We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect little 3 bed home close to everything in...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Pingle Nook

Pingle Nook
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pingle Nook
Sitting Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Pingle Nook
Sitting Room
Kitchen
Dining/Garden Room
First Floor Landing
Bedroom One - 2 x Singles or Super King by request
Bedroom Two - King Size
Bedroom Three - Double
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Ashford-in-the-Water, Bakewell, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Passenger...
2 reviews
“Perfect little 3 bed home close to everything in Bakewell area.”
Reviewed June 23, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Beautifully furnished, well stocked (thanks John!) three bed and full bath with extra "loo". Beautiful small back garden. Everything you need to self cater. Better than a hotel!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 5, 2017
Thanks Kimberley- glad you enjoyed your stay - hope to see you again . Best wishes Amanda and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoPressur...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely home in a beautiful village”
Reviewed June 20, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We loved this house. It was spacious, beautifully presented and the owners and set out a lovely welcome. The village and local area was outstanding and we will be looking to stay again soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2017
Thanks for the great review Nav.Glad you enjoyed your stay in Ashford. Hope to see you again - best wishes Amanda and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynfisk
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Delightful stylish accommodation”
Reviewed June 11, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Many thanks for making our saty so welcoming. The cottage is a delight so stylishly
appointed to the extent that two of our party asked Amanda where various items could be sourced for their own homes!
We so enjoyed the area and the village. We were lucky enough to watch the local ladies decorate the Church with flowers for a festival being held this weekend. We also watched a local villager Kath working on the design for one of the wells for the Well dressing. Sadly we had a very bad day weatherwise at Chatsworth RHS show. However, there is so much to see and do in the area we weren't put off! To come home to a lovely log fire and have cake provided by Amanda .. just great. I would highly recommend this holiday let. All good wishes for the future John and Amanda.

Lyn Fisk .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 30, 2017
Thanks for the great review Lyn.Sorry the weather at the RHS wasn't great but glad you and the ladies enjoyed the cottage and well dressings! Hope to see you again - kind regards Amanda and John.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helerindo...
2 reviews
“Fabulous Accommodation in a Beautiful Setting”
Reviewed June 2, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Fabulous accommodation - lovely goodies left for our arrival. Extremely well appointed and comfortable cottage - we enjoyed sitting in the garden and listening to the birds. Walked into Bakewell along the river Wye and shared the fields with the sheep. Managed a trip to the beautiful Monsal Head - a lovely visit

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 16, 2017
Thanks for the great review - we're delighted you enjoyed the cottage and village - hope to see you again soon ! - best wishes Amanda and john
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Meath, Ireland
Reviewed May 20, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 21, 2017
Thanks Gillian for the great review and for leaving the cottage so lovely . We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll return in the not too distant future - kind regards Amanda and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pippa J
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful cottage in a wonderful location”
Reviewed May 9, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Our stay in Pingle Nook was perfect. The cottage is beautiful and charming and equipped with absolutely everything you could want. And the whole place was spotless! We were welcomed with a bottles of wine and some delicious treats.

The kitchen was well equipped and we cooked some delicious dinners and breakfasts. The living room was cosy and comfy with ample space for us all to chill out in round the fire, playing board games or watching a film. The beds were all really comfortable and all of the linen and towels provided were very high quality. The garden is very pretty and a lovely place to sit out in the sun.

It's a fantastic base to get out into the Peak District for some fantastic walking. The village itself is very sweet with Bakewell and Chatsworth house down the road.

John & Amanda were really helpful and answered all our questions really quickly. I couldn't recommend their place more highly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 23, 2017
Thank you pippa for a wonderful review - we're so pleased you had a nice break and enjoyed staying at the cottage - hurry back ! Kind regards Amanda and John.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marnie M
Bedford, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful property in a beautiful part of the country”
Reviewed May 2, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Lovely spacious cottage, decorated beautifully throughout.

Owners Amanda & John communicated with me before our stay, they were very quick to respond to the couple of email queries I had.

The village where the cottage is based has a couple of excellent pubs - The Ashford Arms & The Bulls Head, both within walking distance of the cottage.

Bakewell is just a few minutes away, we were lucky enough to stay when the town was celebrating their food festival. Buxton is a delightful town and definitely worth a visit

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 16, 2017
Thanks for the great review Marnie- glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again- kind regards Amanda and John.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing