We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to go!”
Review of Bellissimo Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bellissimo Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A great place to go!”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

The hotel stays near 2 beautiful beaches. Just a short walk and you are there. The staff is very efficient, super nice and helpful. The room was confortable, clean and spacious. Also, eventhough it was hot outside, the room was with a good temperature, so we didn´t need to use the air conditioner. There is a little market next door, where you can buy things like water, soda and juice and put in the minibar to have a really cold, refreshing drink when you come back to your room! You can notice that they think in every detail to make you enjoy the most your vacation!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MLRPD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    37
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
25
153
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stayed here for 11 days and we had a wonderful stay. Fantastic accommodation with helpful friendly staff. The two brothers who run this place are lovely welcoming people. Special mention should also go to Julie, the waitress at the restaurant who made our stay extra special with her warmth and friendliness. A huge basic room with perfect air conditioning in full working order and a big unusual but lovely shower room. The room was cleaned every day with fresh towels provided and the pool was lovely with fresh salty water. The location is perfect for a relaxing stay with two superb local beaches nearby and a bus stop right outside the apartment should you want to go explore the lively Mykonos town. The food here is outstanding as we ate nearly every day and prices are reasonable. We will return next year and we cannot wait!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank woody80_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend have just returned from a wonderful 1 week stay at Bellissimo.

The hotel is located in Agios Ioannis, the quietest and most exclusive part of the island. Nearby are 2 beaches. Personally we preferred the quiet, small, unorganised beach of Kapari, from which we watched stunning sunsets in the evening.

We were in a ground floor room with terrace, which we found fine. The room and bathroom were spacious and featured traditionally 'Greek' decor.

The salt water pool was a good size.

Loved the on-site bar and restaurant. Fantastic food.

Only one complaint for me - the breakfast. Although there was a selection of ham, cheese, eggs, pastries, toast and yoghurt, it was the same thing every day. No variation. What I really felt was lacking from the breakfast was fruit!

Apart from that a thoroughly enjoyable holiday. The hotel owners Michael and Theo couldn't do enough for you. Book it!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed at Bellissimo for 2 nights when exploring Mykonos in July 2013. Although we felt some of the other Greek islands suited our interests better, we had a really nice stay at Bellissimo. Brothers Michael and Theo and their staff are very friendly and like to help you any way they can to make your stay a great experience. We loved the food in their restaurant - fresh fish, good house wine and a basic breakfast that does the job and the personal pick-up and drop-off service from the ferry for a fee and the location of the hotel was convenient. In the early morning try the 30 minute round trip walk to a beautiful rugged beach overlook past an old Orthodox church. To go to some of the more famous party beaches, you can take a 35 min bus ride that stops in front of the hotel. Very convenient and safe if you've had a few glasses. And finish a hot day off in the dipping pool, grab a drink from the bar and lounge. I would recommend this place to anyone who's looking for a good value hotel, with comfortably sized rooms and friendly service where the owners are engaged and interested in making your stay hassle free.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Worldtravellers777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

This is in a fantastic location with a couple of beaches nearby including where the film Shirley Valentine was filmed. he hotel has a Taverna attached which does very good food at reasonable prices. There is a bus stop right outside which will take you on a short trip into Mykonos town which is a "must" visit place. The only additions that I would make is:
1. Please put cold water out with breakfast. Most guests I think would appreciate at least a certain coolness.
2. There was superb yogurt set out for breakfast and this would have been absolutely fantastic if there was fresh fruit to accompany that yoghurt.
As they say small things make all of the difference.

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kevinsmith51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guisborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Absolutely fabulous, family ran and very friendly, immaculately clean, gorgeous food. Etremely good value for money room 75euros a night for a seaview. Theo and Micheal extremely helpful due to flight delays etc and nothing a bother. Food in the restaurant beautiful, pool small but definately does the job! Bus stop right outside which is only 1.70euros into Mykonos town. Would recommend 100%, enjoy!

Room Tip: Highly recommend the restaurant beautiful food, wonderful service from the stunning waitress and ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

From the moment we landed we were treated like we were one of the family. Even though we didn't book directly with the hotel, Michael kindly came and collected us from the airport at no additional cost. Michael had water for us for the journey which I thought was a nice little touch. I think that is what makes this property so special - nothing is too much trouble and it's all the little touches that they offer, which really make the stay so lovely.

We booked a superior sea view room which are on the top floor and are slightly bigger with larger balconies. For the small additional costs - i would definitely recommend booking these rooms. The decoy in the rooms are very traditionally Greek and the bathrooms are lovely - if you want clean, simple and tasteful rooms then definitely stay here. I arranged in advance a bottle of champagne to be in our room for our arrival and it was chilling as soon as we arrived - again it's the little touches.

The salt water pool is lovely and at times we were the only ones lying around it so we really did have a peaceful break. Theo and his team in the restaurant are fantastic also and they offer some of the best value for money on the island - the portions are enormous! We had lunch around the pool on a number of occasions and the staff was only too happy to do this for us - service was always with a smile and I really can't commend their service enough.

The resort is perfect and the beaches are gorgeous! The sunset down the round from the hotel is a must and we travelled into Mykonos town on a number of occasions on the bus which was easy and very affordable. If you venture into the town then definitely try Avra and M-eating as they are both fab restaurants!

Even when we were delayed 7hrs with Easyjet – Michael didn’t batter an eyelid when we asked to come back to the hotel to spend our delay by the pool! How many hotels are this accommodating – not many!

As you can tell I’m a real fan of this hotel! So much so, that I’m planning to return next year with a large group of my friends to celebrate my 30th!

Thank you Michael and Theo for being such great hosts!
Mark

Room Tip: Superior seaview rooms offer the best views and are slightly larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkBroadbank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
3.1 mi away
Makis Place
Makis Place
#3 of 6 in Tourlos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
0.5 mi away
Yiannaki Hotel
Yiannaki Hotel
#1 of 21 in Ornos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lithos by Spyros & Flora
Lithos by Spyros & Flora
#1 of 12 in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Argo Hotel Mykonos
Argo Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 25 in Platys Gialos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
1.6 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#4 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,213 reviews
3.3 mi away
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellissimo Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellissimo Resort

Property: Bellissimo Resort
Address: Agios Ioannis Diakoftis 84600, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#5 Family Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bellissimo Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bellissimo Resort is a newly – built holiday complex, a perfect sample of the traditional Cycladic architecture. Owned and run by people dedicated to provide genuine Greek hospitality, plus all the modern services that will make your holiday as relaxed and laid back as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Bookgreece.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Bellissimo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellissimo Hotel Agios Ioannis
Bellissimo Resort Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing