We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super romantic italian restaurant in Copenhagen”
Review of Ristorante Fabio

Ristorante Fabio
Ranked #29 of 178 Restaurants in Frederiksberg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Frederiksberg
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
173 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Super romantic italian restaurant in Copenhagen”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

When I entered this fabulous restaurant I heard the voice of Caruso in an old recording from Aida.
Take this as the headline of this restaurant.
It is driven with an utmost respect for the old Italian cuisine.
Wonderful tomato soup, fantastic capacio, veal in a wonderful redwine sauce. A simple pasta as spaghetti with meat balls was made as an Italian mamma from Toscana would make it, and the final tiramisu was superb.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank claus007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    56
    25
    25
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
74 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“very decent Italian restaurant”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

A warm welcome from the owner himself, friendly and helpful staff! a very cozy backyard sitting.
there's a great starter with baked aubergine mix with cheese and other fresh ingredients. I had pasta with veal ( a Bolognese on a fancy side) it was very good but I was drawn into my friend's dish instead... A creamy pasta with fungi and truffle, which i will order again next time.Very reasonable price to all dishes, but somehow i was missing some seafood dishes.
they have a long wine list but all in a higher price range, and they have their own wine maker in Italy, good but too expensive for what it is... ( in my taste) BUT I will revisit with a group of friends to share the wine :)

Remember they only take cash!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eat0utal0t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere!”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Very good resturant with excellent service!
Food great.
Ask for Elena. She was the best!

Ægir & Hlif

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank flakkarinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cph
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Expensive, but good”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Probably the most expensive pizza and house wine I ever had, but the overall experience was (about) worth it. Could have had another great dining experience in the area, but have to admit their pizza is world class.

Just have to comment that about 100 Euros for two pizzas, a liter of house wine and one tiramisu + two coffees just might make me go somewhere else next time.

If money is no problem, go try this!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Exceptional Food and Service”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We recently ate at Fabio's before a concert at the Falconer Salon and were totally thrilled with our experience. We were given a small table in a corner that was very cozy, Fabio took our order, and the dinner was amazing. The tagliatelle with mushrooms and truffles in a creamy white sauce, Fabio's mother's recipe, was one of the best pasta dishes I have ever had. Wholeheartedly recommend making a reservation and having an outstanding culinary event.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Don D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Fabio also viewed

Frederiksberg, Copenhagen
Frederiksberg, Copenhagen
 
Frederiksberg, Copenhagen
 

Been to Ristorante Fabio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing