We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Losehill House Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hope
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 16, 2011

I've just got back from Losehill Spa (went with my boyfriend, mum and step dad) and it was absolutely amazing from start to finish.
The hotel is situated in the most beautiful countryside and it's so peaceful and tranquil.
When we arrived we were met by a very pleasant receptionist who showed us around the facilities and then showed us to our rooms.
Our room was just perfect, we had a kingsize bed that was to die for! The views out of the window were lovely, it just felt so cosey and luxurious.
We then spent the late afternoonn using the spa (pool, sauna & outdoor hot tub). We ordered two bottles of sparkling wine which we drank in the hot tub whilst looking at the views. There were cute little lambs running around which just gave it that extra country feel.
Nothing was too much for the staff, they went out of their way to ensure that we had a good time.
We then had our evening meal which all i can say is "amazing". Big compliments to the chef.
We were greated by a lovely waiter who brought us wine and canapes whilst we looked at the menu. We then had a 3 course meal followed by a cheese board and port. It was just such a lovely evening.
In the morning, we used the facilities again and then had breakfast, which again was just amazing. I had berries with natural yoghurt and then a full english which was by no means the usual fry up. The food is purchased locally and you can really tell. Everything is free range and top quality.
I just want to thank all of the staff at the hotel for giving us such a good experience. We went for my graduation present and I'm so glad that we picked this hotel. We will return again without hesitation and we are looking forward to it.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisasuperstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,068)
There are newer reviews for Losehill House Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

930 - 936 of 1,068 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2011

My daughter bought an overnight stay at this hotel via Groupon. Her choice was impeccable in every way. Hotel is beautiful situated, very peaceful and well set for visiting Chatsworth, Bakewell and leisurely walking. Staff were very friendly and accommodating, with this said, they deserve every **** and more they have been awarded. We enjoyed some spa treatments, had a faultless and best ever breakfast not to mention first class dinner. The duty manager was very pleasant. Definitely returning to this hotel as soon as we can, and thoroughly recommend it to all you guys out there.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NottinghamJoanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2011

What a lovely place to stay, off the beaten track so nice and quiet, but not far to have a gentle stroll into the village. The hotel itself is beautiful, our room was perfect for us. Very clean with nice touches and wonderful views. We couldnt have asked for more much. Evening meal was enjoyable but quite small proportions, it would have been nice to have had a little extra serving of vegetables, but overall the food was of a good standard. I certainly would love to go back again for a special occasion and have already recommended this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rojack94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2011

I have been fortunate enough to travel to many wonderful hotels in my life and I must say that my experience in this hotel was one of the best. From the moment we arrived we were warmly greeted by the receptionist and showed to our room.
The room itself was a spacious king sized room with all the usual things you would expect to find: Tea & coffee making facilities, TV, DVD Player, Dressing Gown, slippers, desk etc etc. The room was immaculate, the bed was comfortable. There were a number of complementary items in the bathroom as well as a full sized bath with shower.
There is a small pool and sauna as well as an outdoor hot tub with stunning view over Win Hill. The gardens looked well-tended, although we didn’t actually go around them. In the warmer weather it would be nice to sit out on the patio and take in the surroundings.
Part of our stay included an hour and a half spa treatment. The spa was supremely relaxing and again the team look after us very well. I can recommend the relaxation massage and Indian head massage.
Dinner was a relaxed affair but this in no way impacted on the exceptional service and splendid food we were served. The restaurant again was immaculate providing splendid views of the surrounding countryside. The staff all appear to be locals to the area who can provide essential information on the surrounding area. It was genuinely nice to get a fantastic meal and service without the stuffiness that usually accompanies such an outing.
In summary, I don’t think I have ever been made to feel more welcome in a hotel. It’s impossible to do anything but relax in this place. I left Sunday afternoon feeling almost comatose. It’s quite a small place and tucked out the way, but for me this only added to the charm of the place. I will most certainly be back in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob Askew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2011

Thoroughly enjoyed our mini break. Hot tub looking out to the countryside was very relaxing. as were the sauna and swimming pool. Brilliant location for walking. As for the food....we booked Dinner, Bed and Breakfast and were not disappointed. The food was top class. We were served canapés with our pre-dinner drinks. Followed by another 3 fantasic courses in the restaurant. Then had an extra course of petit-fours served with our coffee in the lounge. The staff are very attentive without being over bearing. A very enjoyable couple of days. I would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LazyButterfly71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2011

We stayed for 2 nights. We booked a standard double room, which was small but adequate, Be prepared to hear everything going in the next room if you have loud neighbours. View from the room was lovely of the open countryside and the bed was extremely comfortable. We ate both nights in the restaurant. The quantity of food was small but the tastes and presentation were fantastic. It was one of the best meals we have had. Congratulations to the chef. We didn't use the Spa facilities this time as we wanted to explore the countryside and do some walking. Maybe next time if we are lucky enough to go again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzy51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2011

Picked the hotel for a treat in VERY snowy December - everything wad good, from nice room, lovely little SPA suite (steaming in hot tub in 9" snow and minus 8 degrees), to delightful restaurant with excellent food. Recommended to friends and they had a great time too!. Would be very happy to return.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StormRiderSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hope
21.3 mi away
The Izaak Walton Hotel
13.3 mi away
East Lodge Country House Hotel
10.7 mi away
Bagshaw Hall
Bagshaw Hall
#3 of 6 in Bakewell
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Rutland Arms Hotel Bakewell
4.6 mi away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#1 of 2 in Hathersage
400 reviews
9.8 mi away
Best Western Buxton Lee Wood Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Losehill House Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Losehill House Hotel & Spa

Address: Lose Hill Lane | Edale Road, Hope Valley, Derbyshire, Hope, Peak District National Park S33 6AF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Peak District National Park > Hope Valley > Hope
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hope
Price Range: $169 - $390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Losehill House Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The finest Hotel & Spa in the Peak District National Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and Booking.com so you can book your Losehill House Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Losehill House Hotel And Spa
Losehill House Hotel Hope
Losehill Hotel Hope
Losehill House Hotel & Spa Hope, Peak District National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing