We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice parks and a living castle”
Review of Frederiks Have

Frederiks Have
Ranked #1 of 202 Restaurants in Frederiksberg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $85
Cuisines: Danish, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: Frederiksberg
Description: Frederiks Have is a cozy restaurant situated on a side street to Smallegade at Frederiksberg, a few minutes walk from either Frederiksberg or Fasanvej metro, and bus 9A. We pride ourselves with a relaxed, personal and professional service. The kitchen is classic with a nordic twist, and we serve both a season based menu as well as a la carte. In every sense, handeled with respect.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Frederiksberg have is one of two parks in close proximity separated by a old major artery to Copenhagen (Roskildevej). Both parks are part of the garden complex surrounding Frederiksberg Castle which used to be the royal summer residence but have been housing the Royal Danish Military Academy since 1867. The Copenhagen Zoo is occupying a small part of both parks.

The two parks are quite different and worth a visit regardless of whether you are into garden and park architecture and history or just want to relax in a living city park

The royal Military Academy is open for guided turs

http://www.frederiksbergslot-frbslot.dk/

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bufferzone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frederikshave, Owner at Frederiks Have, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

This review does not refer to us, but to the beautiful park: Frederiksberg Have, located next to the restaurant: Frederiks Have.
But I agree, the park is worth a visit.
With kind regards
Eva Sellberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (450)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

153 - 157 of 450 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2014

This is a nice place in a quiet part of Frederiksberg. I enjoyed an excellent business lunch. The nice witress treated us like royalty. The food was excellent and the glass of housewine was also very good. Just a very nice place to visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hansmiddelburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frederikshave, Owner at Frederiks Have, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for your review.
We do our best to please our business guests, as we know both time and quality are important for you.
We hope to see you another time, and never hesitate to contact me, if there is anything I can assist with.
Kind regards
Eva Sellberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We live nearby this restaurant, and it has become our favorite:)
We have been visiting many times during the last 8 eyars, and each time it has been a great experience, both regarding the food and the always very kind and caring staff.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marianne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frederikshave, Owner at Frederiks Have, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Dear Marianne,
Thank you very much for your review.
We could not do without our regular guests, so that you keep comming back make us most proud.
- OK we are also very proud of our bib again :)
With kind regards Eva Sellberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

I ate in the restaurant with a group of 30 Dr's attending a medical congress in the city. We had the room at the back to ourselves and were very well looked after. The food is delicious, very well thought out and pleased the English pallet...even with a few fussy ones (including me!) as guests.
Great restaurant, I hope the restaurant continues for may years!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Emma J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frederikshave, Ejer at Frederiks Have, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear Emma,
It was a pleasure having you as guests. We are very happy, that you enjoyed your dinner here, and we hope, that we can help you in future.
With kind regards
Eva Sellberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

We have been there back for a second time now and it really is a hidden gem of a restaurant hid behind a side street near the Frederiksberg garden and not far from the Frederiksberg metro. It is a charming house with a nice patio in the summer. The food is creative using top ingredients and the service excellent. It is reasonable in price relative to quality. It is a restaurant i will return to regularly either just with my husband or when we have friends visiting, both of which i have tried successfully!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KK_170513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frederikshave, Ejer at Frederiks Have, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your rewiev.
We are so pleased that you recommend us.
We will look forward to seeing you again, and wish you for now a Merry Christmas.
Best regards from all of us at Frederiks Have.
Eva Sellberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frederiks Have also viewed

 
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Frederiks Have? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing