We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Happy Star
Nearby Hotels
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$125
$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vz Vranov(Vranov nad Dyji)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveler rating
60
18
9
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
18
9
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscountrysidewellnessdishessaunawinebikes
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 94 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2014

We spent a weekend in February in Happy Star. Great value for money, very good wellness facilities, excellent food in the restaurant. We enjoyed the landscape with the wineyards and scenic villages. I can only recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RI72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin H, Manager at Hotel Happy Star, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Thank you very much for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

I stayed here on a business trip few times and I highly recommend the hotel location, rooms and food.
Very nice rooms, clean, bright and modern. Big screen TV, free wifi and air conditioning. Rooms are quit and I always have a great sleep here.
Very nice breakfast with fresh ingredients and good coffee. Delicious meal in the restaurant and for good price. Free entrance to pool and sauna, you can also book for private visit. Free parking in front of the hotel.
Staff is very friendly and helpful and they make you feel like home. They have great wine and Pilsner beer. Great place to go back to after a hard day at work.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DVecerkova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin H, Manager at Hotel Happy Star, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Thank you very much for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

One of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. Great to EAT, PRAY, LOVE.
Me and my wife spent 3 days in this luxury hotel near Czech-Austrian borders. It is a great place to make trips to Znojmo City, Freeport or Indoor&outdoor thermal pool in Therme Laa an der Thaya. We made a trip also to Prehistoric Park in Chvalovice.
We enjoyed romantic dinner (with three courses) with candlelight and a bottle of good Moravian wine, free use of indoor swimming pool, whirlpool, steam cabin and fitness during the opening hours of wellness center, private sauna, private night swimming in hotel swimming pool and whirlpool with a bottle of chilled sparkling wine, bowling.

Room Tip: corner suit is large and sunny
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Radim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin H, Manager at Hotel Happy Star, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Have a good day, thank you very much, we look forward to your next visit.





































.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We have booked in for a massage in the wellness centre and specified several times that we want a massage for my husband and myself for the same time, so that we don't have to wait for one another. This was confirmed to us. When we turned up, the masseur was late and asked us who would like to be first. We have explained that we have booked 2 massages for the same time. We were then told by the masseur that there was a misunderstanding and that he has nothing to do with the mix up. We were really upset as we had organised childcare exactly for the time of the massage and couldn't prolong it. They had no courtesy to let us know of the change or to offer any form of compensation. It seemed to us as thought they knew perfectly well that this was to be 2 massages booked for the same time, but the other masseur had left early or had been double booked. Appalling!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Shmummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Hotel Happy Star was a great home base to explore Moravia. South of Znojmo and just across the border from Austria, it is modern, clean and comfortable. It is a welcome respite from big city touring with great views of surrounding vineyards, and local wineries around for sampling - be sure to have a designated driver, though, since Czech law has a zero tolerance policy for drink driving - the max permissible blood alcohol content is 0.0%! Or use this hotel as a base for cycle touring in the warmer months.

Staff are welcoming and friendly. Check-in/-out process efficient and straightforward. Good breakfast buffet. On site bar and restaurant look nice, but we ate out both nights in town. In room minibar is stocked, and prices very reasonable for beer and local wine.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin H, Manager at Hotel Happy Star, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Thank you for your review and we look forward to you visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews