We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I liked it, but someone else didn't”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Jacobs Ladder

Jacobs Ladder
Ranked #1 of 2 things to do in Edale
Certificate of Excellence
Gainsborough, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“I liked it, but someone else didn't”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

I've always enjoyed the walk up Jacobs ladder, but my other half didn't realise what she let herself in for and found it quite exhausting

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank nickg749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    32
    3
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
269 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“keeps you fit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

excellent when you get to the top and walk over kinder scout to the other side and reach hayfield or there are other areas you can walk to, this has amazing views all the way

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank LynMichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Jacobs Ladder”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

This is a steep walk but well worth the effort; the views from the top are magnificent. I started the walk from Edale village, the path is very easy to follow and very beautiful, it can be muddy when it has been raining and uneven under foot so walking boots are essential. Parking in the village is non existent so park in the main car park before you reach the village.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“sturdy foot wear and moderately physically fit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Amazing views and well worth the walk up, had a lovely picinic at the top. The mountain bikers were death defying and though I am happy to share my walk with them a few came a little close for comfort as we made our way down.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hayman98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jacobs Ladder also viewed

 
Peak District National Park, England
 

Been to Jacobs Ladder? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing