We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Manoulas Mykonos Beach Resort
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We went there for 3 days and stayed one week! our room had a beautiful view (beach), clean, tidy, the staff was really friendly. The staff at the pool mas nice and available at every moment, the manager is a friendly guy that made us a discount even though we changed the lenght of our stay twice. Relaxed and not crowded, we felt comfortable in every moment, the pool bar was not expensive taking into account the location and the prices in Mykonos. The only thing I regret is the breakfast quality. It would be better to have more fresh food instead of prep. The pool is a salted water pool, so perfect if you not fan of chlorine and care about environnement. I will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mayalafond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (438)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

207 - 213 of 439 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2012

This has to be the worst hotel I have stayed at. I will make this short and helpful. First of all the staff of this hotel is so rude that you would think that they dont get paid for doing the job. One example is of a Greek woman working at the reception that never greets guests and on one occasion we had to wait for her to return tp her desk for 15 minutes. After our patience had run out me and an other guest also waiting, decided to jump over the reception and help our selves to our keys. When this woman arrived she didnt even apologise she just looked at us in a sarcastic way and went back to her job!!!
The rooms are terrible and dirty. The pillows are really hard and the matress on the beds full of bumps. Not only that, both pillows and matresses stink as they have never been washed or replaced. They smell so bad I had to spray perfum in order to sleep. The door in our room was busted so we had to kick it in to open and then again kick it to shut. The doors are so thin that if you as much as cough in the room anyone standing outside will hear.
Also there is no hot water for a shower, only during the day but in the evening you will have to use cold water to wash. Only the cleaning lady working in the hotel is nice and helpfull but that is not enough. Finally there is no service in the hotel bar between 10.00 and 11.30 in the morning so if you wake up during that time and need a coffee forget about it-tough luck.
I would not go back even if they paid me to...

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ChrissieBZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Not so many words about this hotel. It was affordable and suited the purpose of the trip.
The annoying thing was the constant knocking on the door from the cleaning lady when we told her repeatedly that we do not need to service the room. This happened every day.
It was unbelievable the persistence of this lady. She knocked on the door, she tried to come in about 3 times in the room at aprox 0900AM-1000AM every day.
Anyway, the view from the hotel is breathtaking and the seaside restaurants are very chilled out. Great food at those restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xenderx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We just returned from Greece and spent some of our time at Manoula's Beach Hotel . We paid for a side sea view room and were happy with the view of the sea from the top floor. We were disappointed that when the key did not open the safe and we went to the reception to ask about it we were informed that we need to pay 1.50 Euro per day to use the safe in our own room for which we had already paid the premium through our agent. Considering we are travelling with passports and cash and definitely require a safe we consider this to be a rort aimed at making extra cash. It was inconvenient and wasted our time chasing up about the safe not working and left a sour taste with us. Please it would be better to factor this into your room rate in the first place and provide guests with the key and be up front and inform them when they arrive or even better before they book. The coffee from the machine at breakfast is best avoided. The beach is beautiful. Belissimo the cafe down the road to the left is great and reasonably priced. We decided to avoid eating at the Hotel restaurant after feeling initially ripped off about the safe key at the start of our stay and ate at Belissimo every day of our stay.

Room Tip: There are a lot of steps to travel to get to the top floor rooms so we found this out the hard way...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ilovenaturerocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Let's start with the good things:
Really nice staff, amazing view/location and really close to the centre and famous beaches!!
BUT, the pictures of the rooms fake a bit what you would really find, once you get there. The rooms which you see on the pics are indeed in the hotel, but many other rooms are not even close to what you get there. Especially the as "modern" described bathrooms, are rather old and rusty... Not very nice...!!
I had to call the receptionist as we got into our room and ask them to get us to another room which was closer to what we saw on the pictures... She gave us a different room, which was a bit better but not what we we expected. Unfortunately, I can not write anything on the breakfast/pool/restaurant since we never went there...!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alexsimonbass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

everything was perfect!! ,my room was clean,the hospitality was warm and i really enjoy my meals with my girlfriend at the hotel's restaurant which is by the sea!!i suggest you to taste the strawberry daquiry watching the sunset!!thank you manoulas!! :)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandros L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Very nice and clean hotel, with spacious rooms. Breakfast was good and the view from the pool was amazing.
Manoulas was a great choice and we'd love to come back there!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank luizone01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
0 mi away
Lithos by Spyros & Flora
Lithos by Spyros & Flora
#1 of 14 in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
457 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bellissimo Resort
Bellissimo Resort
#6 of 14 in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
278 reviews
0.3 mi away
Horizon Hotel Mykonos
Horizon Hotel Mykonos
#8 of 14 in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Anax Resort & Spa
Anax Resort & Spa
#2 of 14 in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
205 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mykonos Bay Hotel
Mykonos Bay Hotel
#7 of 83 in Mykonos Town
970 reviews
1.6 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 83 in Mykonos Town
1,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manoulas Mykonos Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manoulas Mykonos Beach Resort

Address: Agios Ioannis Diakoftis 846 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#7 Luxury Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
Price Range: $147 - $399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Manoulas Mykonos Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Manoulas Mykonos Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manoula`s Beach Hotel Agios Ioannis
Manoulas Beach Agios Ioannis
Manoulas Mykonos Beach Resort Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing