We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Review Highlights
Great safari experiance

We had an exellent safari experience with sima safari and her great guide Emanuel . Emanuel is a... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Perfect expirience

We just return from 8 wonderfully days at Tanzania And zanzibar,that make for us Sima safari .their... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Read all 155 reviews
Recommended experiences in and around Zanzibar Island
from $689.00
More Info
from $65.00
More Info
from $50.00
More Info
from $650.90
More Info
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
Show reviews that mention
All reviews answering all of our questions small family flora and fauna once in a lifetime big animals amazing journey short period amazing guide visiting tanzania professional guide day trip his knowledge dar es salaam tour operator asante sana godfrey hadas
Selected filters
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 155 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2019

We were a family of 6, who did the above safari that included also arusha national park, lake natron and tarangiri. In addition we had about 2 days in Zanzibar, but the safari is the real thing here. Alon is available and helpful all the time, he was not only responsible for the itinerary, but also was willing to accomodate it to our suggestions, and we can consult him about any issue before and during the safari. Our guide was excellent in all respects - identifying and spotting animals, explanations, flexibilty during the route and human relations. Our experience was great: we saw all the "must" animals and beyond, had the chance to follow to hunting scenes, and got experience in spotting the animals ourselves. Our interaction with the various tribes was also very pleasant. In some we enjoyed it alot and it was a great experience. just one caveate: check the rating of the various lodges in the web, and if you have doubt about one of them discuss it. Not all times it is possible to find another one along the route, but it is worth a try.

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank Aviv B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 22, 2019

I highly recomand on Sima Safari as guids to Tanzanias wildlife .
We had 7 days with Godfrey,after we planned everything with Alon,got great service and enjoyed every minute.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Kikoj100
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 29, 2019

I have just returned from a safari in Tanzania run by Sima Safari. I highly recommend this company and was especially impressed with our three guide/drivers: Godfrey, Lawrence and Raja who were extremely pleasant, knowledgeable and helpful. They really know how to make a first time visitor feel comfortable and their abilities in detecting game, espying birds from afar are nothing less than amazing. They are very well up on all subjects of natural history of the area as well.
Our group numbered 11 people and we drove around in three vehicles that could accommodate 6 or 7 passengers, this made for a very comfortable spacious safari experience.
Some of the camps we stayed in were a bit more basic than I would have preferred but all in all the staff were always very nice and helpful. I imagine it would be possible to ask for better accommodations for a bit of a higher price, but our group of mostly pensioners managed fairly well all in all.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Nancy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 25, 2019 via mobile

Wow! what experience we have just had! 5 days safari in Tanzani and a long great weekend in Zanzibar, all organized by Alon Hovav-Sima Safari ... everything was perfect! Our great guide Godfrey was able to share his passion for his marvelous country and animals, we held our breath, together with him, while watching the leopard that passed our jeep, the elephant feeding his baby, we learned a lot about animal word, the Masai customs, the legends of the savannah and meet all these great people who did not know what to do to please us. No mistake in the organization of the stay, the timing was very well managed and now we are back, the camera full of splendid
pictures and the head full of wonderful memories! thank you Alon, I hope that we could very quickly renew the experience! it was so good!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank caroleg136
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 2, 2019

Both of us were already a few times in the north of Tanzania and were very interested to see the southern parks.

Selous, Mikumi and Ruhaha were most interesting.Our advise is to go there only after you visit the more famous parks in the north as there are less animals in the south. For those who have been a few times in the north the south parks are fantastic.
We had a fantastic guide, Otto but were v e r y u p s e t with the attitude of the manager and owner of Sima Safari.
We couldn't get get from him a proper assistance to our problem and were answered in rather a rude way. It was really a big shame.
We were in other safaris in Africa, Kenya, Botswana, Namibia and never had
experienced such an unpleasant .
We would for sure recommend to visit these park but would not recommend to go via Sima Safari

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Yochi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Alon H, Owner at Sima Safari Limited, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2019

Dear Yochi ,, it was long journey to prepare the planning for your trip which done all by me Alon Hovev, 9 days for photographer as we did so many times before, successfully and happily with 2 pax in a short safari car..

i Alon Hovev chosen for you our best tour guide for your trip, change the car for long car although we were not suppose to do that' but since you threaten us on not following the contract that was totally not true,, nevertheless i did it,, which cost us more with no extra charge

all hotels National parks and logistic,,, for the trip you have written to Otto our tour guide you enjoyed os much,,,was done by myself

But its is true that there is a limit to the level of behavior we and especially I Alon Hovev can bare from a client even if he paid a lot for this trip,,, ( much less then any one else your would look for )

Even in the tourism industry as a service business, we cant say Amen to any request or demand of a client ,,

Your major complain was on our tour guide Otto who had a bad smell and you asked me to deal with it which i did and talk to him explaining him the issue and that he should change clothes and shower. ( first time ever it happen to us) . it did work for few days and again you asked me in a demanding way as an order with a very aggressive way of speaking to tell Otto,,, Its not his problem it is 100% your fault that Otto is smelling, and on the same sentence you said you are so much enjoing ,, and Otto is so professional but we cant be in the car with him ... well ,,, Otto is a human been and working with Sima Safari ,, but when he is not following our request ,,, its require a measure ;which i suggested to change the tour guide, since i cant come from Serengeti from another Safari to wash his back ,,, you didn't want to tell it to him direct since you were shame to do so,,, and insisted to the level that if i would want it to work to your satisfaction i should have fly to Ruhaha and wash his back for you... well i coudln't,,, and sure ,,, all the blame is on me and in a very rude way,,,,you blame me for Otto smell,,,
Yochi i know that you enjoyed the trip to the extreme ,, as i have seen the letter of appreciation you left to Otto the stinky one from Sima Safari. Your behavior with all the respect to a client who paid was below the red line and yes i did tell you,...
Was a mistake of a person with your character to choose us and especially me Alon Hovev as the one who will do the trip to you which you enjoyed so much,,

it was bigger mistake of me to agree to accept person with your character to be a guest of Sima Safari,, who is providing tourism Services all over Africa for thousand of people every year/

As long as you return safe and satisfied and fulfilled your task we are happy

All the best and be more calm in the future to human been

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews