We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MARVELOUS”
Review of Enomania

Enomania
Ranked #1 of 252 Restaurants in Frederiksberg
Price range: $4 - $57
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Frederiksberg
Reviewed August 8, 2019 via mobile

Se don't do it often and don't get impressed easily.This deserves a standing g ovation.
We had the full menu,just enough to satisfy us.Service with Italian warmth.I hear everyone laughing bard,good sign

Date of visit: August 2019
2  Thank marcio K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (307)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 307 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2019

Further demonstrating the brilliance of the Copenhagen Food scene, is this time honoured restaurant.Although my first visit, its been a well kept secret by Danish foodies for years. Amazing wines with incredible food (the White asparagus lasagne with cod with brilliant). The wine pared degustation menu is a stand out.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 21, 2019 via mobile

You walk down Vesterbrogade towards Frederiksberg garden & the Zoo. You pass a couple of windows which are filled with lids/sides from wine boxes. You look up, a simple sign tells you that this is the wine bar / Ristorante Enomania.
You then look through the window into a near naked room with a counter, couple of tables and chairs and think; is this what I was recommended? It does not look like a world class Italian restaurant, but do not get fooled by the looks of it.
We went in and was warmly greated by the international staff and through a maze guided to our table in the back of restaurant in a cozy room, dominated by a giant wine rack.
And let me just say, the food is good, very good. You have one menu to choose from, and I recommend to go for the full 4 course Italian style menu, which is reasonably priced. Then there is the wine. You probably cannot find a better selection of quality Italian wine anywhere in Copenhagen and not just the wine, the waiters knowledge of wine is outstanding.
Be aware; you are more than lucky if you just walk in and get a table, you need to book well in advance and that is fully understandable

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank Praxibetel_Ix
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 4, 2019 via mobile

Vi had a lovely dinner in a cozy atmosphere
Good variations and great italian wine.
Loved it.
We had lovely tortellini, risotto, ox and dessert.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank bennoc2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 15, 2019 via mobile

Came in as family of 4, we sort of received a disappointed look maybe bec of kids 10 and 13?
Ordered risotto which was great but the rest of the family didn’t like their mains. greens were bitter.
Beware of bread and ham, cost 25pp-which is fine but would have been good to know that it wasn’t free, we didn’t ask for it and thought it was a nice touch - only to see 100krono charge on the bill.
Sorbet was bitter, crust at bottom was so hard.
Really wanted to love this restaurant because of the reviews so it’s disappointing. Maybe it was just menu wasn’t great when we went, but don’t recommend.

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank Abi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Enomania also viewed

 

Been to Enomania? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.