We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive, nothing fancy”
Review of Mjolby Stadshotell

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mjolby Stadshotell
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mjolby
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Older hotel, not very confortable.

Average size rooms, but with carpet, not very fresh. You hear a lot of noise in your room, difficult to sleep.
Bathroom is basic, you're lucky if you have soap, it is clean however.
Breakfast is basic, low service, not in a nice or cosy part of the hotel.

Hotel is expensive for what you get, it's tolerable for 1 night.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
Thank feijeD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 44 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2013

lovely modern hotel, had a great stay here, and would love to come back some day,greeted by very nice people, very clean bedrooms and bathrooms, hotel a joy to stay in food superb ,thank you Isabel and Malcolm from Scotland x

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank southbankelgin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

I have been there once because miskarp was fully booked, but i was disapointed, it was more expensive than the miskarp, and room was very small.
Othervise it is clean and the breakfast is good.
Je préfère le miskarp, les chambres y sont plus grandes et moins chères. Sinon c est central, bon petit déjeuner, et les chambres sont propres.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

I read the other reviewers, and therefore were at first looking for another hotel. But the alternatives were far away, so I thought: if I call direct to the hotel, ask for a quiet room, chances are they would at least try.
And man, they really did!
I do not know if they had read the tripadvisor reviews from before, but everything was perfect.
Welcoming: I called in and said my train would arrive after 11:00. The nice woman told me that they would put my key in the box if I was very late, but when I arrived 11:20, she was waiting just for me.

Noice: the room I got was in a second building, but there was an indoor corridor connecting them together. It was facing a small street, but very qiiet.

Standard: it is right that the bathroom was from 1980, but it was clean and nothing to complain about concerning function and cleanliness.

Breakfast: good. Warn and cold food.

I will stay there again many times.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 999kl999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2011

Good:
Nice beds (though two twins stuck together)
Breakfast Buffet Included and nice variety
Clean

Average:
Staff neither rude or happy
Easy to find
Across from a train station
Free parking
Free internet though not super fast

Not so great:
(The other reviewer summarized rightly) Noise from the train station and the lack of AC which makes it hot and hard to sleep in summer.
Run down (hole in towel)
Small room and not modern (70's yellow in the bathroom)
Shower head was crusted with calcium which made the water squirt everwhere but down

Overall would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KristenLund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2010

The rooms are old and teared down. It lies close to the railway, which is good if you want to get out of there fast but not so good if you want to sleep. No air-conditioning so the rooms get very hot during summer.

Went there for a friends wedding. The hotel was closed on our arrival. Reception is apparently only open a few hours per day, which they did not inform us about when we booked so we had to wait outside for 2 hours. Thereafter, they charged us more than the agreed price, which we didn’t discover until afterwards. When we contacted them, they said that there was an error in their system that resulted in the wrong amount. But instead of apologizing and paying back the extra amount, they informed us in a rude way that they have charged the right amount since and it was the amount on the booking confirmation that was wrong. When we protested, they run the well-proven strategy of not answering our mails (when we called – we just got to talk to a receptionist, who did not handle complaints so it was a dead end).

I travel a lot and have stayed at hundreds of hotels worldwide and have never been met with such a rude response.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Screed187331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
Thank Marianne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mjolby hotels
1.6 mi away
Hotell Miskarp
Hotell Miskarp
#1 of 2 in Mjolby
20 reviews
7.4 mi away
Uljebergs Bed & Breakfast
1.7 mi away
Drive-In Motell
Drive-In Motell
#2 of 2 in Mjolby
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mjolby Stadshotell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mjolby Stadshotell

Address: 24 Jaernvaegsgatan, Mjolby 595 52, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Ostergotland County > Mjolby
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mjolby
Price Range: $105 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mjolby Stadshotell 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mjolby Stadshotell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing