We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Neighborhood feel”
Review of Frederiks Have

Frederiks Have
Ranked #1 of 178 Restaurants in Frederiksberg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $80
Cuisines: European, Scandinavian, Danish, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Frederiksberg
Description: Frederiks Have is a cozy restaurant situated on a side street to Smallegade at Frederiksberg, a few minutes walk from either Frederiksberg or Fasanvej metro, and bus 9A. We pride ourselves with a relaxed, personal and professional service. The kitchen is classic with a nordic twist, and we serve both a season based menu as well as a la carte. In every sense, handeled with respect.
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
63 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Neighborhood feel”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

I quite like this restaurant and dine here almost every time that I'm in Copenhagen (about once a year). The restaurant both has a very nice outdoor area off of a quiet street and two cozy indoor rooms. The menu is fairly small, usually focusing on what's in season and seafood. The service is good and the food is usually very well prepared. Preparations tend to be on the simple side and to emphasize the quality of the ingredients.

Personally, I would recommend ordering wine rather than going with the pairings but I tend to prefer red wines (and the pairings often end up being whites).

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OJS56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frederikshave, Ejer at Frederiks Have, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your review.
You are writing about the neighborhood feel, which is also what I think.
We have had a warm and lovely summer, and many evenings, our service was outside.
If your way should pass around Frederiksberg another time, I hope we will see you again.
With kind regards
Eva Sellberg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    305
    88
    10
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
85 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Very tasty preparations of high-quality products”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Quality products (meat, fish) and great wines (price high as always in Denmark). I had an excellent cauliflower (!) soup of Michelin Star quality and a fantastic desert of different raspberry preparations and cocolate cake which were very, very tasty. Also main course (fish) was good.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bart R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frederikshave, Owner at Frederiks Have, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for the review.
It was a pleasure having your group that evening, we are very happy, that you decided our restaurant for the dinner.
We hope, that we can help another time.
With kind regards
Eva Sellberg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
221 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Fabulous food great service”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

This is a must if you visit Copenhagen and like good food and excellent service. We had to take a short taxi ride from the centre of Copenhagen but it was well worth it. Just couldn't fault the service or the food. Well worth the money!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Go4fun2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frederikshave, Owner at Frederiks Have, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Thank you very much for the rewiev.
We are so happy, that you enjoyed the evening, and we hope, that it will be possible for you to visit us another time.
With kind regards
Eva Sellberg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Warm welcome with great food”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Thoughtful presentation of delicious food, the servers were very welcoming and engaging. It was a simple 10-minute metro ride from Nyhaven and a 10-minute walk through an interesting varied neighborhood, yet they told us we were the only tourists in the restaurant that evening (which we rather liked.)

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank kab0406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frederikshave, Ejer at Frederiks Have, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you very much for your review.
I am so pleased to learn, that you manage to come by metro, it is a fast and easy way to get around Copenhagen.
You are right, that not many tourist come, we hope maybe more will come after reading your review.
Thank you again on behalf of all of us at Frederiks Have,
Eva Sellberg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredrikstad, Norway
Level Contributor
64 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food as always”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Like:
I have visited this place many times and always great food and nice and friendly people to guide you through a great meal .My favorite place to eat when I am i Copenhagen.
Dislike: Nothing

Visited May 2014

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HansFredrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frederikshave, Ejer at Frederiks Have, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Hans Fredrik,
Thank you very much. We are so proud to be your favorite restaurant.
We will also in future do our outmost to live up to your expectations.
With kind regards from all of us.
Eva Sellberg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frederiks Have also viewed

 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Frederiks Have? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing