We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Chapel-en-le-Frith, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
fourinaci...
London
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed July 19, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed here for three nights and had a lovely time. The apartment is small but has everything you will need. It is comfortable, clean and is a good base for a stay in the peak district. John and Avril are a lovely couple who make you feel welcome from the time of booking. Nothing was too much trouble and the tea, coffee, milk, eggs and cereals were very welcome. We liked it so much we hoping to go back next year for a week.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the property
Liked least: No wi fi
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simondais...
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Utterly delightful stay in a perfect property in a beautiful part of the country with the best hosts you could hope for.”
Reviewed June 10, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I messed up my initial booking and Avril was so understanding, accommodating and flexible. When we arrived, we were blown away by John's collection of vintage Rolls Royces. The apartment itself was spotlessly clean, really comfortable and well-furnished. The location was ideal to explore the High Peaks...Buxton is delightful, Derwent is beautiful. We felt really blessed that we found this place. We were made so welcome; I couldn't recommend it highly enough.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The company of the hosts
Liked least: The pubs in Chapel en frith
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2016
Thank you so much Simon.
It was a pleasure to meet you and your family and we feel that we have made good friends.
You are most welcome to visit us anytime.
We are so pleased that you appreciated your stay.
Also thanks for leaving the apartment so tidy.


Kind regards John and Avril
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PP_Travel...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed April 23, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights! The hosts were very welcoming and had great amenities! Unfortunately we were extremely busy and didn't get a chance to spend more time in the flat and in the garden! Thank you for a great stay! We hope to come back soon!

Date of stay: March 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 24, 2016
Hello Preeyus and Alex,
Thank you so much for your very kind review and we look forward to seeing you again.
Kind regards John and Avril
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debsontou...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely stay with friendly hosts”
Reviewed January 21, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

The apartment was wonderfully warm and clean with a great open-plan kitchen for sociable self-catering. Avril and John gave us great tips for places to visit in the area such as Chatsworth House and we thoroughly enjoyed the beautiful Derbyshire countryside. We loved having a drink with them and learning about the area.

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig F
Wolverhampton
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super apartment owned by a lovely couple”
Reviewed October 27, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from three nights at this apartment. Myself, wife and 11 year old son found that it had everything we wanted and more. It really was a home from home set near enough to the village to allow you to walk in for a bite to eat if you fancied. We ate out at a nearby pub and also had a couple of takeaways all of which were super.
We had days out at a nearby otter and owl sanctuary, a must if you're an animal lover, and also went to The heights of Abraham, which was also a great day out. So much other stuff to do that we have already said we will go back next year and this is definitely where we will stay.

Date of stay: October 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew W
1 review
“Cosy apartment with warm welcome”
Reviewed September 21, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The apartment is a great quiet place for family with young children or a couple. It has everything you need, the owners are friendly and welcoming. The apartment is a walking distance to town and restaurants and easy drive to the Peaks. We enjoyed our stay and we will definitely return. Great experience. Matthew&family

Date of stay: August 2015
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick B
1 review
“" 100% recommended "”
Reviewed September 4, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Very enjoyable stay , the apartment is very clean and well equipped with everything you would need for a comfortable holiday , work or any other reason to visit to chapel en Le firth or surrounding areas ! , the owners john and Avril are very friendly and made us very welcome ,they always go out of they're way to help you !!
Highly recommend to anyone !!

Date of stay: June 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing