We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lithos by Spyros & Flora
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Lithos hotel is a wonderful place. We stayed there in standard room from 9th till the 17th August. The hotel is located right next to the bus stop and opposite the hotel and bar where Shirley Valentine was filmed. The hotel looks out on to stunning sea views and is a 5 minute walk to lovely beaches, lined with great restaurants. The bus ride to Mykonos town takes 10 minutes. Mykonos town can become very busy, especially when the cruise ships are in, so hotel Lithos is ideally located in a peaceful location but not too far away from the lively buzz if that's what you want.
Marios and Marina are lovely, warm and friendly hosts. Nothing is too much for them. They even helped us get around the isand in their own car and did not expect anything in return.
The rooms were spotless, beautifully furnished with a very effective air con system and ultra smart wc/shower room.
As can be expected from a well organised and friendly yet professionally run hotel, the rooms were full. However it never felt crowded and the personal touch was never lost. All other guests were of a civilised and polite calibre.
If you visit, and I urge you to, relax at sunset next to their stunning ambient pool and have a gin and tonic whilst watching the sun set or wander down to the beach and say ''hello rock''. I will definitely go back there and the hotel is great value for your money. This is the first time I have been to Greece and the first impression was way beyond impressive. The friendliness, cleanliness, depth of culture, ability to relax on the nearby beautiful beaches cannot be beaten.
If you want a trip to other islands,go to Hellenic seaways office, hidden amongst the restaurants opposite the old port. Ask the local shopkeepers to give you directions to Hellenic seaways as there are no gaudy billboards advertising its presence. Cheaper than the usual touts. I hope this helps. Enjoy your stay at Lithos Hotel, I'm sure you will and say hello to Marios and Marina from James and Lorna.

Room Tip: You can always hire a quad or car to get to the further reaches of Mykonos. However we always used b...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LittleMoRollyPollies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (440)
There are newer reviews for Lithos by Spyros & Flora
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

332 - 338 of 440 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2012 via mobile

Lithos is a fantastic place! A jewel on one of the most beautiful coasts of Mykonos. The structure is new, opened this summer and then everything is perfect! The owners are very nice and very kind! Marios is unique! Can you make friends right away, and is available for everything! Marina, his wife, is a sweetheart! The rooms are spotless, and every day with new decorations on the bed ! The pool bar is a great place to relax and feel good ... there' s Mario that always making you laugh! I returned home yesterday and today I would go back to Lithos! Hello Mario! Andrea by phone

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hirofly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We stayed at Lithos from July 5th to July 8th. It is a brand new apartment hotel managed by a very hospitable and pleasant couple. Our suite (two separate bedrooms,each with its own balcony and bathroom, and a kitchenette) was very nicely designed and furnished, and had nice views of the bay/blue waters. Its an excellent location easily reachable by taxi or bus(from the ferry port,airport and downtown) though having a rented car makes it even more convenient as nearly all destinations are 5-15 minutes away. There is a great beach just about 5 minutes walk from the place. We loved the quiet of the hotel after the partying side of Mykonos. Recommend this strongly to all - family, couples. Marios, who has always live din Mykonos, is a pleasure to speak to and will give you grreat restaurant and night club recommendations. We had a great holiday in Mykonos as a result. Thanks - RN,S,C, C

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RadishNobark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank libera57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lucrecia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Roberta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank lesroux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
3.3 mi away
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA
1.5 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,292 reviews
1.7 mi away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#2 of 26 in Platys Gialos
968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
890 reviews
4.6 mi away
Myconian Villa Collection
1.5 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#6 of 82 in Mykonos Town
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lithos by Spyros & Flora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lithos by Spyros & Flora

Address: Agios Ioannis, Agios Ioannis Diakoftis 846 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#1 Luxury Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#1 Best Value Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#2 Family Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
Price Range: $80 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lithos by Spyros & Flora 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel's studios and suites are built in authentic Cycladic style with a priority to luxury and comfort. The hospitable and family atmosphere along with the friendly staff service ensure that our guests enjoy a pleasant stay and a truly memorable holiday experience. The traditional chapel of Agios Ioannis, the picturesque harbor, the magnificent view, the sandy beach and the delightful blue water of the Aegean Sea are only a few reasons why one would choose to spend their holiday in this particular part of Mykonos island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Lithos by Spyros & Flora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lithos By Spyros & Flora Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing