We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our perfect wedding day :-)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Losehill House Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hope
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Our perfect wedding day :-)”
Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Having stayed previously for a weekend, my partner and I decided that Losehill is where we wanted to become man and wife! We had the most beautiful day, I stayed the night before and the staff were so helpful, Jules particularly took charge of the wedding arrangements, and the day went smoothly. The food was divine, every member of staff just couldn't do enough to help us. We shall certainly be returning for another weekend

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 81kizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,022 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    610
    280
    76
    39
    17
See reviews for
160
664
10
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
ilminster
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We loved everything about this hotel! Gorgeous room & bathroom, fantastic location in the middle of the Peak District, and totally amazing food. Friendly service. We would really love to make a return trip and stay a bit longer, and make use of the spa facilities.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rovingspringfielder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We booked a last minute £60 day spa at Losehill and had an absolutely fantastic time! The spa itself is small, 3 treatment rooms, bijoux pool/sauna/steam room. The treatments were excellent, staff lovely. The location of the hot tub is wonderful - outside on a lovely terrace looking out onto the hills, it made a slightly drizzly day fabulous. We had the pool and tub to ourselves.

However, it was the restaurant that made the day so amazing, we had simply the most beautiful food we've eaten this year, roasts to die for, and a chocolate delice that literally blew our minds. We enjoyed relaxing in the comfortable lounge. 1 treatment, michelin star standard lunch and use of pool plus free drink for £60 = extremely happy customers. Cannot recommend highly enough

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LovesfoodRuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buxton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

I went for a spa day in August 2013 with family. The location is very peaceful and the view from the outdoor hot tub (where we spent most of the day!) was lovely. Lunch was gorgeous, both in terms of the food itself (interesting and delicious) and the restaurant (light and sunny), and the staff were very attentive. My only small critiscims would be that parking is tight, they could do with more lockers in the changing rooms and the pool was a bit chilly. I left feeling very relaxed and would definately go back to the restaurant again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarah g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
Level Contributor
62 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We were invited to this hotel for a recent wedding and although it is difficult to find, it is a gem of a hotel with beautiful views and a very relaxing atmosphere. The website does not portray it in the most positive way so needs an update but other than that it is ideal for couples and familes alike.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spaaddict67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We enjoyed bed and breakfast at the Losehill House Hotel on 19 August. The Kings Room was spacious, well presented with an extremely comfortable bed. All members of staff were friendly, welcoming and helpful. The hotel is peaceful, relaxing and quiet, surrounded by beautiful countryside. We walked into Hope for dinner (about 15-20 minutes), taking a circular route, crossing fields and styles on the way there, returning by road. Wonderful relaxation!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LJP31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
134 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

This hotel has, oddly, two postcodes. One pc took us way past it and the other nearly there. By that I mean that the hotel is up a very narrow winding road that you miss if you blink. The hotel signage is small and on the squiff. We had to ask for directions from locals but once there it was almost worth the stress. Set in beautiful surroundings with friendly staff. The wi-fi only worked on the ground floor which was a pain since we were on the 2nd floor. The evening food was exceptional. The duvet was too warm for this weather and hubby got the snuffles so I assume that it, and the pillows were feather. Didn't partake of the pool so can't comment. All in all a lovely stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThomasEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hope
21.3 mi away
The Izaak Walton Hotel
4.6 mi away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#1 of 2 in Hathersage
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
10.7 mi away
Bagshaw Hall
Bagshaw Hall
#3 of 6 in Bakewell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
The Maynard
The Maynard
#1 of 1 in Grindleford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
9.8 mi away
Best Western Buxton Lee Wood Hotel
9.9 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#2 of 2 in Baslow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Losehill House Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Losehill House Hotel & Spa

Property: Losehill House Hotel & Spa
Address: Lose Hill Lane | Edale Road, Hope Valley, Derbyshire, Hope, Peak District National Park S33 6AF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Peak District National Park > Hope Valley > Hope
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hope
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Losehill House Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The finest Hotel & Spa in the Peak District National Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Losehill House Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Losehill House Hotel And Spa
Losehill House Hotel Hope
Losehill Hotel Hope
Losehill House Hotel & Spa Hope, Peak District National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing