We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, wonderfull location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Frederiks Have

Frederiks Have
Ranked #1 of 176 Restaurants in Frederiksberg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $78
Cuisines: European, Scandinavian, Danish, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Frederiksberg
Description: Frederiks Have is a cozy restaurant situated on a side street to Smallegade at Frederiksberg, a few minutes walk from either Frederiksberg or Fasanvej metro, and bus 9A. We pride ourselves with a relaxed, personal and professional service. The kitchen is classic with a nordic twist, and we serve both a season based menu as well as a la carte. In every sense, handeled with respect.
Level Contributor
93 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great food, wonderfull location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

I have been to The restaurant 3 times. The food and location is very good and the prices are in The medium range. If you want to see Frederiksberg Have and have somethink to eat the place is perfect.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bossebertram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frederikshave, Owner at Frederiks Have, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words about our restaurant.
Maybe you wold like to come again this summer, as soon as the weather allows, we open for the outdoor service, which we look forward to.
Kind regards, and hope to see you again.
Eva Sellberg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    302
    87
    10
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice parks and a living castle”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Frederiksberg have is one of two parks in close proximity separated by a old major artery to Copenhagen (Roskildevej). Both parks are part of the garden complex surrounding Frederiksberg Castle which used to be the royal summer residence but have been housing the Royal Danish Military Academy since 1867. The Copenhagen Zoo is occupying a small part of both parks.

The two parks are quite different and worth a visit regardless of whether you are into garden and park architecture and history or just want to relax in a living city park

The royal Military Academy is open for guided turs

http://www.frederiksbergslot-frbslot.dk/

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bufferzone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frederikshave, Owner at Frederiks Have, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
This review does not refer to us, but to the beautiful park: Frederiksberg Have, located next to the restaurant: Frederiks Have.
But I agree, the park is worth a visit.
With kind regards
Eva Sellberg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holte, Denmark
Level Contributor
183 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Excellent for a business lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

This is a nice place in a quiet part of Frederiksberg. I enjoyed an excellent business lunch. The nice witress treated us like royalty. The food was excellent and the glass of housewine was also very good. Just a very nice place to visit.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hansmiddelburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frederikshave, Owner at Frederiks Have, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for your review.
We do our best to please our business guests, as we know both time and quality are important for you.
We hope to see you another time, and never hesitate to contact me, if there is anything I can assist with.
Kind regards
Eva Sellberg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederiksberg, Denmark
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good restaurant with excellent food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

We live nearby this restaurant, and it has become our favorite:)
We have been visiting many times during the last 8 eyars, and each time it has been a great experience, both regarding the food and the always very kind and caring staff.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marianne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frederikshave, Owner at Frederiks Have, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Marianne,
Thank you very much for your review.
We could not do without our regular guests, so that you keep comming back make us most proud.
- OK we are also very proud of our bib again :)
With kind regards Eva Sellberg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“ECCO congress group - very impressed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

I ate in the restaurant with a group of 30 Dr's attending a medical congress in the city. We had the room at the back to ourselves and were very well looked after. The food is delicious, very well thought out and pleased the English pallet...even with a few fussy ones (including me!) as guests.
Great restaurant, I hope the restaurant continues for may years!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emma J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frederikshave, Ejer at Frederiks Have, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Emma,
It was a pleasure having you as guests. We are very happy, that you enjoyed your dinner here, and we hope, that we can help you in future.
With kind regards
Eva Sellberg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frederiks Have also viewed

 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Frederiks Have? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing