We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wellness hotel with bathrobe at front desk?”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Prestige

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Prestige
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Znojmo
Brno, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wellness hotel with bathrobe at front desk?”
Reviewed April 9, 2012

We have stayed here for 2 nights. What we got from **** hotel was a tiny room with soft strange mattresses with view to old fashioned housing development. Floor and our bed was always shaking when the elevator was working.
Please, do not look for your bathrobes, you can find them at the front desk - ridiculous! :)
Restaurant and its food was delicious also breakfast was nice.
Fitness center were good equipped.

Room Tip: choose a room as far from an elevator as you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Veronika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    20
    23
    15
    11
See reviews for
15
33
2
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
jerusalem
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Do not reserve rooms direct from the hotel. It is expencive if you have time do it trough TripAdvisor/ internet you will save big 25%

Room Tip: Do not reserve rooms direct from the hotel. reserve through TripAdvisor/internet. you will save...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andre H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Hotel Prestige in Znojmo revels in it's 4star status and on the whole justifiably so. This hotel is situated just 5 minutes out of the main town centre and is ideally situated to visit this medium sized town with a fascinating history or to take the short trip over the border into Austria and the city of Vienna. When approaching the hotel you have to be careful as it is not well sign posted and is situated within a local housing community with the road to the hotel giving the appearance of being the entry to a local petrol station. Don't let this put you off the hotel itself is a little gem considering the size of the town. A great deal of thought has gone into the decor which is tastefully retro combined with clever use of natural stone, and local forna. As other reviewers have written the rooms are on the small side but they are very adequate with modern TV's and furniture, good storage and a decent bathroom. The selling points of this hotel are as follows, they have an excellent gym, a good sized swimming pool, sauna, solarium and all the trimmings that come along with these types of facilities. For my wife and I the best part of our stay at the Prestige was the restaurant, the breakfast was plentiful, and of a good quality but the food presented in the evening was nothing short of top class. We both opted for local dishes and what arrived was quality al a catre food, with a price that belayed the quality, so eating here is by far the best quality for money through out our trip to date.
Unfortunately there is one down point connected to this hotel, our stay bridged a weekend and there was a conference being held at the hotel at this time. Whereas I have no problem with this what I do object to is the hotel treating it's paying guests as second class citizens to ensure the conference attendees got premium service. On the 2nd day of the conference the hotel even went as far as putting reserved signs on the breakfast tables and name cards for the conference guests and left nowhere for the paying guests to sit.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
Level Contributor
98 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2012

I stayed there for a weekend with my girlfriend in winter. Rooms are ok sized however there was a mildew starting on the ceiling. Roooms are little noisy if somone is outside. It is possible to smoke in corridors therefore the smell is not that nice. Restaurant serves good food and is very well priced. Wellness facilities are fine and their staff is very nice and helpful. Hotel is bit off town though even if you dont have your own car taxis are cheap and easy to call.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karelcermak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Your rating of this hotel could be very dependent on expectations. I was looking forward to staying in 4-star hotel with wellness facility. Therefore, I was little bit disappointed by room, which was quite small. Plain and simple furniture, small and simple bathroom. Everything clean but rather boring and outdated. On the other side, wellness facility is exceeding the rest of the hotel. Nice, good looking, with plenty of spa treatments. Spacious pool, steam bath, jacuzzi...
Breakfast was included in the room price and was more similar to standard which was set by the room than higher standard of the wellness. Average selection, nothing surprising but in overall it was ok. If you get good rate in this hotel and you will have enough time to benefit from the wellness, don't be afraid, it is good choice. In terms of room equipment and appearance, you'd rather not expect 4-star, but 3-star and you will be pleased as well.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2011

We stayed in this hotel in May 2011 with my girlfriend, and it was a brilliant stay for us. Rooms are clean with modern furniture only the bathroom needs small renovation. Perfect spa and wellness facilities, pool entrance including price. Very good quality breakfast, good choice of food and bveverages. This hotel is very good basemnet to explore southern Moravian region.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miroslav Č
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zwolle, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2010

Znojmo is a nice city, and they have great coffee next door to tourist office.

The hotel is at first sight clean, but we found cockroaches in the room.
Breakfast could be better: tables were not cleaned, staff was not interested
the rooms were small and noisy, and 90 euro is overrated.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abcde-edcba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Znojmo hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Znojmo hotels
7.4 mi away
Hotel Savannah
Hotel Savannah
#3 of 7 in Znojmo
64 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hotel Happy Star
Hotel Happy Star
#1 of 7 in Znojmo
64 reviews
0.9 mi away
Boutique Hotel Katerina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Lahofer
Hotel Lahofer
#4 of 7 in Znojmo
49 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Bermuda Znojmo
Hotel Bermuda Znojmo
#6 of 7 in Znojmo
20 reviews
1.2 mi away
Penzion Kaplanka
Penzion Kaplanka
#2 of 33 in Znojmo
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prestige? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prestige

Property: Hotel Prestige
Address: Prazhska 4100, Znojmo 669 02, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Znojmo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Znojmo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Prestige 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the royal town of Znojmo near Podyji National Park Vital cuisine offers a unique dining experience Seasonal a la carte menu with regular thematic brunches, regional wines Aquacentre with swimming pool, whirpool, steam bath, sauna, wellness bar Fitness centre, solarium, massages, manicure, pedicure Free Parking Free Wi-Fi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Prestige reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing