We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plain, but yet something so charming.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Manoulas Mykonos Beach Resort
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Plain, but yet something so charming.”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

This is not a 5 star or 4, yet, I loved it. The nasty receptionist didn't get my hopes up, but when walking to my room 119, the view, the blue and white concrete buildings and the layout won me over. The all white room was clean, low beds with not so comfy mattresses. The bathroom needs updating, but ours was clean. I'm a sucker for the blue shutters on the windows- especially in Greece- love that charm. The beach was all of a 3 minute walk- rent a chair towards the right (6 euro) for a quieter day or rent one towards the left at Hippie Fish for a livelier atmosphere. Breakfast wasnt fancy- eggs, pastries, cheeses, but, I was never hungry. I felt horrible for what seemed to be the one guy working there- he was the pool guy, bag guy, waiter, cleaner etc! There are no pool towels, so ask for more bathroom towels right away. you MUST go to dinner at the restaurant by the beach (again a 3 minute walk). Kostas, our waiter was fantastic and the views were INSANE.

BOTTOM LINE: not fancy, amazing views, quiet location- if you want to party, choose another part of Mykonos

Room Tip: Higher floors= better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmandaS144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    148
    81
    34
    28
See reviews for
72
211
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

The staff is friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel is very good (at ayios yioannis beach: a quiet relaxing beach;
right next to hippie fish restaurant: a must;
5 minutes to reach the town on a bike)
The room I got had a weird smell. And the bathrooms are old.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seeko77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I ve been with my wife for a week for second time & honestly for one more time was one of the best vacations experience ever. Having always the feeling that we are in a more expensive hotel, enjoying the swimming pool & the amazing relaxing beach in front of the hotel. The Pyli restaurant with so tasty local cuisine using pure ingredients & local products. Friendly staff ready to assist at any time in a very nice warm Greek hospitality way. The location with no doubt the best in the island.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better view, but the majority of the rooms have an amazing view to the beach :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NickVat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We had a terrible experience with this hotel, the photos are totally misleading, the room we stayed in was dirty, there was sand on the floor, and the view was nowhere close to full sea view (more like a pool view), even though we invested in a superior room. The AC was old and it made an awful loud noise, but we couldn't turn it off and open the windows because mosquitoes would come in. When we told the receptionist about this problem, she was very rude and annoyed.
Bathroom: there is room to leave any toiletries. The shower had black mold and the towels were very worn out (they were clean though).
Wi-fi connection: was only available at the reception, and you had to sit close to the router to get any service. So everyone would crowd around the reception for some wi-fi.
Restaurants: there are only two restaurants and you have to walk down a slope to reach them. Both are a bit pricey, but Hippie Fish was definitely worth every cent.
Swimming pool: there are not enough sun beds for everybody, you had to either wake up early or ask for one. When we asked for an extra sun bed, we had to carry it, they wouldnt help us.
Breakfast: minimal variety, the juice was watery and when we requested an early breakfast (we had an early check out), they didnt make any effort to serve us. They just left the door of the kitchen open and we could only have the leftovers from the day before. There was not even water or one person to serve us (this was around 7:30 am, not really early).

Room Tip: Dont get a room near the pool, its too noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nura_Harati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Agios Ioannis Diakoftis hotels

Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I will be comparing this hotel to another 4* hotel IN greece.

If I have one nice thing to say about this hotel it would be the setting.
Can you really spend a good time in a nice setting and a poor service?
It's a real shame.
When i first got to the hotel the receptionist couldn't be more disrespectful.
She didn't inform us about the hotel facilities, we had to insist to have someone helping us get our luggage to the room.
The we got to our room. The floor was dusty. When we made a call to have it cleaned, the staff made us look like we lied and it was crystal clear. Fine we will skip it.

There is barely a room service and you can't reach them after 8:30pm.

Room Tip: Don't take a room on pool level. too noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank McShisho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley, Surrey
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I travelled to Mykonos for a relaxing week away but somewhere with some style and fun should I want it. Manoulas is a 15 minute bus ride from the town but at 1.6 euro that's hardly an issue. The beach itself is quiet... compared to Super Paradise for example! All those places are accessible from the town bus station.

As for the hotel.... lots of noise on here as to whether it's 4* or not but I found it clean, friendly staff, OK breakfast and a (salt water) pool which was well maintained and not too busy. My room did not have the greatest of views (126) but it was fine, decent a/c and the only gripe being the a rather bad picture on BBC World News as the only English TV... but not an issue given the stunning beach, sunsets and so on.

2 restaurants on the beach - Hippy Fish and Manoulas... I'd happily recommend either but was generally surprised at the high prices across the island in general. I guess the financial crisis is a long way from this island.

So.... it's a 4* (just) but with nice people, well maintained, great beach and not far from the town and other, more energetic, sites! Enjoy and chill.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mandk2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

This has to be one of the nicest places we have stayed (and we have stayed in a large number of 4 and 5 star hotels. The location is perfect, just a short 1 minute amble to the sea and a really good restaurant (Pili) when you get there. Hotel is intimate, really nicely decorated and with extremely friendly staff who went out of their way to help even when we were trying to cope with multiple changes of flights due to of the Greek strikes as we were due to leave. We had a sea view - definitely worth investing in, we had also invested in a superior room. This was a really good size, couldn't fault the layout. Breakfast was fine, not the full works of a big conglomerate hotel - but that isn't what we wanted - only suggestion would be a decent orange juice. All in all - really good experience and one we hope to repeat next year.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackieSUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
0.3 mi away
Horizon Hotel Mykonos
Horizon Hotel Mykonos
#9 of 13 in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
29 reviews
0.1 mi away
De.Light Boutique Hotel
De.Light Boutique Hotel
#4 of 13 in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
286 reviews
6.2 mi away
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
#4 of 5 in Kalafatis
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Makis Place
Makis Place
#1 of 6 in Tourlos
289 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apollonia Hotel & Resort
Apollonia Hotel & Resort
#53 of 82 in Mykonos Town
189 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bellissimo Resort
Bellissimo Resort
#6 of 13 in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manoulas Mykonos Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manoulas Mykonos Beach Resort

Property: Manoulas Mykonos Beach Resort
Address: Agios Ioannis, Agios Ioannis Diakoftis 846 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#7 Luxury Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Manoulas Mykonos Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, Bookgreece.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Manoulas Mykonos Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manoula`s Beach Hotel Agios Ioannis
Manoulas Beach Agios Ioannis
Manoulas Mykonos Beach Resort Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing