We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spa day”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Losehill House Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hope
Certificate of Excellence
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Spa day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

We had a half price offer for a "spa day". Excellent value! The staff were all friendly and helpful, and the atmosphere welcoming. We enjoyed the pool, sauna, steam room and jacuzzi, followed by a delicious lunch and a relaxing facial treatment each. The views over the countryside are wonderful. We will definitely go again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PamBo2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulRodenLosehill, Owner at Losehill House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Great to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Losehill for your spa day - perhaps stay overnight next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,010 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    601
    278
    75
    39
    17
See reviews for
159
657
10
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
138 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

Spa Day, including lunch with friends just before Christmas.
Arrived to Coffee and biscuits by the pool, couldn't take it in the lounge as wedding party still using the room, but not a problem. Pool is on the small size and not very deep, but still deep enough to swim in perfectly acceptable for a country house hotel. Used steam room, sauna and outdoor hot tub, bliss.

Before lunch had treatment, Indian Head Massage, very relaxing, lovely calm environment.

Lunch was very good, nicely presented and tasty. The views from the dining room and beautiful.

Spent the afternoon as we had done the morning, using the spa facilities and then we finished the day with a glass of wine in the lounge.

A highly enjoyable grown up treat. We plan to do it again, hopefully soon.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DerbyshireRedcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulRodenLosehill, Owner at Losehill House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Really pleased that you enjoyed your pamper day in the Peaks with friends - many thanks for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

My mum and I visited Losehill House Hotel and Spa on Monday this week for a spa day. I booked a really great deal via the Travelzoo website which included a 2 course lunch, 25 minute spa treatment and use of the hotel facilities i.e pool, sauna, steam room and outdoor hot tub.

We both thoroughly enjoyed the day. Upon arrival we received a complimentary drink (presumably we could have chosen anything including alcoholic drinks although we just had a coffee!) The hotel decor is bright and fresh but with a homely, classic feel. We had arranged to have our lunch at midday which was lovely. 4 choices of starter and 4 mains (7 of which my mum could eat - this is unusual as she is coeliac so often doesn't have as much choice!)

The pool was nice, quite small and a little cold but perfectly adequate and the outdoor hot tub was fabulous looking out over the rolling hills of the Peak District.

There was only one slight negative i can think of was that the treatment rooms were not in a desinated spa area located near to the changing facilities but were upstairs in the hotel amongst hotel rooms. It would be nice to walk into a specific spa reception area but this didn't make our experience any less enjoyable and the treatments we had were very good.

I would definitely recommend this hotel and will keep it in mind for a future overnight stay as it is in a fantastic location set in beautiful surroundings. Thanks for having us!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulRodenLosehill, Owner at Losehill House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay - the views in the day time are amazing - from restaurant or hot-tub.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

As the title says we will return to Losehill for many reasons, the room, the lounge area, the food, the facilities, the staff, the overall nights stay was perfect. Easy straightforward check in and out. Our meal was the four course one at £35.00 each and a bottle of Merlot priced at £19.00 well worth every penny, the chef is a credit to this Hotel. Also the breakfast was fabulous, the best tasting pork sausage I have ever had,and berries and yogurt to die for. We visited the pool and found it to be chilly but not a problem as it was a freezing night in the outside jacuzzi but well worth it. Thanks for the complimentary Independent newspaper a nice touch, and perhaps if check out was 12pm instead of 11am we may have used the spa again and maybe stayed for afternoon tea. Again many thanks for our stay to all concerned, we will be back!!!!!! Susan and Shaun Burns

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulRodenLosehill, Owner at Losehill House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thank-you for the review - we are really plaesed you enjoyed your visit to Losehill. We have increased the pool temperature to 30 degrees - which hopefully will be a little less chilly!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

Stayed here on a one night deal booked via travel zoo. Location is stunning foggy and dusk when we arrived but lovely views over the hills at breakfast time. Arrived late afternoon and managed to secure two appointments in the spa at late notice. A lovely relaxing facial for me and an vigorous back massage for my boyfriend. Lovely spa , no complaints at all very good service. The room was lovely and spacious (room1) with views out to the hills. Lovely tea and coffee
Making facilities and nice to have complimentary robes and slippers. Only slight complaint would be that the tv was very small but you don't come to the countryside to watch tv! . Dinner was Booked for 7 to half 7. We enjoyed our complimentary glass
Of prosecco ( so nice we ordered a bottle for our meal) and nibbles. My boyfriend doesn't eat fish so was limited to what he would have actually eaten off the 7 course taster menu as part of the package deal, however we enquired and ended up swapping over to the seasonal menu of the day for a three course meal instead. Lamb and chicken terrine starters and two lamb mains all delicious and service was superb. Pudding wasn't needed as we were both full but managed to squeeze a chocolate delice and a white chocolate and cherry mouse , both lovely. Breakfast was all delicious , spoilt only by the couple next to us who were complaining about everything. Honestly don't know what there problem was as everything was perfect for us. A courteous email when we got home as well ensured we will be recommending losehill house to everyone who asks!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rougie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulRodenLosehill, Owner at Losehill House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Losehill - our taste of Losehill 7 course menu is a great opportunity for our chefs to show their skills. The spa girls really do a great job with the exclusive Thalgo range which is a real luxury product found in some of the best spas in the World!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

Good sized well appointed rooms with beautiful views, fantastic treatments thankyou to Sophie & Tina for fabulous massages. Where Losehill really excels though is the food, great locally sourced produce that looks and tastes fantastic - would definitely go back & recommend to friends.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank chess01England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulRodenLosehill, Owner at Losehill House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Thank-you for the review - we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Losehill. We are very proud of the quality of the dishes that Darren our Head Chef and the team are creating and its great that you enjoyed them. We source all of our products locally wherever we can being the biggest holder of the Peak District EQM award- from the staff - to the soaps, honey, eggs, herbs, meat, etc etc etc......
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

As having sadly dropped our eldest son off at the airport in Manchester (30 mins approx) to return to overseas after Christmas, this hotel was just what we needed, a little peace haven to take stock and re-charge...
We arrived at the hotel early as hubby had pre-booked spa treatments for me, we were greeted by a very professional yet very welcoming member of staff, she introducing us to the lounge area, bar area and restaurant, which all furniture and surroundings are beautifully presented in an up to date, trendy, yet very classy and spacious feel, amazing views through the restaurant to the surrounding Peaks...
I then was taken for my spa treatments by Hayley - what a little gem of a therapist - and totally enjoyed every moment of her professional treatments, thank you Hayley ... What a treat x
We were taken/shown to our room, room 12 - a deluxe king room, stunning views, the most beautiful bedding and surroundings yet again, and asked if we would like a drink bringing up to the room, which was then brought to us with a smile and in a total professional manner within minutes :-)
We went to the pool area which sadly was quite chilly, so didn't stay long, we also tried the steam room too, which did not seem to be working? So it was back to total chilling, which is not difficult in this hotel!
we had the taster menu for our evening meal, which was just fabulous, we just wanted more of each course to be honest, but by the end of the full seven course meal we were left totally satisfied by the food that had been presented... So impressed by the menu, well done chef
Breakfast was immense (husbands words), he said the black pudding was one of the best he had ever tasted at breakfast and i must agree, the scrambled egg - oh my god... have it... and although i think we were forgotten about for a short while (quite busy) was very much well worth waiting for, and we totally enjoyed every aspect of it...
On our departure we laughed and joked with the team at LoseHill, and at all times they made us feel so welcome, I really hope you enjoy your spoil at this hotel as much as we did.... Top class and made to feel very, very special - cannot wait to go back....

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crozzas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulRodenLosehill, Owner at Losehill House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Losehill - the Taste of Losehill menu is a great opportunity for the Chefs to really show what they are capable of and we are very proud of the daily changing 7 course taster menu.
I can reassure you that we do listen to our guests and confirm that we have finally had a visit from the Swimming Pool technical guys are the temperature is now 30 degrees C - and the steamroom has also had the switch moved to solve the problems.
Thankyou for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hope
21.3 mi away
The Izaak Walton Hotel
4.6 mi away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#1 of 2 in Hathersage
4.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
10.7 mi away
Bagshaw Hall
Bagshaw Hall
#3 of 7 in Bakewell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
The Maynard
The Maynard
#1 of 1 in Grindleford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
9.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Buxton Lee Wood Hotel
9.9 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#2 of 2 in Baslow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Losehill House Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Losehill House Hotel & Spa

Property: Losehill House Hotel & Spa
Address: Lose Hill Lane | Edale Road, Hope Valley, Derbyshire, Hope, Peak District National Park S33 6AF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Peak District National Park > Hope Valley > Hope
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hope
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Losehill House Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The finest Hotel & Spa in the Peak District National Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Losehill House Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Losehill House Hotel And Spa
Losehill House Hotel Hope
Losehill Hotel Hope
Losehill House Hotel & Spa Hope, Peak District National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing