We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bellissimo indeed!”
Review of Bellissimo Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bellissimo Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We had a great time in the best beach area on Mykonos, Agios Ioannis, staying at Bellissiomo. Michael is a great host and made sure we had everything we needed. He was easily the most responsive hotelier we met, and immediately took care of any and every request. Theo ran the restaurant and was a good waiter, too. The brothers have a great 'enterprise' going there, iwth the hotel, restaurant and mini market all staffed and operated by the family. Since it is not on the beach, the prices are reasonable, and the nearby cove is very pleasant.
Our triple room was very roomy and comfortable, if a little Spartan in its decor. The bathroom was also quite roomy. I'd return if ever back on Mykonos. The hotel is right on the bus route into Mykonos Town, too, or you can rent a car at the hotel across the street to get to other island beaches.

Room Tip: Highly recommend this hotel for Mykonos.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C-dub-travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (278)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

131 - 137 of 278 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2013

Bellissimo is truly wonderful and we are going back next year. Michael and Theo and the rest of the family and their colleagues make Bellissimo what it is. The pool view room was a good size and very comfortable. The daily service including cleaning and fresh towels is very good. The pool is big enough for a decent swim. The food is excellent. We normally eat out once or twice when on half board but not here! We also had several lunches. The view from the restaurant is stunning and we will book a sea view room next time. The area is quiet but with good regular bus service in to town from outside the door. ten minute walk to an unspoilt beach and delightful cove with great swimming. All this at very reasonable rates. This is a special place. Ken.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 813ken532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Just back from a week on Mykonos staying at the Bellissimo Hotel. Great family run place ably managed by Michalis and Theo. Scrupulously clean, fresh towels every day. Lovely food and even nicer people so who could ask for more. Nothing was too much trouble. Everything you could want for a peaceful, relaxing holiday. Lovely pool area, pool and beach towels all provided, comfy padded sun loungers and plenty of umbrellas available. Lovely beaches within a short walking distance and a very regular bus service into Mykonos town just 15 minutes away. Mykonos town very picturesque with plenty of bars and tavernas to choose from plus excellent shops selling fabulous designer wear and affordable jewellery. Definitely looking to a return visit next year.

Room Tip: Superior sea view rooms had plenty of space and great balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nevesnana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

excellent hotel peacefull and very relaxing. we had half board and the food was very good.nice room two steps to pool with great sunbeds and towels.room was very clean and fresh towels every day.family run hotel and all of them could'ent do enough for you , whatever you wanted was there for you.thanks for a great holiday theo and micheal and all the family and staff at the bellissimo. I would certainly recommend this hotel.
Mykonos town was just a 15 min bus ride away and the bus stopped outside hotel 1.60 euro.
two nice beaches close by.one with sunbeds and the other had nothing on but was beautiful,this one you did get a few nudists.
a 20 min walk over the hill to onos which at one side was the kyte surfers and the other a nice beach,would'ent walk it at night just get the bus.
a fabulous holiday.

Room Tip: two floors 2nd floor had sea view but ground floor had terrace two steps to pool. both excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marjorie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

This is a really lovely hotel in a quieter location! We spent a wonderful week here and will definitely return. A big thank you to Mike and Theo who were friendly, welcoming and very knowledgeable. The restaurant is lovely and the menu is reasonably priced - the food was great! The swimming pool area is kept clean and tidy and a big plus is that there are towels available at reception to take to the beach or use at the pool.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Just returned from 10 heavenly days at Bellissimo
Perfect location as we really wanted to be away from too much hustle and bustle, but had the choice of catching the bus into lively Mykonos right on our doorstep.
We got a cab from the airport for €13 and owner brothers Michael and Theo both greeted us on our arrival, with smiles and an ice cold beer, perfect!
Our superior room was great, traditionally decorated, bed very comfortable, including a large balcony with sea views, fridge and our towels and bedding were changed daily.
Food at the restaurant was excellent and portions generous.
We hired a quad through Michael & Theo to explore the island, we were collected by the hire company and everything was legitimate and driving license checked (3 times)
nothing was too much trouble for the Bellissimo boys and they are both very knowledgeable about what all the beaches and taverna's were accessible to us.
All the staff were really friendly and I enjoyed chatting to their receptionist Vicky when collecting free beach towels, Grace their housekeeper kept everywhere spotless and always had a smile even first thing at breakfast.
Would definitely recommend to friends, those looking for the quintessentially Greek experience, no neon, no drugs, no problem, perfect!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 363Sarahc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed only 1 night in the hotel before our flight back and wished we had stayed for longer. The hotel is beautifully designed around a gorgeous and spotless pool. A taverna and bar are attached to the hotel and is reasonably priced for Mykonos. The room was on the upper floor and gorgeous with a raised area for the double bed (most comfrotable bed we have had in greece) and a fantastic bathroom which reminded up of the flintstones!! The room has a fridge, air con but no kettle. The accomodation was spotless and had the most amazing large balcony / terrace with sea views. We paid extra for the transfers from the prot and then to the airport and these were spot on. Michael and the staff were incredibly helpful and clearly wanted to you to have a fantastic stay. Would definately love to stay at this hotel again

Room Tip: Choose a top floor with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missymooDoncaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
3.1 mi away
Makis Place
Makis Place
#1 of 6 in Tourlos
334 reviews
0.0 mi away
De.Light Boutique Hotel
De.Light Boutique Hotel
#4 of 13 in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
308 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lithos by Spyros & Flora
Lithos by Spyros & Flora
#1 of 13 in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Argo Hotel Mykonos
Argo Hotel Mykonos
#4 of 26 in Platys Gialos
1,047 reviews
1.6 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,307 reviews
0.5 mi away
Corfos Hotel
Corfos Hotel
#9 of 22 in Ornos
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellissimo Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellissimo Resort

Address: Agios Ioannis Diakoftis 84600, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#4 Romantic Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#5 Family Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
Price Range: $84 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bellissimo Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bellissimo Resort is a newly – built holiday complex, a perfect sample of the traditional Cycladic architecture. Owned and run by people dedicated to provide genuine Greek hospitality, plus all the modern services that will make your holiday as relaxed and laid back as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bellissimo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellissimo Hotel Agios Ioannis
Bellissimo Resort Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing