We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Churchdale Farm
Nearby Hotels
Bagshaw Hall(Bakewell)
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$130
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$307
$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$230
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Maynard(Grindleford)
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Biggin Hall Country House Hotel(Biggin-by-Hartington)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveler rating
57
2
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswye cottagebakewell puddingmonsal trailthe cottageshome from homeon arrivaloutdoor pursuitspeak districtfresh flowerswell equipped kitchenleave the carwood burning stovelovely placepub foodplaces to visitgreat longstonehassop station
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 60 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2011

Taken me a while to write this review, but it is worth commenting on our stay. We found the cottages easily and were delighted with the area when we arrived. The cottage we stayed in was Wye Cottage, a beautiful 2 person cottage with a lovely kitchen and bathroom that were obviously new. The environment is well cared for, the cottages are well appointed and the owners lovely. We had a lovely stay and we will be going back. It deserves to be highly rated as the owners have put so much though and attention into the place. We have stayed in many cottages and this was by far the best.

Thank you for lending us such a beautiful cottage for a truly memorable weekend.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KeyneTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2011

We stayed in Wye Cottage at Churchadale...a converted barn building made with the beautiful local stone.

Inside the kitchen had all mod cons, an excellent oven and a dishwasher. We made a massive roast dinner the one night we did`nt go out to eat.

The living room again had all mod cons, Sky, CD player etc, not that we used any of these really. Most importantly, a wood burning stove which kept us warm during those crisp and frosty nights in March 2010.

As you walk upstairs to the bedroom you are taken aback by the size of the room, its huge, with impressive wooden beams and country style wardrobe and furniture, adding to the whole comfortable cottage theme.

The cottage is 2x minutes drive from the centre of Ashford, we had a fantastic meal in the Bull in the village centre, had a couple of good ales to sup on.

The cottage had everything we needed, highly recommended, we will definately come back here. In fact, we cant wait to get back..

Sarah, the owner was helpful and very friendly, on arrival she met us and gave us a good overview of the cottage and facilities etc.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Wozzzup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2011

We stayed in this beautifully appointed, two bedroom upside down cottage for a New Years break. Everything we could have wished for had been thoughtfully provided including logs for the fire. An exceptionally well equipped kitchen would have been easy to use had we chosen to eat in. Plenty of good easy walking nearby and we enjoyed a walk along the nearby disused railway to find a good venue for lunch in the old station at Hassop. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nealevictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2010

What better way to spend a week away from the busy aspects of modern life - motorways, work pressures and housework - than away from it all in a beautiful part of the countryside. The Peak District offers all you could want - stunning scenery, rugged & barren landscapes, verdant valleys and plentiful walks together with ancient towns and villages, interesting ancient houses, shopping (for those with a penchant for this type of leisure) - the list goes on......

Churchdale Farm sits in the midst of this - not far from Bakewell but far enough away from everything that on sunny evenings the peace and quiet is "deafening". The cottages are well laid out and have every conveneience and comfort. In addition, the car, if one so desires, can be left untouched for the whole week with plentiful and varied walks from the doorstep and several excellent pubs in the immediate area.

All in all a wonderful cottage in a wonderful location.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimothyBHungerford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2010

We first visited Churdale Farm in 2003 and loved it so much we have been back every year. The cottages are so cosy , clean and well equipped and the surrounding area is really beautiful with loads to see and do. There are also some very good pubs and restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loocyloo_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews