We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, welcoming, and delicious”
Review of Granola

Granola
Ranked #12 of 182 Restaurants in Frederiksberg
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Diner, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighborhood: Frederiksberg
Europe
Level Contributor
58 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Comfortable, welcoming, and delicious”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Delightful place to drink and eat, comfortable atmosphere, excellent service.
We had arranged to meet someone here later, so we needed to spend time over a drink, and then gradually start our dinner with an entrée.
The menu selection was limited, but that was fine by us, with a choice of main course including fish or meat.
I went for the cod (Smørbagt torsk), and was certainly not disappointed. The food was well presented and delicious.

Excellent service - not too pushy, just attentive when appropriate. We were made welcome, and never rushed.

The decor is faintly retro, with some great original details (even in the washrooms).

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Drell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    137
    49
    31
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Downham Market, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Superb atmosphere and food to match”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Friends made reservations at Granola for dinner my first night in Copenhagen and -- what a treat!! Such a quaint little cafe down a lovely side street set the atmosphere for when we stepped into this warm and inviting cafe, filled with candles and warmth. Food was utterly delicious and we purchased an exquisite bottle of French wine to accompany our meal.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Susinde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Brunch!”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

In an incredible neighborhood. Felt authentically Dutch. Would recommend to anyone looking for a delicious and healthy start to the day! Fills up fast so be prepared to wait a bit (and be assured, the wait is worth it!).

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cvishthewanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
287 reviews
179 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere with great service”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We went for a drink before dinner on a Saturday, and it made me wish we came for a meal. The atmosphere is very authentic and the service was super friendly. The quality of our drinks was excellent too. We will ABSOLUTELY be going back next time we're in Copenhagen.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanderfool44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautifully presented, tasty food”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

I came here for a late lunch with a friend and found it to be very welcoming, with great decor and a delicious open sandwich. The waiter was very helpful in translating the menu for us.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank EJH175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Granola also viewed

Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Granola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing