We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best romantic stay in Mykonos, luxury feeling!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Apsenti Couples Only - Mykonos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 2, 2009

Based on reviews, we expected very romantic rooms and a nice hotel. Apsenti had even more to offer than we expected.

We were welcomed with wine while our luggage was taken care of, and we were told everything about what to do and how to get there. The common area was beatifully designed, and every little corner or area was cosy and romantic. The pool area had sofas with beach towels and drinks were served on request. The breakfast and dinner area was very nice and cosy, with pool view. Everything was clean and quiet.

We had the room Silky Nest on the 2nd floor with a small balcony wiht a sofa, with part sea and pool view. The room was private wiht noone looking in, and was very romantic, clean and nice with a small hall with wardrobe, a large bedroom and a tiny bathroom. TV, minibar, AC, DVD/CD which played relaxing, romantic music when we arrivced.

At night, hundreds of candles lit up the hotel, and even a candle at every step up to our room on our separate staircase!

The staff was extremly nice and helpful. While in Mykonos, we also stayed at the more expensive and supposedly more luxurious Porto Mykonos hotel in Mykonos town. This had a good location overlooking the port and close to shops and restaurants, but Apsenti definitely gave a more luxuriously feeling and was a lot nicer designed. We were treated like queens and given attention and care at Apsenti, and this is the hotel we want to return to!

When we wanted to go to one of the western beaches (we loved Super Paradise!), the bus stopped right outside in the morning and was never even half full - in a few minutes we were in Ornos, where a small boat took waited for the bus and took us to the various beaches (Paradise, Super Paradise, Psarou (Nammos restaurant was fantastic!) etc.). A lot more convenient than going from Mykonos town to the beaches, in our opinion. The beach Agios Iannis was wihtin walking distance and also nice, with a great beach bar.

We - a Norwegian couple increasingly more in love while at Apsenti - wants to thank Apsenti for a memorable stay. We loved your hotel and the staff, and will definitely return!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ssnert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (297)
There are newer reviews for Apsenti Couples Only - Mykonos
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 297 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2009

Good romantic hotel.

positives:
- position: bus stop in front of the hotel, not far from mykonos town (10min by car), nice small joannis beach at 5 min walk, 3-4 restaurants walking distance, 3 min bus/car distance from Ornos.
- romantic furniture in the room and around the hotel (pool area)
- every room has a private patio area
- dvd and stereo in the room
- private whirlpools are with warm (not hot) sun heated water and are NOT made with rub as read in previous reviews
- 2 hours complementary spa by 5-7 days booking (whirlpools, steam bath, massage)

negatives:
- several beetle in the room found every evening
- small room and small bath room (NO place to hang clothes!)
- bed: plastic under bed sheet with make you sweat
- small breakfast table (limited choice) and you have to ask for milk?!??? which seems not to be part of standard offer
- small pool (can not swim in there)
- expensive extras (never seen someone taking the romantic dinner)
- 2 young ladys managing everything: great engagement, however NO professionalism (reception, waitress, massage all in one??) .
What I really did not stand was the "strange" excuse we got once: we arranged for a spa treatment and when we arrived 5 min in advance they asked us if we wanted to postpone to another day because there was a couple leaving the day after due to the illness of the mother which really wanted to do the spa... after having denied because it was 9pm and we were about to through away our evenig (if we would have known it before we would have had no objection to postpone and plan otherwise) they told us that they could not find the masseuse and we should postpone 30 min... after 30 min we were in front of the spa and there there was the receptionist-masseuse who was trying to let come out of the spa a couple, which then came out 15 min later... to summarize, they already gave away our spa booking before asking, and we saw the couple the 3 following days, so no mother illness apparently??!!! Furthermore they forgot to bring us the drinks included in the 2 hours spa, nothing dramatic, but also not reflecting a professional conduit.

I would recomend the hotel, but it is not as luxury as it pretends to be.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BB_Switzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2009

This hotel made our unforgettable stay in Mykonos even more beautiful. I couldn’t think of a better place to stay. If you are a couple in late 20th - late 30th and would like to have a perfect combination of crazy night life and quite romantic days, then Apsenti is a right place for you. There are 20+ beaches in Mykonos and you can’t possibly stay close to all of them. So, we decided to rent a car and drive to different beaches during the day and to the center city Hora at night. We visited all the main beaches on the island and realized that location of Apsenti is the best one. This hotel is unique not only by its appearance, but also by services it offers. Where else will you find a hotel that serves breakfast till noon and has a pool that’s open 24 hours? Furthermore, the staff was very accommodating. Two girls Lambrini and Filipina (spelling?) helped us with car rental arrangements, gave us great beach advices and answered thousand of questions we had for them. They made our stay in Mykonos simply perfect, I am sure they will do the same for you!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoloJava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2009

This hotel gave us mixed feelings. The location is so-so on Mykonos. It is close to a smaller beach (Agios Ioannis) which was actually quite nice. It is a bit further from another more significant beach (Ornos) which was also not a bad beach. It is about 15 minutes by bus to Mykonos Town. The big party beaches have to be reached by car or bus (which transfers in Mykonos Town). We were here on our honeymoon and were not quite prepared for the level of, shall I say, cheesiness, of this place.

Everything outside is draped in military netting which actually does give it a cosy feel, unless you are someone who actually did have to live through active combat. The pool is much larger feeling than it seems and is lit up nicely at night.

Our room was called a "stony nest" which is quaint but a bit odd. It was actually filled with really nice wood hewn furniture but the bed was quite uncomfortable and the pillows were limp. It was also a bit cramped.

As with virtually everyone we encountered in Greece, the staff were warm, helpful and attentive. We were picked up and dropped off by one of the hotel staff who was an extremely nice gentleman.

The food was excellent. We had the 90 Euro dinner option offered by the hotel and the meal, particularly the seafood, was fresh and well made. We never met the chef, but whoever it was did a great job.

Overall, this hotel is a bit of a curiousity. It is probably very attractive to certain types of people who like things that are somewhat gaudy and fantasy oriented. With a little bit of upgrading, it would be a very nice place.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lawcanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2009

This is a quiet, romantic location with good access to a beautiful beach and all that is charmingly Greek in Mykonos. The historic island of Delos is in view from this beach (Agios Ioannis). The hospitality of the owner is generous and charming. The staff are warm, welcoming and most attentive. Food in their intimate restaurant is 5 star quality, local and fresh. Breakfast is served until noon in a most elegant relaxed fashion. This sets the pace for an unhurried vacation day. Our room boasted its own outdoor jacuzzi and little private garden and free wifi. Just memorably delightful. This was a setting for a lovely romantic interlude. Thank you.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fuzzykoalas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2009

Yassas from Ireland!!
Myself and my husband stayed six nights in apsenti in May. The hotel had just opened for the season and the weather was not too warm. Despite this we had a fantastic stay. All the staff were so friendly and helpful and we had a delicious breakfast every morning included in the room rate.
We decided to have dinner at the hotel one night and I have to say it was the best seafood we had while in greece. Everything was homecooked and fresh. We had a banquet of fresh fish from octopus to swordfish and a delicious dessert to finish off all washed down with a fantastic bottle of wine.
We also availed of the spa special while there. The hot jacuzzi was fab followed by a lovely couples massage and foot spa treatments. All of this was included in the price of the rooms as we were staying in the hotel for over 5 nights. I would definitely recommend this hotel to couples on honeymoon, second honeymoon or just a special treat. It is a quiet relaxing and special little place where we were very well looked after.
The only thing that might put some people off is it is about 3/5 kilometres from Mykonos town but you can get a bus from accross the road. It doesnt go very often but that was probably because we were here in May, Im sure they increase the frequency in high season.

Hope we see you again some time!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dubmollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2009

it is the best place i have ever been in greece!!!!!!!!!!!!!everything was romantic :the bedrooms,the restaurant.the swimming pool(extremely clean)....the staff was incredible and the owner was very friendly and kind man.if you visit greece you must go to apsenti hotel!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greecegigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
0.3 mi away
De.Light Boutique Hotel
De.Light Boutique Hotel
#4 of 13 in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
303 reviews
0.3 mi away
Horizon Hotel Mykonos
Horizon Hotel Mykonos
#8 of 13 in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
46 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bellissimo Resort
Bellissimo Resort
#6 of 13 in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Apollonia Hotel & Resort
Apollonia Hotel & Resort
#53 of 82 in Mykonos Town
196 reviews
0.3 mi away
Corfos Hotel
Corfos Hotel
#8 of 22 in Ornos
270 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anax Resort & Spa
Anax Resort & Spa
#3 of 13 in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apsenti Couples Only - Mykonos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apsenti Couples Only - Mykonos

Address: Ag. Ioannis beach, Agios Ioannis Diakoftis 846 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#6 Romantic Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#8 Luxury Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
Price Range: $143 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Apsenti Couples Only - Mykonos 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apsenti is a romantic refuge, a white oasis wrapped in ecru curtains with satin blue windows to brighten your days and dozens of lanterns to sweeten your nights. Apsenti figured to pamper couples and help their summer dreams come true. Private hammocks, soft soulfull music all over, hundreds of white candles, the scent of night flowers, relaxing treatments in the oriental spa and discreet candle light dinners will drift your senses to unexpected levels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Apsenti Couples Only - Mykonos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apsenti Couples Only - Mykonos Hotel Agios Ioannis
Apsenti Couples Only - Mykonos Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing