We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant!”
Review of Frederiks Have

Frederiks Have
Ranked #1 of 182 Restaurants in Frederiksberg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $80
Cuisines: Danish, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: Frederiksberg
Description: Frederiks Have is a cozy restaurant situated on a side street to Smallegade at Frederiksberg, a few minutes walk from either Frederiksberg or Fasanvej metro, and bus 9A. We pride ourselves with a relaxed, personal and professional service. The kitchen is classic with a nordic twist, and we serve both a season based menu as well as a la carte. In every sense, handeled with respect.
Denmark
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Had dinner on a Friday evening in this charming, unpretentious gourmet restaurant in the heart of Frederiksberg. The atmosphere was warm and cozy, service was kind and attentive, and the food was beautifully presented, extremely well prepared, and tasted fantastic! We opted for the set menu (had called in advance to request a change to the main dish, which they were kind to accommodate). Every dish had been prepared with great attention to detail and respect for the ingredients – the amuse-bouche, the starters of scallops and asparagus, the main dish of veal, the selection of Danish cheese, and the incredible strawberry-based dessert. The wines recommended to us by the owner were excellent – and good value for money. Frederiks Have holds a Bib Gourmand¨, which is well deserved!

Recommended? Absolutely! Will we go back? Definitely – we cannot wait!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Halgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frederikshave, Owner at Frederiks Have, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Dear Halgrim,
On behalf of all the staff and us (Eva and Ole), we would like to thank you for these words.
It is a great pleasure for us, that we have been able to give you a good experience.
We certainly hope to see you again, and we promise to make a supreme effort to live up to the expectations.
With kind regards
Eva Sellberg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    308
    89
    10
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“My favourite”
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Very good food, top service and quiet, outdoor seating- a rare combination!

Tripadvisor: this restaurant seems to come up with wrong location on the map.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank OddnyR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frederikshave, Owner at Frederiks Have, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you very much for your time and kind words.
We are very proud to be your favorite.
I find the same problem with our location, I have tried to get it changed, and will keep trying.
Thank you again, and with kind regards
Eva Sellberg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Lovely garden, great food”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Located next to the Frederiks Have park, the restaurant with the same name was hidden in a cosy garden in a quiet neighbourhood off the high street.

The restaurant offered a small a la carte as well as a daily menu. We enjoyed the four course set menu with wine pairing. Over all, food and wine was complementing each other in a very good way, and all dishes were great. Two things standing out was a honey-glazed spelt muffin in the bread basket and the pan fried monk fish.

Service was pleasant and relaxed, and the evening gave value for money.

We would recommend this restaurant to everyone visiting Copenhagen. Make sure you have time for a stroll in the park before dinner!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Einar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frederikshave, Owner at Frederiks Have, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Einar,
Thank you very much for your review.
We are very happy for your kind words, which I will pass on to all staff.
About the garden you are right, it is one of the favourite breathing holes for the locals.
We hope to see you again.
With kind regards
Eva Sellberg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
244 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Excellent food, good wines and informative waiter”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The food is very well prepared from fresh ingredients. Very informative waiters. The selection of wine is good.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Anders C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frederikshave, Owner at Frederiks Have, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Anders,
Thank you very much for your kind words about our restaurant.
You should know, that your review is highly appreciated.
We hope to see you again with us.
Kind regards
Eva Sellberg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPH
Level Contributor
69 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Wonderful lunch”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

The best lunch in a long time. We were sitting outside in the wonderful yard in front of the restaurant.

We decided to go for the selected lunch courses for a price of 255 DKK. A real Danish lunch. 2 types of herrings, warm smoked salmon, lamb, a very delicious chicken salad and 2 different types of cheese.
All were of very high quality.

Frederikshave is a little hidden gem on Frederiksberg.

Looking forward to go there for dinner soon.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mathias A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frederikshave, Owner at Frederiks Have, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Mathias,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write the review.
It means a lot to us.
You have been lucky to come and visit us a day where the weather allowed you to sit outside.
It is a certain ambiance to have a meal under open sky.
I hope you will have a chance to come back another time for visit, and thank you again.
With kind regards
Eva Sellberg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frederiks Have also viewed

 
Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Frederiks Have? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing