We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bellissimo Apartments Aghios Ionnis, Mykonos”
Review of Bellissimo Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bellissimo Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We have been visiting Mykonos as a holiday destination for the last 12 years, staying all over the island. We have just had a stay at Bellissimo, our fourth time. For the following reasons we have kept returning to this lovely place. Location is perfect, with two beaches nearby and a regular bus service into town. The apartments themselves are relaxing, comfortable and in a perfect location to witness some beautiful sunsets. The Bellissimo tavern serves some delicious Greek and Italian food in a good atmosphere.
The owners of this accommodation go that extra mile to ensure that your comforts are catered for. Theo and Michael who are 'front of house' are terrific guys, warm, caring and humorous-ensuring your needs are met.
We both work in stressful occupations, and find this location the perfect place to be to ensure total relaxation.

Kev and Jean

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank k_bettany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (278)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

114 - 120 of 278 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2013

Good:
1. Great value for a big room with balcony sea view.
2. Clean and quiet place for relaxing
3. Staffs are helpful
4. near to beach
Poor:
1. The parking area is a bit scary as the sloop to the car park is quite steep
2. Unorganized checkout process

Overall we are happy and enjoy our stay in this hotel

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RGOI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

The two brothers who run this small hotel are fantastic. They are very knowledgable about the island and happily share this with their guests. The attached taverna / pizzeria offers great food at reasonable prices. We are seriously thinking about booking for next year.

Room Tip: First floor rooms have sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidVB2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

a well located hotel with strong basis, the owner was too friendly, dignified and professional at the same time, diacritical behavior, every cent was well deserved. I 'll spread a good reputation for this hotel at my close environment.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kostaspapajohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

You hear about Greek hospitality...well this hotel is the real deal. Owned by two very charismatic brothers, the hotel has a unique charm you won't find anywhere else in Mykonos. The father and one of the brother's wives works in the little store next door, and are always smiling when you come in. Bus stop is directly in front of the hotel, so getting to town is simple as the bus comes every 30 minutes. It's a quieter area, but is nice for a relaxing vacation.

I have recommended this place to so many of my friends and with the pool, my mom hardly wanted to walk 5 minutes down to the beach. Oh, and they had a little friendly kitten that followed my around the hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lindsey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Loved everything, Room was big, pool area was gorgeous, restaurant and bar lovely, felt more exclusive than the other places we visited on the Island . Quiet location but only a 15 min walk to bigger beach and restaurants at Ornos. Would defiantly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clare095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

This place was wonderful. Beautiful facilities, the room was spacious and comfortable and had a nice patio on the pool, and there was a restaurant with GREAT food connected to the hotel and pool area that had a great view of the ocean.

The area was very nice, near Mykonos Town and only a very short walk from one of the nicest beaches, yet removed from the chaos, quiet and relaxed. Highly recommend staying here. Great, great value for money.

Room Tip: Michael, one of the owners, has great tips on where to go and where to eat. He was wonderful. Food...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank casey a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
0.0 mi away
De.Light Boutique Hotel
De.Light Boutique Hotel
#4 of 13 in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
308 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lithos by Spyros & Flora
Lithos by Spyros & Flora
#1 of 13 in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
455 reviews
3.1 mi away
Makis Place
Makis Place
#1 of 6 in Tourlos
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Argo Hotel Mykonos
Argo Hotel Mykonos
#4 of 26 in Platys Gialos
1,048 reviews
1.6 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,308 reviews
0.5 mi away
Corfos Hotel
Corfos Hotel
#9 of 22 in Ornos
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellissimo Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellissimo Resort

Address: Agios Ioannis Diakoftis 84600, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#4 Romantic Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#5 Family Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
Price Range: $82 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bellissimo Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bellissimo Resort is a newly – built holiday complex, a perfect sample of the traditional Cycladic architecture. Owned and run by people dedicated to provide genuine Greek hospitality, plus all the modern services that will make your holiday as relaxed and laid back as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bellissimo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellissimo Hotel Agios Ioannis
Bellissimo Resort Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing