We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing place to stay !!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Pingle Nook

Pingle Nook
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pingle Nook
Sitting Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Pingle Nook
Sitting Room
Kitchen
Dining/Garden Room
First Floor Landing
Bedroom One - 2 x Singles or Super King by request
Bedroom Two - King Size
Bedroom Three - Double
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Ashford-in-the-Water, Bakewell, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RobC3018
1 review
“Amazing place to stay !!”
Reviewed February 28, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

My family and I stayed at Pingle Nook to celebrate my 60th birthday and what an incredible time we had !! From the minute we walked in to find the house looking perfect in every way, superbly furnished, beautifully clean, as you turned each corner you were pleasantly surprised with what you found. From the bedrooms that were luxurious, bathroom superb, lovely fluffy towels all folded perfectly , kitchen and dining room amazing with everything you could ever need.
There was a lovely heart shaped wooden board with first class goodies on the kitchen worktop and some bubbly, wine, juice and milk in the fridge along with a lovely welcome letter and instructions for lighting the wood burner which was smashing. John and Amanda (the Owners) even asked for my address as I had left my earrings in the bedroom so that they could post them to me !! Amazing that's all I can say !! Thank you so much for making my birthday so memorable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 2, 2017
Wow - what a lovely review ! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and had a great birthday! Glad you got your earrings back ! Hopefully come in summer when the village is in full bloom - kind regards John and Amanda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 27, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 2, 2017
Thanks for the great review mike - I know the weather was a bit grim but we're glad it didn't spoil your stay ! Hopefully see you again - kind regards John and Amanda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
incabeau
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The best cottage in the Peak District”
Reviewed February 16, 2017 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have made an annual trip to the peak district for about 15 years now, we always rent cottages in or around the bakewell area...we have had lots of very nice ones, but this is the best so far...literally fabulous, can't fault it in anyway...about to book our second trip...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 25, 2017
Thanks for the great review Anne - glad to welcome you back to the peaks again ! Extra cake for you !! Regards John and amanda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 3, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 4, 2017
Thanks for the kind review John - pleased you had a good new year in the cottage and that the weather was kind ! - hope to see you again - best wishes John and Amanda .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
emmarednw...
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Faultless!”
Reviewed December 23, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed at Pingle Nook for 3 nights as we were attending a wedding at nearby Thornbridge Hall. The cottage was beyond our expectations, beautifully decorated, great location, comfortably slept six adults. Some nice touches by the owners, very much appreciated and made us feel at home straight away. Loved coming back to the log burner on the cold evenings. We would very much like to stay again when we have more time to explore the surroundings properly. Really cant recommend highly enough.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 23, 2016
Thanks for the great review and we're delighted you enjoyed your stay - hope to see you again soon - best regards John and Amanda.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jennyash2...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fabulous!!!”
Reviewed December 19, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Well, I don't know where to start... the cottage is amazing, stylish and very comfortable. The beds were so comfy, we actually wanted to move in permanently. Perfect position with private parking too. The owner, John was so friendly and helpful. Highly recommended and we will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 20, 2016
Wow - Thanks Jenny for your wonderful review ! We're glad you enjoyed the stay and hope the wedding at Thornbridge was a success ! Hope to see you again - kind regards John and Amanda.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M
1 review
“Wonderful stay in a lovely cottage”
Reviewed November 23, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Cannot recommend this beautiful cottage enough! It has everything you need and more including a log fire which was brilliant and just what's we needed after 9 mile walk in the peaks! The owners have done a wonderful job decorating and the house is extremely well equipped even down to providing us with juice, milk and lovely treats of prosecco, cakes and biscuits. The area of Ashford where the cottage is located is perfect for exploring the Peak District. There is plenty to do around the area and Chatsworth is very close by. There are also 2 pubs just up the road within a minute or two walking and Bakewell is only a couple of miles away.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 24, 2016
Thanks for the great review Andrew, it's rewarding to get such positive feedback! We're so pleased you all enjoyed your short break and hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future !
Kind regards John and Amanda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing