We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simple hotel with great service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotell Miskarp

Hotell Miskarp
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotell Miskarp
Ranked #1 of 2 Mjolby B&B and Inns
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
84 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Simple hotel with great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights using Hotel Express card with 50% discount. Staff is helpful and ready to answer any questions. Hotel room was more like a little apartment - very basic amenities though old, but clean nevertheless. Double bed was too soft for my liking though. Surroundings are quiet as golf guests are mostly matured adults. Restaurant in hotell served lukewarm entrecote with homemade bernaise sauce. Overall I would stay again as it's a short way to Linkoping and a good base for exploring the nearby towns.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the reception area mean a shorter walk as the hotel rooms are spread over one plan.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Huringen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    8
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
3
Solo
0
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
108 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

The hotel consists of different buildings, build round a min building with reception and restaurant. Also, the surroundings are very nice, quietly situated, close to a golf coartt.
Rooms are small, but very cosy. It was very cold outside, but upon arrival, my room was nicely warm! I like!
Clean rooms, small minibar, good pillows.
I'd recommend this for sure!

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank feijeD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

I have been there a couple of time for business trip and the place is very quiet, and the breakfast and restaurant are not bad at all.
it is cheaper that the stadt hotel and much better in my opinion,
the only negative point is if you do not have a car.

Un hotel sympa avec des chambres calmes,et un restaurant agréable.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank miages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Røyken, Buskerud, Norway
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

We just have spent two nights at this wonderful small hotell, that we happened to come across during our holiday in Sweden. The sorroundings are beautiful, there's a golf course just outside the hotel area. The rooms are spacious with real sitting chairs, flat screen TV and minibar. The beds are good. The staff was awesome, helpful and serviceminded. Everything was clean and orderly. And good, local food, espesially the home baked bread. We are not special friends of Swedish bread, but this was tops, so we got the recipe and will make it at home as well.
The place Mjølby is perfect situated for visiting several well known Swedish places, if you like writer Astrid Lindgren's World, the holy city of Vadstena, the Gøta Kanal, or the bird-watching site by the lake Taakern. We'll be back. PS: Didn't try the fitness center
Anne og Tore Sandvik

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tore S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mjolby hotels
1.6 mi away
Mjolby Stadshotell
Mjolby Stadshotell
#1 of 1 in Mjolby
3.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
8.9 mi away
Uljebergs Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotell Miskarp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotell Miskarp

Property: Hotell Miskarp
Address: Golfbanan | Mjolby Golf course, Mjolby 595 92, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Ostergotland County > Mjolby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Mjolby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotell Miskarp 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotell Miskarp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing