We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Manoulas Mykonos Beach Resort
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

The staff is friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel is very good (at ayios yioannis beach: a quiet relaxing beach;
right next to hippie fish restaurant: a must;
5 minutes to reach the town on a bike)
The room I got had a weird smell. And the bathrooms are old.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seeko77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (422)
There are newer reviews for Manoulas Mykonos Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

182 - 188 of 422 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2013

I ve been with my wife for a week for second time & honestly for one more time was one of the best vacations experience ever. Having always the feeling that we are in a more expensive hotel, enjoying the swimming pool & the amazing relaxing beach in front of the hotel. The Pyli restaurant with so tasty local cuisine using pure ingredients & local products. Friendly staff ready to assist at any time in a very nice warm Greek hospitality way. The location with no doubt the best in the island.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better view, but the majority of the rooms have an amazing view to the beach :-)
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NickVat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We had a terrible experience with this hotel, the photos are totally misleading, the room we stayed in was dirty, there was sand on the floor, and the view was nowhere close to full sea view (more like a pool view), even though we invested in a superior room. The AC was old and it made an awful loud noise, but we couldn't turn it off and open the windows because mosquitoes would come in. When we told the receptionist about this problem, she was very rude and annoyed.
Bathroom: there is room to leave any toiletries. The shower had black mold and the towels were very worn out (they were clean though).
Wi-fi connection: was only available at the reception, and you had to sit close to the router to get any service. So everyone would crowd around the reception for some wi-fi.
Restaurants: there are only two restaurants and you have to walk down a slope to reach them. Both are a bit pricey, but Hippie Fish was definitely worth every cent.
Swimming pool: there are not enough sun beds for everybody, you had to either wake up early or ask for one. When we asked for an extra sun bed, we had to carry it, they wouldnt help us.
Breakfast: minimal variety, the juice was watery and when we requested an early breakfast (we had an early check out), they didnt make any effort to serve us. They just left the door of the kitchen open and we could only have the leftovers from the day before. There was not even water or one person to serve us (this was around 7:30 am, not really early).

Room Tip: Dont get a room near the pool, its too noisy.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nura_Harati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I will be comparing this hotel to another 4* hotel IN greece.

If I have one nice thing to say about this hotel it would be the setting.
Can you really spend a good time in a nice setting and a poor service?
It's a real shame.
When i first got to the hotel the receptionist couldn't be more disrespectful.
She didn't inform us about the hotel facilities, we had to insist to have someone helping us get our luggage to the room.
The we got to our room. The floor was dusty. When we made a call to have it cleaned, the staff made us look like we lied and it was crystal clear. Fine we will skip it.

There is barely a room service and you can't reach them after 8:30pm.

Room Tip: Don't take a room on pool level. too noisy
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank McShisho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I travelled to Mykonos for a relaxing week away but somewhere with some style and fun should I want it. Manoulas is a 15 minute bus ride from the town but at 1.6 euro that's hardly an issue. The beach itself is quiet... compared to Super Paradise for example! All those places are accessible from the town bus station.

As for the hotel.... lots of noise on here as to whether it's 4* or not but I found it clean, friendly staff, OK breakfast and a (salt water) pool which was well maintained and not too busy. My room did not have the greatest of views (126) but it was fine, decent a/c and the only gripe being the a rather bad picture on BBC World News as the only English TV... but not an issue given the stunning beach, sunsets and so on.

2 restaurants on the beach - Hippy Fish and Manoulas... I'd happily recommend either but was generally surprised at the high prices across the island in general. I guess the financial crisis is a long way from this island.

So.... it's a 4* (just) but with nice people, well maintained, great beach and not far from the town and other, more energetic, sites! Enjoy and chill.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mandk2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

This has to be one of the nicest places we have stayed (and we have stayed in a large number of 4 and 5 star hotels. The location is perfect, just a short 1 minute amble to the sea and a really good restaurant (Pili) when you get there. Hotel is intimate, really nicely decorated and with extremely friendly staff who went out of their way to help even when we were trying to cope with multiple changes of flights due to of the Greek strikes as we were due to leave. We had a sea view - definitely worth investing in, we had also invested in a superior room. This was a really good size, couldn't fault the layout. Breakfast was fine, not the full works of a big conglomerate hotel - but that isn't what we wanted - only suggestion would be a decent orange juice. All in all - really good experience and one we hope to repeat next year.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackieSUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

My partner and I chose this hotel from the clever but somewhat deceiving professional photos.
We were placed in room 205 on the ground level above the pool.
The room is supposed to have a sea view - well it did - if you sat on the front porch all day long.
The room we were given was a narrow, long, concrete, almost windowless, badly ventilated, stuffy box, on a par with a concrete-lined sea container. It had virtually no ventilation apart from a tiny, computer-case sized fan in the shower, that struggled endlessly to provide ventilation.
The entry door and one small window by the door was the only other ventilation and light entry. I reckon the inmates of Alcatraz had more ventilation and sea views than this room. We struggled to get decent sleep in this stuffy hot-box of a room.
The room stank of sewage as soon as we opened the door. This smell came from a grate in the bathroom floor where the drainage line ran. If you filled the wash basin and emptied it, this drain overflowed all over the bathroom floor.
The shower measured 24 x 24 inches (500 x 500mm) - but it had a shower caddy that intruded on one side by 6 inches (150mm) and taps and plumbing that intruded on the other side by 8 inches (200mm). If you were a stick insect, you'd be right at home in this shower. As it was, we couldn't even turn in the shower without taps or shower caddy gouging into us.
The shower curtain didn't even fit around the shower, it just slides along a straight rail that goes over the top of the toilet pan. As soon as one commenced showering, the shower water went all over the floor, all over the toilet seat and cistern - and it even wet all the toilet paper!
The shower contained black mould in the corners and between the tiles. This is not good enough for a hotel that professes to be 4 star.
There is nothing but bare walls all through the bathroom. Not a hook, not a shelf, not a place anywhere, to store any of your toiletries or clothes.
The mattress was hard and the pillows not up to the required level of comfort.
There is a safe in the room - and the hotel promptly demanded 1.50 Euro per day for its use. I find this type of customer gouging outrageous, and represents nothing more than meanness on the part of the owners. We never paid the demanded sum and never got the use of the safe.
Information about the hotel is all rattled off to you verbally - there is no written information in the room about the hotel facilities, hours, pool hours, or all the details you need. You are obviously supposed to memorise all the info.
The restaurant was recommended by the people as being part of the hotel and good value. We found the restaurant particularly expensive - and when we tried to charge our meal to the hotel, the restaurant staff were reluctant to do so, stating that the hotel and restaurant were "operating under different managements".
Breakfast was minimal - there was no toaster, the "orange juice" merely watery cordial, the fruit selection was just a few apples and oranges in bowl and some watermelon. I took one of the apples and threw it away in disgust after two bites - it had been lying in that bowl for months, I would say.
The Hotel is not "right on the beach". The restaurant has that claim, The hotel is spread over a steeply sloping block and some parts of the hotel are 400M from the beach. It was 250M from our room to the beach, down many sets of steps and slopes.
Overall, we have never been so disappointed in a hotel that promised so much, and delivered so little.

Room Tip: Just choose a room in another hotel that has better rooms and way better value.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Onetrack139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
0.3 mi away
Horizon Hotel Mykonos
Horizon Hotel Mykonos
#8 of 13 in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
45 reviews
0.1 mi away
De.Light Boutique Hotel
De.Light Boutique Hotel
#4 of 13 in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
299 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apollonia Hotel & Resort
Apollonia Hotel & Resort
#53 of 82 in Mykonos Town
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bellissimo Resort
Bellissimo Resort
#6 of 13 in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
276 reviews
6.2 mi away
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
#4 of 5 in Kalafatis
431 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lithos by Spyros & Flora
Lithos by Spyros & Flora
#1 of 13 in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manoulas Mykonos Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manoulas Mykonos Beach Resort

Address: Agios Ioannis Diakoftis 846 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#7 Luxury Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
Price Range: $128 - $525 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Manoulas Mykonos Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Manoulas Mykonos Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manoula`s Beach Hotel Agios Ioannis
Manoulas Beach Agios Ioannis
Manoulas Mykonos Beach Resort Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing