We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Drawer”
Review of Curry Cabin

Curry Cabin
Ranked #2 of 9 Restaurants in Hope
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Sheffield, UK
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Top Drawer”
Reviewed January 9, 2012

My wife & I ate at the Curry Cabin early on a Saturday evening. The food and the service were both superb. The pickles and starters where excellent and the mains were outstanding - the "homecooked style" Handi of the day was a slow cooked chicken on the bone in a fragrant and aramatic sauce, whilst the King Prawn Paneer was a pefect balance of creamy earthy spinich and spices, which many curry houses fail to achieve. Another reviewer mentioned the "basic" seating area.....it is nothing of the sort as it is comfortable with relatively tatesful decor.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rumble_Fish_3672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    40
    17
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Absolutely fabby!!”
Reviewed November 22, 2011

Just fantastic!! Everything full of taste and staff can't do enough to help!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joandoodl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent meal for 10”
Reviewed October 19, 2011

We ordered a meal to be delivered for 10 of us and the food was fantastic. The price very reasonable. We asked for some things not on the menu and they did them for us. Highly recommend eating the food from here.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sharry1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cumbria
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Delicious food - especially vegetarian”
Reviewed September 10, 2011

We loved this place. It isn't posh and the prices are v good; the food is terrific and the veggie options are unusually extensive; the service was efficient but not in your face. We hadn't realised it was licensed but the supermarket was next door so we bought our own wine. The only criticism we had was the music which appeared to be on a loop and we went home with a v catchy tune in our heads.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nellydeancumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Lovely food and atmosphere and good value for money. Was recommended by local people.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Curry Cabin also viewed

 

Been to Curry Cabin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing