We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good, worth staying at”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Apsenti Couples Only - Mykonos
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good, worth staying at”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

The Aspenti is a nice hotel, worth staying at. As others have said its "cute".
However, the hot tubs could be hotter, the beds wider (warm hug room), the bathrooms bigger, the pool warmer, fridge quieter.
Staff were very friendly and engaging. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    70
    24
    16
    6
See reviews for
2
228
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire
Level Contributor
52 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Everything about this place is wonderful. From the minute you arrive you are made to feel special. Fantastic room with jacuzzi and hammock, cleaned every day. Wonderful pool which we had to ourselves for 5 days.
Great food and spa. Bus stops right outside. Can't wait to return. Thanks to all the staff for a great time.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MDKlancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunshine coast.
Level Contributor
136 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We booked this from the trip advisors must romantic hotel recomendations and it was a sweet hotel but more for younger people. It is a long walk to any beach or restaurant though there is a public bus at the door, my recomendation is to hire a trike during your stay. Mykonos was a bit of a let down after Paros. We had terrible winds on Mykonos that made everything very dusty and unplesant. The pool was off limits due to the winds but the staff, and Zoe in particular was wonderful. The breakfasts were amazing, we had room sweet hug 17 that had its own outdoor spa, not very private as anyone walking past got a good show. Down the hill is Ornos beach with a huge selection of seafood restaurants and bars to choose from, get ready to pay more for the Mykonos experience. All in all Mykonos was not one of our favorire places, if your young and want to party all night and sleep by the pool all day its fine but for the older traveler, stay on Paros or Santorini.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ozteam888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
140 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

I checked in August 24th and we stayed for 3 nights.
The Hotel in nice and the view is great in Delos Queen rooms, the room are a bit small, but we only came to the hotel to sleep and the Balcony is very nice and big, the Outdoor Jaccuzi is always Warm and huge. The service and the Staff are a big WOW, Sarah and Papi were very Helpful and made our staying wanderful.
You only need 10 Minutes to Little venice or paradise Beach, knowing that you need 3 minutes to reach Ornos Beach which is amazing.
Thank you guys for the great hospitality you showed us and we will stay there in our next visit to Mykonos.

Room Tip: we had the Delos Queen room and it has a wonderful View and balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fouad_sassine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights in August and the second we walked through the gates we felt we had left everything behind. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. We stayed in one of the Sweet Hug rooms and it was perfect for us. The hotel is very close to two beaches, both with excellent fish restaurants (fresh sea urchins are highly recommended). We also took advantage of the Oriental Spa and it was amazing, at the end of it we almost didn't want to rejoin the world, but we did leave all our stress behind. Candles were lit all round the hotel in the evenings and it made the place extremely romantic. We also had a meal by the pool and the quality was excellent. Had some issues on or last day trying to get a taxi to the port due to a power cut two nights ago but the staff were super helpful and tried very hard to get us a taxi. In the end, no taxi was available but we got a lift down to the port from the hotel's driver. We really appreciated the staff's help.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank icklejellybean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Berks
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

Recently stayed at apsenti for 7 nights for my honeymoon. Hotel is very clean, the rooms are nice, location is good, very good beach nearby called ornos. The staff are lovely especially Zoe who was fantastic, the spa and couples massage was fabulous. Couple of negatives, the hot tub is not that hot and only last 1.5 minutes then you have to press the button. This is not a big problem but it would be better to last longer. The hotel is very quiet an the rooms could be much nicer for the prices charged. All in all we had a lovely honeymoon an would recommend mykonos but maybe 1 week is long enough!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Skerby25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Msida, Malta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

10 points for everything. we were there in July and i must say that the hotels is out of this world...a very small hotel but with very nice decor...especially the candles that are lit during the night make it more romantic......

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vanessa27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
178.0 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#3 of 30 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,209 reviews
179.1 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
330.5 mi away
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
#3 of 10 in Corfu Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
69.2 mi away
Sun Rocks Hotel
Sun Rocks Hotel
#8 of 21 in Firostefani
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bellissimo Resort
Bellissimo Resort
#6 of 12 in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
143.3 mi away
Sensimar Royal Blue Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apsenti Couples Only - Mykonos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apsenti Couples Only - Mykonos

Property: Apsenti Couples Only - Mykonos
Address: Ag. Ioannis beach, Agios Ioannis Diakoftis 846 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#6 Romantic Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#7 Luxury Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Apsenti Couples Only - Mykonos 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apsenti is a romantic refuge, a white oasis wrapped in ecru curtains with satin blue windows to brighten your days and dozens of lanterns to sweeten your nights. Apsenti figured to pamper couples and help their summer dreams come true. Private hammocks, soft soulfull music all over, hundreds of white candles, the scent of night flowers, relaxing treatments in the oriental spa and discreet candle light dinners will drift your senses to unexpected levels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Apsenti Couples Only - Mykonos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apsenti Couples Only - Mykonos Hotel Agios Ioannis
Apsenti Couples Only - Mykonos Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing