We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely overnight getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Losehill House Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hope
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely overnight getaway”
Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

We have just come back from an overnight stay and it was amazing. The service was faultless but not too over-the-top and the 7 course taster menu was delicious. I would wholeheartedly recommend it and will definitely be coming back!!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mdd06mp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,023 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    611
    280
    76
    39
    17
See reviews for
160
665
10
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

Welcome check in, staff very attentive, meal was excellent - very good stay and would highly recommend.
Room was very warm all night and no radiators on.
Best rooms would be with a full view but that may cost more.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DCMoore4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We visited recently and really enjoyed our stay, didn't use the spa facilities so cannot comment on those, but the hotel, rooms and restaurant are real top quality. It's in a great location right in the heart of Hope Valley and is very close (by car / bike) to Lady Bowater Reservoir which is nice for walks / cycling and a bit of history relating to the Second World War dam busters.

We were very impressed with the hotel from the start, the greeting was pleasant and we were really happy with our room, very spacious with an uber comfy bed! What really puts this place up there though is the restaurant and food... Exceptional, I've eaten in some good Michelin star restaurants and thought the quality, service and attention to detail were right up there. They pride themselves on the use of local produce and I recommend the 7 course taster menu to get a true feel for what the chef is trying to achieve. The restaurant also had a nice relaxed feel with a nice atmosphere, really enjoyed the breakfast the next day too.

In conclusion if you fancy some good food, in a nice location with comfortable lodgings then give it try... I will definitely keep it on my list to return.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dasbunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
179 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

My partner and I stayed in this hotel just one night which was a shame as I wanted to stay 2 nights. Make sure you travel in the light as we had trouble finding it. We nearly had a fight when he could not find it. The room was lovely the food good excellent. We will go back I the spring ask for the premium rooms we stayed in number 12 which was lovely and what a view The receptionist and all the staff where very helpful.

Christina benages

Room Tip: ask for number 12 we loved it. Do not expect a good reception from the tv as they do not have satel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barcelona504150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

My partner and I booked a last minute break to Losehill House. I hadn't heard of it previously but a special offer appeared online so we thought we would try it out. Losehill House exceeded all of my expectations, everything was perfect. The hotel is a gorgeous location and perfect for those that like to enjoy the outdoors.
We stayed for 1 night and enjoyed lunch, dinner, use of spa facilities and a delightful massage. The menu was designed around seasonal and local produce and was of a very high standard. Every mouthful was delicious and the view from the dining room was beautiful.
Our room enjoyed the same beautiful view and was a decent size and very comfortable. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and in general, the hotel had the atmosphere of a luxurious family home.
In general the spa is the perfect size for the hotel but it might be a little small if you were planning a girls day out. Perfect for a couple, but for a large group, you might all struggle to fit in the sauna and steam room. There is an outdoor hot tub in the spa which was perfect on a crisp autumn afternoon. I enjoyed a stress relief massage during my stay and the therapist was very professional and nice, and my massage was lovely!
I will definitely be back here, and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Room 5 has a lovely view and is a decent size for 2 people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M8181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

This hotel is in the Derbyshire Peak District ideally situated for fantastic walks. The Hotel is family owned and run, is very cosy, friendly and a real pleasure to stay in. It has rooms from a wonderful suit to very comfortable other rooms. The view of the Peaks are stunning. The restaurant provides the most wonderful meals of a very high standard and the choices change daily. Nothing is too much trouble and they cope with dietary requirements without any fuss. I can not recommend it too highly and it is tucked away in amongst the Hills.

Room Tip: The Edale suit is a must or rooms 26 and 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We spent two nights at the Losehill House and thoroughly enjoyed it. The service was excellent, they were very prompt attending to us and were friendly and well informed. In that respect this was much better than some far better known and more expensive hotels we have stayed in.

The two dinners we had in the restaurant were both very good and the breakfasts were typical "full english" which meant we didn't need to worry about lunch!

Our room wasn't huge but it had a great view and a large bathroom so was absolutely fine for the two of us. We didn't try the spa so I can't comment on that aspect.

Overall we can certainly recomned this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hope
21.3 mi away
The Izaak Walton Hotel
4.6 mi away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#1 of 2 in Hathersage
4.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
10.7 mi away
Bagshaw Hall
Bagshaw Hall
#3 of 6 in Bakewell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
The Maynard
The Maynard
#1 of 1 in Grindleford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
9.8 mi away
Best Western Buxton Lee Wood Hotel
9.9 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#2 of 2 in Baslow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Losehill House Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Losehill House Hotel & Spa

Property: Losehill House Hotel & Spa
Address: Lose Hill Lane | Edale Road, Hope Valley, Derbyshire, Hope, Peak District National Park S33 6AF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Peak District National Park > Hope Valley > Hope
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hope
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Losehill House Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The finest Hotel & Spa in the Peak District National Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Losehill House Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Losehill House Hotel And Spa
Losehill House Hotel Hope
Losehill Hotel Hope
Losehill House Hotel & Spa Hope, Peak District National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing