We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best pick for couples” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of De.Light Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
De.Light Boutique Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best pick for couples”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

The place is ideally located on the south side of the island (which means less problems with wind) and it's a bit off the main tourist paths (Mykonos in general is a small island that one can cross in 20 minutes by car) and noisy beaches like Paradise and Superparadise. The local beach is within a short walk, so if you don't plan to rent a scooter or a Smart you can go there.

One of our discoveries on the island is Panormos beach. They have an extremely nice beach restaurant called Adva. It's by far the most cosmopolitan beach of the island.

In case you want to go out Mykonos town is within 10 minutes of drive by taxi. It's a small but very cozy island.

The most attractive thing I want to stress is friendliness of the staff. The team is unique and will surely make your stay better than you anticipated.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Anton M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    30
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
19
197
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

The hotel is brand new. the rooms? spacious and confortable. The team (both reception and pool bar) is so nice and smiling. The swiming pool is just so beautiful and the view from it breathtaking!
I would recommand it to all the couple who wish to stay in Mykonos!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank tchoul84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

To echo every single one of the amazing reviews, this truly was the best hotel experience we have ever had.
There are no tricks or catches, just an immaculate, beautifully designed hotel in an amazing location run by genuinely warm, friendly and very professional people.
The staff at Delight manage to create a personalised experience for each and every guest, paying attention to every last detail, with a big smile.
Whether you are in Mykonos to party, or just to escape, the ambience they create here helps you to forget all the stresses you had, and just chill out, at your own pace, in luxury.
Thank you so much Alexander and your amazing team for a holiday we will never forget.
Mike and Anna

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I spent ten days at De.Light hotel in August 2013, and had the best holiday we have ever experienced - anywhere. The hotel is beautifully structured and decorated, helping to instill calm from the moment you arrive (having been collected from the airport by Leonides - who was super-friendly and very helpful).
The rooms/suites themselves are very spacious, with superbly stocked mini-bar and plenty of lovely touches like fresh cookies brought to you as part of the turn-down service in the evening.
The real stars of the hotel however, are the staff - every single one of them is genuinely pleased to see you and happy to go 'above & beyond' in helping you to enjoy your holiday. Most of our interactions were with Alexander (Manager), Poppy (Reception & booking help with scuba diving, trips etc), and the wonderful bar/restaurant staff - Alexander and Nikos.
Finally, be sure to eat a la carte in the hotel at least once during your stay - the chef is a genius!
Thank you everyone at De.Light hotel for the best holiday of our lives!
Julanne & Jos

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
10 Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Don't think twice! Book your vacation at the De.Light hotel and you will get the most amazing vacation one can think about!
Located in a magnificent spot with the best sea view, a brend new boutique hotel, beautifly designed.
Our room was extremely big and clean, with a huge comfy bed, sea view from the porch, and great bathroom with a jacuzzi.

The staff is truly amazing, and they will really make you feel at home. They were so kind and helpful, did all they can to make our stay the best there is.
The hotel is gorges! You would want to spend all your day in the pool, and enjoy the great service from the stuff.
The breakfast is soooo good with an endless verity to pick from, all is fresh and made especially to your request with a lot of love.
In the near by beach, you will have free sun beds waiting for you.

So If we need to summaries our thoughts about our stay... We wish we can stay here all year long :-)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank JasminElad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke on Trent
Level Contributor
88 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

We came back from here yesterday after staying a week. This is by far the best hotel I have been in. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff, who go above and beyond what you expect from them. Alexander and his staff seem to spend their time looking for things to do to delight you (pardon the pun!). The chef is second to none and the food is out of this world. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough.

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the less expensive rooms, no 14 which looks out on the sea. It was a decent siz...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

ok...dont even look for another hotel. this is it. I was here recently on my honeymoon. Had the most Amazing time at this hotel. impeccably clean, big rooms, beautiful pool area and most importantly amazing staff. I dont usually leave reviews but this one deserves it. I literally felt at home here. The staff went above and beyond to make sure everything was PERFECT for me and my husband. they went to great extents to provide us with food for our strict dietary restrictions. The hotel manager went out of his way to guide us around the town, and then give us information about our next stop-santorini. It is a small hotel with a small staff so they know you personally. Alex the manager-hes amazing. Alex the waiter- again amazing. They are friendly and accommodating. the hotel is beautiful and comfortable and youll feel so at home here. Trust me..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank fashionvibe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
3.3 mi away
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA
1.9 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
1.5 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#1 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
68.8 mi away
Andronikos Hotel
Andronikos Hotel
#4 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
2.5 mi away
Kouros Hotel & Suites
Kouros Hotel & Suites
#5 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Palladium
Hotel Palladium
#3 of 25 in Platys Gialos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to De.Light Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De.Light Boutique Hotel

Property: De.Light Boutique Hotel
Address: Agios Ioannis | Mykonos, Agios Ioannis Diakoftis 846 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#3 Luxury Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#3 Romantic Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#4 Family Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — De.Light Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
De.Light All Suites Boutique Hotel is a brand new establishment situated in Agios Ioannis bay, 4km from Mykonos Town, overlooking Delos island, the Centre of Cyclades complex, where the sunlight is of even greater brightness and penetrating clarity than most of the other places in the world.De.light combines an Aegean traditional charm with contemporary comforts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your De.Light Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De.Light Boutique Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing