We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place with great people!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lithos by Spyros & Flora
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We spent 3 wonderful nights at Lithos. We decided to stay there primarily based on the excellent reviews and we were not disappointed. Marios and Marina were wonderful hosts. We were arriving late to Mykonos by ferry and Marina was so kind to pick us up, as the hotel is not in the town. She checked us in and gave us recommendations on what to see and do, places to eat, bus information, etc. In the morning, we went up to the pool area and had their wonderful breakfast. Everything was delicious and kept us full for many hours. The view is also simply amazing. The bus ran every hour since it was October and off season had began. However, we rented an ATV for a day which we were able to park in their garage. Highly recommend an ATV rental to see the whole island and all of its wonderful beaches. The room at Lithos was wonderful. Clean, spacious, kitchenette, comfortable bed, excellent shower, beautiful view and for those of us with long hair.... a great hair dryer. The highlight of our stay is Marios rushing down to the bus stop, which we were late for, with a mixer and 3 shot glasses. As we like to call the drink, a LETHOS shot.... delicious. And if that is not top notch service, I don't know what is. Even though our stay was short, they made us feel at home and we truly enjoyed our time chatting at the pool bar with our hosts and other guests. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank cathy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (452)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

285 - 291 of 452 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2013

We have just returned after spending 14 nights at Lithos. To say we were impressed is an understatement.
We can only reiterate what the previous reviewer Mrs JTCS has so precisely written.

We have also travelled extensively and have been looking for a hotel to return to, on a regular basis. We have at long last found it. We have booked to return next May.

Marios and Marina work so hard to achieve this exceptional level of service and standard and well deserve their position of No1 on tripadvisor.

We have never felt so at home in a hotel.

A heartfelt thank you for making our stay so special.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
6  Thank maglesNorthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

This was the first time that my husband organised our holiday - when he told me about all the excellent reviews on tripadvisor, I was worried that it sounded too good to be true. How wrong was I? We have just got back from the most fantastic holiday (and we have been on some awesome holidays in our time)!

Mykonos is a great place with lots of beautiful beaches, delicious food and lovely shops but for us, it was staying at Lithos that made our holiday so amazing - the hotel is absolutely stunning and is run by a wonderful family who have turned their dream into a reality. Marios and Marina really know how to make you feel at home and they really do go out of their way to make sure that you have the best time on your holiday - we spent 10 days at Lithos and feel like we have made lifelong friends!

As soon as we arrived, Marina gave us a map of the island, bus and boat timetables and lots of helpful information. We were soon introduced to Marios who emphasised that if we had any problems that they were here to help. Marios is meticulous in everything that he does and he makes the most amazing food - the breakfast is so big that you really don't need to eat until the evening but if you don't fancy going to a restaurant then Marios makes salads, pizzas and sandwiches to perfection. We spent many evenings by the pool bar enjoying great company and wonderful cocktails. The view from the hotel is spectacular and we loved enjoying this view every morning over breakfast. The rooms are spotlessly clean, very spacious and really well designed with huge bathrooms and everything you could possibly need.

The pool area is so peaceful and a lovely place to sit/lie and relax. Marios and Marina ensure you have a glass of water at all times and they even provide beach towels - just another example of how they exceed all expectations!

A car is not necessary when staying at Lithos as there is an excellent bus service that takes you around the island and there are also beaches and restaurants within walking distance. We hired a quad bike for a few days which was a really fun way of exploring Mykonos - Marina organised a brilliant rate for us and even gave us a lift to the hire shop.

There is really too much to say about our experience - the best thing I can advise is to go and stay at Lithos!

We cannot thank you enough Marios, Marina, Spyros, Sylvia, Daniella and Georgious for making our holiday so memorable. We miss you all but will see you again very soon and look forward to trying Steve's tweaked cocktail! xxx

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank MrsJTCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

We picked this hotel to enjoy the beauty of Mykonos and that is exactly the experience we had. Our room was Gorgeous and sleek with a view of the sea and sunsets. We enjoyed drinks on the rooftop near the pool. A 10 minute bus ride can swoop you up every hour to bring you to Mykonos Town and drop you back when you want the quiet back. Just Lovely.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank KSimos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Very modern hotel for Mykonos, spa like, with fantastic service. The owners and staff were fantastic and really went the extra mile to make our stay perfect. We even scored a free ride to the port, from Marios after we checked out! The rooms and pool area are gorgeous, and shockingly affordable. After staying in Mykonos Town for a few days, it was a great change of pace to relax at Lithos in Agios Ioannis. Quiet and peaceful, but only a 10 minute bus ride from town.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Georg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

this is surely the finest boutique hotel ive lived in so far ! the finish of everything in this hotel is impeccable ! the pool view rooms are the best with views overlooking the sea " simply stunning"... the pool has Led lighting which changes colors and looks very pretty at night !! the beach is a minute walk away and the bus stop right across so its convienient as well...highly recommended hotel !! id give it a 5 star rating surely !!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank karan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

What a wonderful place to rest and relax, with perfect hosts Mario and Marina. It has all been said before but if you are coming to Mykonos this is the place to stay. The rooms are spacious and spotless with everything you could need; the pool area is calm and relaxing with beautiful views and service Outstanding. Breakfast was extremely good value and enough to keep us going until dinner. Mario and Marina are very, very helpful and friendly and make their hard work to ensure your stay is perfect seem effortless. We will be back!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Juliebates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
3.3 mi away
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA
1.5 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,307 reviews
1.5 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#2 of 26 in Platys Gialos
988 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anax Resort & Spa
Anax Resort & Spa
#2 of 13 in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
199 reviews
3.2 mi away
Mykonos Princess Hotel
Mykonos Princess Hotel
#3 of 9 in Agios Stefanos
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lithos by Spyros & Flora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lithos by Spyros & Flora

Address: Agios Ioannis, Agios Ioannis Diakoftis 846 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#1 Romantic Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#2 Family Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
Price Range: $100 - $345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lithos by Spyros & Flora 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel's studios and suites are built in authentic Cycladic style with a priority to luxury and comfort. The hospitable and family atmosphere along with the friendly staff service ensure that our guests enjoy a pleasant stay and a truly memorable holiday experience. The traditional chapel of Agios Ioannis, the picturesque harbor, the magnificent view, the sandy beach and the delightful blue water of the Aegean Sea are only a few reasons why one would choose to spend their holiday in this particular part of Mykonos island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Lithos by Spyros & Flora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lithos By Spyros & Flora Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing