYED IN; Its a beautiful old house lovingly restored. Emma and her husband are perfect hosts making sure we had everything we needed and yet leaving us alone enough to enjoy our time in this great house and garden. The breakfast was amazing and reading their guest book hundreds of other guests agreed with us. Its a truly great place, and we would recommend it to even the most particular traveller...its a 5 plus star experience without being overpriced. Great VALUE FOR MONEY. WE are planning our next trip back soon.

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely and have exclusive Tempur Beds, but the Suite is very roomy and luxurious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lena a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sint-Niklaas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Location:
Located on Strömstads golf course you will experience calmth and tranquility as you never experienced it before. The rooms and terrace give out on the golf course which is a nice view.
Emma's situated 10 minutes out of the center of Strömstad and is a hidden treasure. Perfectly accessible by car through the car park of Strömstads golf course though you don't need your car to get to Strömstads center. A 15 minute walk along the golf course leads you to the heart of the center. Emma provides her guests with an access card to use a ferry on the way.

Service:
The welcome is so warm you feel like you're visiting a friend! When entering the house it almost feels like you're stepping into a fairy tale. Everything is designed and decorated with a very fine taste! The house has a typical Swedish feeling, though as designaddicts we really appreciated some modern details!

Breakfast:
The breakfast table is not only nicely decorated, but is full of delicious and healthy food.
Yoghurt, rapsberry juice, orange juice, coffee, tea, fruit salad and other fruits, eggs, at least 3 kinds of cheese and meat, bread, knäckebröd, muesli... The choice is yours!

Room & accomodation:
We stayed in the suite (3 p) though we're only 2. Because of that we had a spacious room with large bathroom (shower). All perfectly clean!
There's water on the room and eco products (though I had our own hair and body care products, I really appreciated them and used them as well!).
The calmth and Tempur beds make sure you'll have one of the best nights sleeps you'll ever get.

If you're looking for the best place to stay in Swedens Bohuslän: you just found it!
Calmth, warm welcome, luxury and romance...just some keywords perfectly describing Emma's.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NE888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2010

Absolutely fantastic. We stayed at Emma's Bed and Breakfast for 6 days.The service, hospitality, food, standards of rooms, everything was just perfect. Emma's goes that extra mile to make your stay memorable and 5 star! It's a beautiful house, totally renovated to an exceptional standard, much more than most hotels, our Suite was facing the gardens, with large bathroom en suite, (all rooms have their own shower and toilet) and tempur beds. These details really do make the difference. A Gaelic Blessing painted over the bed completed the beauty and calm of this place...we slept well....and after a delicious breakfast which varied daily, we enjoyed the sightseeing around the area. The rain didn't disturb us, we were welcome to relax in the drawing room, read, relax and chat to our perfect Hosts. Thank you! We will recommend you.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Travelwriter66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stromstad hotels
0.6 mi away
Stromstad Spa
Stromstad Spa
#1 of 4 in Stromstad
957 reviews
1.1 mi away
Scandic Laholmen
Scandic Laholmen
#2 of 4 in Stromstad
243 reviews
8.2 mi away
Rasta Nordby
Rasta Nordby
#3 of 4 in Stromstad
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotell Krabban
Hotell Krabban
#2 of 4 in Stromstad
13 reviews
1.4 mi away
Kallviken Semesterby
Kallviken Semesterby
#4 of 4 in Stromstad
5 reviews
3.7 mi away
Dafto Resort
Dafto Resort
#1 of 13 in Stromstad
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emma's Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emma's Bed and Breakfast

Property: Emma's Bed and Breakfast
Address: 2 Kebal | 45290, Stromstad 452 90, Sweden
Location: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Stromstad
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Stromstad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Emma's Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing