We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good fun and Food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coco Ristorante & Pizzeria

Coco Ristorante & Pizzeria
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Usk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good fun and Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

The owner tries to welcome you and makes it fun. The food and value is good and service pleasant. The location central to the small town. A good experience.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Adrian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    16
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Watton at Stone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Had a lovely meal at Cocos on Saturday night. The food was excellent - we had starters, mains and dessert and all were delicious. Service was good - a nice amount of time between courses and we didn't feel at all rushed. We also had wine, beer and coffee and at £25 per person this was fantastic value for money. We would certainly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
164 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Lovely evening at Cocos - great service and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

I visited Cocos last weekend with a group of friends (8 in total) we were celebrating a birthday and the staff made every effort to ensure we enjoyed the evening.
The menu was varied and the food we ordered was very good. Cocos can offer an intimate table for two or can cater for a livelier group (as ours was!) we were served a complimentary drink and the celebration continued with some friendly banter with the owner.
the serving staff were both efficient and friendly.

would definately recommend as the restaurant is clean, comfortable, welcoming and offers food at a very reasonable price!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hillbilly125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stockport
Level Contributor
42 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“romantic place to dine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

My wife and I had a very pleasant evening there, a nice romantic atmosphere, the owner was chatty and very welcoming, but the girl behind the bar seemed to be more interested in her mobile phone than the customers, it was difficult to get her attention.
It was a little quiet, but it was mid week.

The food was nicely presented and very enjoyable, though the ice cream tasted cheap.

We will be going back for another visit.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank trioleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Food and service excellent and good value for money - it's a shame the restaurant wasn't busier”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

My husband and I shared bread and olives and the tomato bruschetta - both we're very good. We chose this restaurant over the other italian in chapel because it served calzone and we we not disappointed - we will defiantly be going again

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CB1706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coco Ristorante & Pizzeria also viewed

Chapel-en-le-Frith, Peak District National Park
Chapel-en-le-Frith, Peak District National Park
 
Chapel-en-le-Frith, Peak District National Park
Chapel-en-le-Frith, Peak District National Park
 
Chapel-en-le-Frith, Peak District National Park
Chapel-en-le-Frith, Peak District National Park
 

Been to Coco Ristorante & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing