We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food!”

Ristorante Da Claudio
Reserve with
Ristorante Da Claudio is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 176 Restaurants in Frederiksberg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Frederiksberg
Kista, Stockholms Län, Sweden
Level Contributor
474 reviews
331 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Good food!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

Visited Da Claudio http://da-claudio.dk/ tonight. Stared with Vitello tonnato, skipped the primi piatti due to big portions (waiters recommendation which was good) and had a secondo saltimbocca alla romana. Nice food but due to big portions it was not possible to have three dishes, which I would have liked. The waiter misunderstood the order and forgot our promised discount. Nice atmosphere. I rate this as an average experience. I will give it another try.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    74
    14
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fine restaurant with knowledgable staff And fine dining”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

Fine restaurant with knowledgable staff and great food The sommelier was very helpful A very worthwhile dining experience

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 007rod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaerloese, Denmark
Level Contributor
102 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great meat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

This place has nice food, but do not go for the pizzas, they're not really good, but the meat and starters are excellent. I've been there several times, and the staff is kind and helpful, and I always have a good experience. Very nicely decorated with brick walls and italian-inspired interior.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Authentic kitchen”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

When you go to Da Claudio, you get REAL italian food, not some "trying to cook like italian".
The servers are very polite and helpfull and always have a smile on their faces, not to mention that they are in fact italian.
I got bruschetta, Saltimbocca alla romana and Gelato misto. Never have i eaten so good italian food!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pittsy73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
159 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Wauh...what a nice surprice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

Often when you enter one of these italian restaurants with "italian ambiente and cucina" you're disappointed. The menu is pizza, pizza and pizza ; the waiters are from turkey and the dessert is danish ice cream. BUT this is not the case when you're having dinner at Da Claudio! We had Antipasto misto all'italiana and Linguini ai frutta di mare. The food was excellent - and much better than we expected. The waiters were doing a really good job. And the pricelevel is reasonable compared to the quality you get!!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Birkkjaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Da Claudio also viewed

Frederiksberg, Copenhagen
 
Frederiksberg, Copenhagen
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Ristorante Da Claudio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing