We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very delicate and tasty - at reasonable prices”
Review of Fiasco - CLOSED

Fiasco
Price range: $45 - $75
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Frederiksberg
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very delicate and tasty - at reasonable prices”
Reviewed November 23, 2011

The appetizers were very good, but the primi dishes were incredible - very delicate and extremely tasty. Food in general was really good and something that we will come back for. The place was almost full and service was a bit hectic at times, but always friendly and professional. Reservations recommended.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SorenLotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    19
    10
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent dinner”
Reviewed November 18, 2011

We went to Fiasco 10 years ago with the original owners, but only just got round to visiting again. New owner Martin used to run a restaurant on an island near Sardinia and is a food purist. Excellent service, fantastic courses, great wine, and very reasonable prices. This will become our local Italian.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaun R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Romantic restaurant, wonderful food, good value for money”
Reviewed October 23, 2011

This is one of my favorite restaurants in Copenhagen. The food is always excellent and bold for an Italian restaurant. They are not afraid to serve traditional Italian dishes, so don't expect spaghetti and lasagna.

The food is always prepared with care and good ingredients with wines that complements the dishes.

This is not a michellin restaurant, they do not serve a many-coursed tasting menu. But it is a very good restaurant that serves very good food in very nice surroundings. A wonderful place to have a romantic dinner.

We usually pay aroung 1000dkkr for food and wine for two people. Much cheaper than many of the other good restaurants in Copenhagen.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank helgasteensig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herning, Denmark
Level Contributor
106 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Best italian restaurant in CPH, with perfect balance between price and quality.”
Reviewed April 21, 2011

Waiters make you feel welcome, competent service.
Food with high quality.
Recomendable.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank STLHerning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Did even had a chance to taste the food”
Reviewed June 12, 2010

If you are considering visiting this restaurant, than find another one. When my boyfriend and I were about to order our meal and we asked for a starter and a main course to be brought at the same time, the waiter informed us that this was not possible because of some kithcen issues. Than we asked to bring us to starters and a main course, but again there was a problem becasue we were mixin up two different menues. At that point we stood up and left the place as we though it did not make sense any longer to try and choose something we like.

Helpful?
1 Thank BrebreCopenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fiasco also viewed

Frederiksberg, Copenhagen
Frederiksberg, Copenhagen
 
Frederiksberg, Copenhagen
Frederiksberg, Copenhagen
 
Frederiksberg, Copenhagen
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing