We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Manoula's charge 1.50 Euro per day to use the safe in your room.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Manoulas Mykonos Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Manoulas Mykonos Beach Resort
Perth
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Manoula's charge 1.50 Euro per day to use the safe in your room.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

We just returned from Greece and spent some of our time at Manoula's Beach Hotel . We paid for a side sea view room and were happy with the view of the sea from the top floor. We were disappointed that when the key did not open the safe and we went to the reception to ask about it we were informed that we need to pay 1.50 Euro per day to use the safe in our own room for which we had already paid the premium through our agent. Considering we are travelling with passports and cash and definitely require a safe we consider this to be a rort aimed at making extra cash. It was inconvenient and wasted our time chasing up about the safe not working and left a sour taste with us. Please it would be better to factor this into your room rate in the first place and provide guests with the key and be up front and inform them when they arrive or even better before they book. The coffee from the machine at breakfast is best avoided. The beach is beautiful. Belissimo the cafe down the road to the left is great and reasonably priced. We decided to avoid eating at the Hotel restaurant after feeling initially ripped off about the safe key at the start of our stay and ate at Belissimo every day of our stay.

Room Tip: There are a lot of steps to travel to get to the top floor rooms so we found this out the hard way...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ilovenaturerocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    139
    73
    31
    27
See reviews for
64
189
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

Let's start with the good things:
Really nice staff, amazing view/location and really close to the centre and famous beaches!!
BUT, the pictures of the rooms fake a bit what you would really find, once you get there. The rooms which you see on the pics are indeed in the hotel, but many other rooms are not even close to what you get there. Especially the as "modern" described bathrooms, are rather old and rusty... Not very nice...!!
I had to call the receptionist as we got into our room and ask them to get us to another room which was closer to what we saw on the pictures... She gave us a different room, which was a bit better but not what we we expected. Unfortunately, I can not write anything on the breakfast/pool/restaurant since we never went there...!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alexsimonbass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

everything was perfect!! ,my room was clean,the hospitality was warm and i really enjoy my meals with my girlfriend at the hotel's restaurant which is by the sea!!i suggest you to taste the strawberry daquiry watching the sunset!!thank you manoulas!! :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexandros L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

Very nice and clean hotel, with spacious rooms. Breakfast was good and the view from the pool was amazing.
Manoulas was a great choice and we'd love to come back there!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luizone01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2012

I would go back here in a heartbeat! Manoulas was just perfect. It's a bit of a bus ride but the transit from town is easy and cheap. So worth having a little space and the private beach. Manoulas is just a dream! Breakfast was nice, rooms were kept clean, and we really enjoyed the pool and some of the best sunsets in Greece.

You can catch the bus right outside the hotel. Also, go out of the hotel and up the street to the left for a little random cafe/resturant. Very secluded, not crowded, great food, and good prices!

Room Tip: Right on the pool! AMAZING views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank StephAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

im not sure if this is rated 4 star but it certainly was lovely - nice seperate rooms with great views and friendly staff - rooms are pretty basic but had telephones, TV and LARGE fridge
peaceful but still close to the action
breakfast was simple but again pefectly fine - nice clean pool with bar and couldnt really fault it

we travelled a bit out of season so was quiet - theres a great italian restaurant almost opposite which is great and not expensive called bellisimo and a small shop next to it serving soft drinks and essentials

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank neil a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2011

Ten minutes' drive to town center but enjoy quieter location. Clean room with nice terrace.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tenderjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
3.3 mi away
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA
0.1 mi away
Bellissimo Resort
Bellissimo Resort
#6 of 12 in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.5 mi away
Yiannaki Hotel
Yiannaki Hotel
#1 of 20 in Ornos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Argo Hotel Mykonos
Argo Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 25 in Platys Gialos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 981 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lithos by Spyros & Flora
Lithos by Spyros & Flora
#1 of 12 in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
5.6 mi away
Archipelagos Hotel
Archipelagos Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kalo Livadi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manoulas Mykonos Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manoulas Mykonos Beach Resort

Property: Manoulas Mykonos Beach Resort
Address: Agios Ioannis, Agios Ioannis Diakoftis 846 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#8 Luxury Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Manoulas Mykonos Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Manoulas Mykonos Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manoula`s Beach Hotel Agios Ioannis
Manoulas Beach Agios Ioannis
Manoulas Mykonos Beach Resort Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing