We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 stars?? really not”
Review of PREMIUM hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
PREMIUM hotel
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Znojmo
Reviewed May 19, 2014

The rooms dont correspond to the 4stars hotel. Furniture is devastated, bath also - the washbasin was broken. The staff in restaurant is very slow and non-professional.
At the breakfest was served "home-made paté". The disgusting stink was going over the table.Still after claim the cook has assured us that it is really fresh! So if you visit this hotel,please dont eat the paté!!!!It is dangerous to the helth!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank puntaPraha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 120 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2014

Hotel has a good, clean swimming pool. Staff speaks Englisch and German and is willing to help you with any problem. Restaurant and Garden are typical CZ, a lot of choice for a fair price. AC could be a good investment to go to the 5 star ranking.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marcel220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

The hotel is ok, rooms are simple, bed is good, tv old and bathroom small. It is a 3 star hotel. Check out procedure is quiet slow in the morning so avoid checking out after breakfast.
The restaurant is fair.
All in all ok option for 1 night.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaco1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

If you are seeking enviroment and services on level of 4* hotel, choose another one hotel. This hotel is absolutely not able provide it. The hotel is composed of reconstructed block of flats with a relatively tasteful extension, where common areas, restaurant and wellness are situated. This structure is apparently the limiting factor - some things just are not enough capacity - 1 small elevator, inadequate parking lot, surprising lack of chairs in aquacentre, or too small reception desk. This hotel cold be maybe respectable 3* - if not be "non-european" behavior of staff in aquacentrum - see below.

The room clearly define that hotel could be maximum 3*. There is gap around the entrance door on all sides - you got only 1 plain room key (card entrance system is not implemented). The room is realy tiny - lack of storage space - and design is strange. The room has tiny balcon. There is no air-condition or ventilation system in the room (it must be hell to stay here during the summer). Although we had non-smoking room (travel with baby) we could smell still the smoke. It is mystery, how it is possible that hotel is not equiped by fire-alarm system. Bathroom is very cheaply equiped and design is strange. There is cold in the bathroom in the evening (and now way how to heat) and too hot in the room during the day (even our stay was in turn of winter and spring). There was very dry air - horrible to sleep there - moreover beds are very old and matress too used. There is modern tv, avarage filled mini-bar (but unconnected), realy historical hairdryer and safe in the room.

The breakfast is tragedy. Choice as poor as possible! Simply nothing to eat! Even if you need cup for coffee you must ask the waiter. Indeed - coffee is only one thing what is on good level on the breakfast. Powder juice with terrible taste, no ham, cheapest cheese and sausages - this is realy not 4* hotel. There is not any dark or wholemeal bread. Breakfast end directly at 10,00am - also during weekend (and our stay was during time shift).

However the restaurant is not bad overall. The waiter could be faster during dinners, but was willing, very attentive, kind and good behavior. Cusine is great - compliment to the chef. The restaurant - dinners - is the best part of all hotel.

Aquacenter is on the other side - it is the bummer of hotel! Access (and exit) through the embarrassing door with bell. Design of aquacenter is nice but everything is tiny - lack of chairs is frustrating. The aquacenter probably not serve only hotel guests and thats way you are everywhere surrounded - in pool, whirlpool, sauna, steam cabin. But what is worse - it is not absolutely clean here - unlike the rest of hotel. As a hotel guest you can lend towel only sometimes and on special request.

At the bar of aquacenter is in the morning cleaning lady. You can 't buy any drink because she refuse - you have to wait until it comes masseuse. Then when masseuse come - you can 't again order anything, because she place tag "Bar is out of order" - and she unscrupulous refuse you, that bar will be opened after one hour. But not after 1 hour! But not even in the evening! In the evening the lady refused me unscrupulously again - because she has much work and I must see the tag "Bar out of order"!

In this hotel I will never come again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Rooms need to be renovated, furniture is old, bathroom is very small and needs total restyling. Common areas are just slightly better, restaurant is ok, food not bad. I believe 4* is definitely over rated, may be not even a 3*.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Merengue70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

the hotel had a very incompetent staff. they were not able to bring the coffee to the right time to the right location for our seminar, altough i requested and mentioned this several times beforehand. the technical assistance was also poor and slow. we had to repeatedly ask for support for getting the beamer to work.
the lunch was ok

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carl81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

I and my colleagues have stayed here many times. It's a really good hotel.

The rooms are clean, and the bathrooms modern and clean.

The food is really good - both the dining room at night and breakfast in the morning are great.

The swimming pool, jacuzzi, steam room and sauna are really nice. Again very clean and well attended. It does get busy in the early evenings.

The only real gripe is that you have to pay for WI-fi in your room. However WI-fi is free in the bar area.

Znojmo is a really lovely town. The hotel is a good 20 minute walk from the town centre. There is a really nice walk down into the valley.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flowersingingman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Znojmo hotels
7.5 mi away
Hotel Savannah
Hotel Savannah
#3 of 7 in Znojmo
80 reviews
0.9 mi away
Boutique Hotel Katerina
5.2 mi away
Hotel Happy Star
Hotel Happy Star
#1 of 7 in Znojmo
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hotel Lahofer
Hotel Lahofer
#2 of 7 in Znojmo
58 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Bermuda Znojmo
Hotel Bermuda Znojmo
#6 of 7 in Znojmo
26 reviews
1.2 mi away
Penzion Kaplanka
Penzion Kaplanka
#1 of 35 in Znojmo
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PREMIUM hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PREMIUM hotel

Address: Prazska 100, Znojmo 669 02, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Znojmo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Znojmo
Price Range: $47 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — PREMIUM hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the royal town of Znojmo near Podyji National Park. The cuisine offers a unique dining experience. Seasonal a la carte menu with regular thematic brunches, regional wines. Wellness with swimming pool, whirpool, steam bath, sauna, wellness bar. Fitness centre, solarium, massages. Free Parking Free Wi-Fi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your PREMIUM hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing