We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Copenhagen ZOO
Copenhagen Card
842 Reviews
from $73.16
More Info
from $37.86
More Info
Reviews (2,324)
Filter reviews
2,324 results
Traveler rating
1,005
868
292
87
72
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,005
868
292
87
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviews polar bear arctic circle interesting animals brown bear animals seem free entry city centre enclosures lions panda goats captivity tunnel species habitat copenhagen picnic
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 2,324 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2019 via mobile

A great zoo, you can get close to all the animals. I took my 3 children 21, 15, 12 and we all enjoyed ourselves but we did only spent 3 hours here and we saw everything..
We could have stayed longer but there are so many other things to see in the city...
The children were thirsty and drinks inside are three times the price from the supermarket up the road by Fasanvej tube station.

Date of experience: August 2019
3  Thank Dolive75
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2019

Small zoo not too far from Copenhagen center (there is a certain problem to park a car even for money).
The best - polar bears.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank Al R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2019

We come here once a year and the kids love it. The zoo is also building a lot of new houses, cages for the animals and they seems have a great place. For this year the zoo also expanded number of places to eat which always been a challenge before. Really good.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank brmssn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2019

I am truly sorry to say that I was a bit disappointed. This zoo is in between old cages with bears and leopards and huge areas for pandas and kangaroos. The stereotype behavior I saw at animals in the old cages was sad! Why spent so much money on pandas as they like to live solitaire and love to hide!?!? Playground is great! Fruit and coffee are very nice.

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank MBBAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2019

We visited the zoo using our Copenhagen cards and planned to stay for a couple of hours just to see some of the more unusual animals that we hadn't seen before. We prioritised the polar bears, pandas, bears and kangaroos but also saw various others and ended up staying longer than planned. I did feel a bit conflicted about seeing some of the animals in what I think were too-small enclosures (such as the polar bears) and overall, although the zoo felt a bit dated in parts, all the animals appeared well cared for and happy.
We had lunch at the pitta van which was very good, and there are lots of places to eat throughout the zoo. If we'd had more time I think we could have spent most of the day there.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank BristolianClaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews