We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Losehill House Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hope
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful.”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Spent the night here for our anniversary,amazing amazing surroundings,hotel staff were very nice,food is out of this world! (fine dining) no burger and chips! Very romantic,rooms are clean comfortable and beds are great we had a king room. Pricey but worth it.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,022 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    610
    280
    76
    39
    17
See reviews for
160
664
10
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

I booked a 2 night stay as a surprise for my husbands birthday and to say it was good is an understatement. We were warmly greeted and escorted to our beautiful room with stunning views over Winhill. The room was spotless and beautifully decorated with the most amazingly comfortable bed and pillows, most welcome after scaling the hills! The staff went out of their way to be helpful and friendly and the discreet attentive service in the restaurant was faultless. The food was out of this world, (the lamb was simply the best ever) however my husband would disagree and say it was the beef, and the desserts! We will definitely be revisiting again next year and would highly recommend a stay,and hope that it retains its personal touch and doesn't get spoilt by too many visitors. We would love to keep it a secret... Unfortunately we didn't have enough time to sample the spa facilities as we walked on both days. Thank you to everyone who made our stay so special.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Deb O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulRodenLosehill, Owner at Losehill House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay - to walk from the doorstep directly into the hills is fantastic and so very rare to be able to abandon the car for a couple of days!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for three nights in October. The room (de luxe king) was very good with a pleasant view over Win Hill. Staff were very helpful and friendly - after one night when we were both too warm to sleep well, our duvet was changed for a lighter one on request with no fuss.

Breakfast was very good. So was dinner but we both felt the main courses in particular could have benefited from one less item on what was a very fussy plate. For example, one night my excellent beef came with a blue cheese mash, beetroot puree and leek all of which worked well together, breadcrumbed onion ring which was Ok and then a little cheesy croquette thing which did not go at all with the rest of the dish. Slightly simpler would have been perfect. This said, this is a bit of a niggle and I would not discourage anyone from staying. I would go again when I next want to visit the Peak district.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rowan60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulRodenLosehill, Owner at Losehill House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
We really appreciate the feedback and are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. The menu changes on a daily basis and we are constantly reviewing the dishes. We will certainly take your comments on board that the beef dish is a little too complicated - I'm glad you liked the steak which is locally sourced organic beef.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We booked this hotel for a Sunday night getaway on the spur of the moment and we were not disappointed. The welcome was warm and professional with everything explained our dinner reservation made.
The room was beautiful and views stunning, all very clean and well appointed. Bed very comfy with high quality bedding.
Dinner was definetely the highlight of our stay - perfect meal and service.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Goldiloxley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We booked the Edale suite as a mini honeymoon after our wedding and we were not disappointed, the suite was fantastic, with a large shower room, and extremely comfortable bed, the views outside the suite were also amazing.
The staff at the hotel and in particular in the dining area were excellent and the food was some of the best we've ever tasted, it was delicious! They also treated us to a free bottle of bubbly to celebrate our wedding.
We also enjoyed some lovely walks in the hills and the nearby reservoir is well worth a visit.
We will definitely be going back to this hotel and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NAHazell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We attended a family wedding and had a wonderful time - as my great nephew said "the best day ever". My husband has already written about the hotel but I took advantage of the spa and had two treatments which were lovely. Although facilities are limited the staff were very skilled and the products luxurious and I would recommend the spa to anyone. Spending time in the outside hot tub gazing at the wonderful views was magical. This truly is a hidden gem.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizmar60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmfirth
Level Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Have just spent the weekend at the Losehill House hotel celebrating a wonderful wedding.

The hotel is superb, rooms are warm and friendly and have all the amenities you need.

The Spa and Pool etc are immaculate and above all the staff are so friendly and helpful.

The food is very fine dining and the position and views are out of this world

I woul most certrainly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a wedding venue, or just wanting a quiet weekend away.

My wife and I will certainly return, cannot recommend it enough, go!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are just perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobcoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hope
21.3 mi away
The Izaak Walton Hotel
4.6 mi away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#1 of 2 in Hathersage
4.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
10.7 mi away
Bagshaw Hall
Bagshaw Hall
#3 of 6 in Bakewell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
The Maynard
The Maynard
#1 of 1 in Grindleford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
9.8 mi away
Best Western Buxton Lee Wood Hotel
9.9 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#2 of 2 in Baslow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Losehill House Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Losehill House Hotel & Spa

Property: Losehill House Hotel & Spa
Address: Lose Hill Lane | Edale Road, Hope Valley, Derbyshire, Hope, Peak District National Park S33 6AF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Peak District National Park > Hope Valley > Hope
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hope
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Losehill House Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The finest Hotel & Spa in the Peak District National Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, LateRooms and Booking.com so you can book your Losehill House Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Losehill House Hotel And Spa
Losehill House Hotel Hope
Losehill Hotel Hope
Losehill House Hotel & Spa Hope, Peak District National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing