We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant!”
Review of Frederiks Have

Frederiks Have
Ranked #1 of 194 Restaurants in Frederiksberg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $86
Cuisines: Danish, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: Frederiksberg
Description: Frederiks Have is a cozy restaurant situated on a side street to Smallegade at Frederiksberg, a few minutes walk from either Frederiksberg or Fasanvej metro, and bus 9A. We pride ourselves with a relaxed, personal and professional service. The kitchen is classic with a nordic twist, and we serve both a season based menu as well as a la carte. In every sense, handeled with respect.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Had dinner on a Friday evening in this charming, unpretentious gourmet restaurant in the heart of Frederiksberg. The atmosphere was warm and cozy, service was kind and attentive, and the food was beautifully presented, extremely well prepared, and tasted fantastic! We opted for the set menu (had called in advance to request a change to the main dish, which they were kind to accommodate). Every dish had been prepared with great attention to detail and respect for the ingredients – the amuse-bouche, the starters of scallops and asparagus, the main dish of veal, the selection of Danish cheese, and the incredible strawberry-based dessert. The wines recommended to us by the owner were excellent – and good value for money. Frederiks Have holds a Bib Gourmand¨, which is well deserved!

Recommended? Absolutely! Will we go back? Definitely – we cannot wait!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Halgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frederikshave, Owner at Frederiks Have, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

Dear Halgrim,
On behalf of all the staff and us (Eva and Ole), we would like to thank you for these words.
It is a great pleasure for us, that we have been able to give you a good experience.
We certainly hope to see you again, and we promise to make a supreme effort to live up to the expectations.
With kind regards
Eva Sellberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (433)
There are newer reviews for Frederiks Have
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

157 - 161 of 433 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2013

Very good food, top service and quiet, outdoor seating- a rare combination!

Tripadvisor: this restaurant seems to come up with wrong location on the map.

Thank OddnyR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frederikshave, Owner at Frederiks Have, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you very much for your time and kind words.
We are very proud to be your favorite.
I find the same problem with our location, I have tried to get it changed, and will keep trying.
Thank you again, and with kind regards
Eva Sellberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Located next to the Frederiks Have park, the restaurant with the same name was hidden in a cosy garden in a quiet neighbourhood off the high street.

The restaurant offered a small a la carte as well as a daily menu. We enjoyed the four course set menu with wine pairing. Over all, food and wine was complementing each other in a very good way, and all dishes were great. Two things standing out was a honey-glazed spelt muffin in the bread basket and the pan fried monk fish.

Service was pleasant and relaxed, and the evening gave value for money.

We would recommend this restaurant to everyone visiting Copenhagen. Make sure you have time for a stroll in the park before dinner!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Einar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frederikshave, Owner at Frederiks Have, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear Einar,
Thank you very much for your review.
We are very happy for your kind words, which I will pass on to all staff.
About the garden you are right, it is one of the favourite breathing holes for the locals.
We hope to see you again.
With kind regards
Eva Sellberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The food is very well prepared from fresh ingredients. Very informative waiters. The selection of wine is good.

1  Thank Anders C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frederikshave, Owner at Frederiks Have, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear Anders,
Thank you very much for your kind words about our restaurant.
You should know, that your review is highly appreciated.
We hope to see you again with us.
Kind regards
Eva Sellberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

The best lunch in a long time. We were sitting outside in the wonderful yard in front of the restaurant.

We decided to go for the selected lunch courses for a price of 255 DKK. A real Danish lunch. 2 types of herrings, warm smoked salmon, lamb, a very delicious chicken salad and 2 different types of cheese.
All were of very high quality.

Frederikshave is a little hidden gem on Frederiksberg.

Looking forward to go there for dinner soon.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mathias A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frederikshave, Owner at Frederiks Have, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear Mathias,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write the review.
It means a lot to us.
You have been lucky to come and visit us a day where the weather allowed you to sit outside.
It is a certain ambiance to have a meal under open sky.
I hope you will have a chance to come back another time for visit, and thank you again.
With kind regards
Eva Sellberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frederiks Have also viewed

 
Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Frederiks Have? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing